We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Mojanda(Otavalo)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hostal Curinan(Otavalo)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flying Donkey(Otavalo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa de Luis(Otavalo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
10
12
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
12
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Very nice people, super clean, breakfast included. Nice simple rooms w good tvs only issue is the sparkling tiles and the long hallway lead to acoustic issues-- voices carry and reverberate . For the price you can't complain given how great it is overall. But if you want total peace and quiet you won't get it before 10. I would still return here.

Room Tip: Maybe the second floor rooms are quieter
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbTacoma_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

In six months of travelling in central and South America this is the worst experience we've had. We reserved one night via booking.com and decided to extend our stay by one night. When we checked out we paid what we assumed was the remainder of the bill, only to receive a very angry call on our way back to Quito demanding we return and pay for the other night. It was an honest mistake on both parts, we thought we had paid and they must have forgotten about the additional night but in no way does that justify screaming at down the phone. The hotel itself is fine, and the other staff were very welcoming but this one member of staff has let this place down.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights and could not have been happier with the place. It was right on the main square and right in the middle of everything! The rooms themselves were very clean, cozy, and comfortable. Not a lot of extra frills but that's not expected at this price point. (The owners also have a somewhat more upscale location called Hotel el Indio Inn). FYI you will need to take the stairs if on the upper floor. Breakfast included and is at the restaurant next door. The staff was very responsive (provided extra blankets when we needed it) and super friendly. Would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

This hotel couldn't be in a more perfect location. Steps to everything, surrounded by good restaurants and markets. The staff was delightful, not much English spoken but one young man really tried his best. Lovely clean room with a neat bathroom & large windows so it was very light & airy. Amazing Wi-Fi connections too. Good breakfast next door fresh fruit juice with toast & lovely fresh eggs. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CLWToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

I was with a group that stayed here during a medical mission. The rooms are basic, clean, but THERE IS NO ELEVATOR! And our room was on the 4th floor....so we hiked several times a day up to the 4th floor! Also our toilet was clogged and took several days to fix. Location is great, right on the main street and just a block from the main local Otavalo famous market, Plaza de Ponchos.... wifi in rooms good. Perfect hotel for our stay!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews