We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$155
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa de Luis(Otavalo)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flying Donkey(Otavalo)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$19
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
35
3
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
3
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

We stayed 3 nights at Medina del Lago. We loved the place even if it's very isolated and quite tricky to reach the hotel (chaotic stoned road).
The rooms are nice, very modern as well as all the communal areas. Amazing views from the rooms and the restaurant.
The food is good, the service was just excellent !

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ludopata1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Guest Relations Manager at Medina del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Dear Ludopata1973

We are very grateful for your positive feedback. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Medina del Lago so much and we hope to see you again soon in Otavalo. Medina del Lago is your home in Ecuador and everything is ready for your next stay!

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

I believe the hotel is very nice and comfortable and is located in a beautiful place with a beautiful scenary. The food in general is good but I do believe they should have more vegeterian options that are not only potatoes, rice and salad.

Room Tip: They are pretty comfortable and clean
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mepaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrés G, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Medina del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018


Dear Mepaez

Thank you for your opinion on our Tripadvisor profile, we are glad that you have enjoyed our installations and thanks to our comments we will take into account the menu we offer. See you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

The hotel is amazing and cozy, service was excellent great customer service the hospitality is above and beyond. The viewing to the Laguna is amazing and relaxing lovely place to spend a weekend with your couple ....
Jenn

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JM G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEDINADELLAGO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Medina del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Jenn,
Thank you for visiting us!! it was a pleasure to be able to attend to you, Medina del Lago will be pleased with your comment that helps us every day be better! We hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

My husband and I visited Medina del Lago this last weekend to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary. We wanted a quiet place where we could relax and unwind without kids. Medina did not disappoint. The food was delicious, the room was beautiful and everything we wanted (I especially LOVED the bathroom). Each evening they lit the fireplace for us and gave us chocolate! The service was fabulous and they were willing to help in any way they could. The even allowed us to get a couples massage which was not on the list of massages, but they accommodated us. BTW, the massage was incredible! They had live music over the weekend we were there and also a chocolate experience that I would recommend. Medina is a great place for anyone who is wanting to relax and enjoy nature and get to know Ecuadorian culture better. It is worth every penny of what you pay! They went above and beyond to make out experience what we wanted! Thank you!

Room Tip: The room with the fireplace is a MUST!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEDINADELLAGO, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Medina del Lago, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear Kim,
Thank you very much for your comments, We are pleased day by day to be better! I am so glad that your stay was what you expected !! It was an honor to be able to meet you and we hope to see you soon!
NAdrea

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

I went to this lovely hotel with my boyfriend and we both appreciate it a lot. We had a very good service and ate delicious food. We felt like if we were in a little paradise surrounded by an amazing view of San Pablo lake and we were very comfortable in our beautiful and cozy room.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank travelingforlife1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews