We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Niaso

Magnificent

Review of Bedouin Castle
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 Sept 2021
Great time spent in this hotel... The landscape on the palm grove breathtaking.. Very warm welcome and respect for all..
This place is at, recommended for its quiet.. His welcome..
This architecture is just beautiful . Everything is complete in the room..
My stay was 10 days at this hotel. I will go back with great pleasure..
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
RM 113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    RM 113
  • Agoda.com
    RM 113
  • eDreams
    RM 113
2.9 km from Bedouin Castle
Free parking
Breakfast included
dining hall; could use a little sprucing up
RM 555
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
3.3 km from Bedouin Castle
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotel ground
RM 90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 90
4.6 km from Bedouin Castle
Free parking
Pool
Exterior
RM 76
    1.9 km from Bedouin Castle
    Free Wifi
    Restaurant
    RM 361
    Easy and fast booking
      6.6 km from Bedouin Castle
      Garden in the hotel
      RM 137
      Fully refundable
      No prepayment needed
      • Vio.com
        RM 137
      • Agoda.com
        RM 137
      • Priceline
      30.0 km from Bedouin Castle
      Free Wifi
      Restaurant
      Entrance
      RM 320
      Fully refundable
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
        RM 320
      • Trip.com
        RM 143
      • Vio.com
      4.2 km from Bedouin Castle
      RM 33
      • Agoda.com
        RM 33
      258.7 km from Bedouin Castle
      • Booking.com
      4.4 km from Bedouin Castle
      Free Wifi
      Pool
      • Agoda.com
      1.8 km from Bedouin Castle
      View more hotels in Bawiti
      Reviews (35)
      Filter reviews
      35 results
      Traveller rating
      25
      5
      2
      1
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      25
      5
      2
      1
      2
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 35 reviews
      Reviewed 31 December 2020 via mobile

      This is an accommodation that does not prepare for guests at all. It almost seems like a run down place that people may squat in (not the exercise).

      When I arrived, no towel, no toilet tissue. The sheets did not seem clean. No WiFi.

      What I did not realise was how many mosquitos there were inside the room. I thought I had got rid of the two or so I found, only to see several more in the bathroom and also woke up the next morning with bites all over my face. The place also has plumbing issues and the shower curtain seemed like it had been obtained from a crime scene. Thankfully I was not here longer than 1 night and was glad to get away the next morning.

      The place is used by tour groups / guides. I think sleeping in the desert is a better option. Also there is not much around here.

      Date of stay: February 2020
      Trip type: Travelled solo
      2  Thank juSS05
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 14 June 2019

      Once again we decided to get a short break in the oases. . We took the opportunity to the great sunny weather and contacted the Moroccan Desert Tour to organize a trip to Mount English. Even with a short notice they gently agreed and organized everything in a very smooth way. The driver Bader (the driver) came on time and was as wonderful as we knew from the last visit.
      I looked at his breath, the weather was amazing, after a stressful time at work and London was busy and we felt it was the best decision to go away a break.

      Date of stay: July 2018
      • Trip type: Travelled solo
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank saharaegyptguide
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 3 March 2019 via mobile

      We stayed here two nights in February that was arranged as part of a tour package. The people that worked there seemed nice but not particularly interested in providing us some of the basics. First our toilet was broken and took over an hour figure out the problem and then to fix. Then we had no towels or toilet paper and had to ask repeatedly before we got them. Also the wifi does not work in the rooms but only in the waiting area on the groundfloor.
      The place itself is charming but seems like it could use some attention.
      We were originally supposed to camp in the desert but it was too windy so we came back to stay another night. Again. No toilet paper. I asked repeatedly for some and was promised and it never showed up. Frustrating. The next morning the breakfast was at least 45 minutes late due to the fact that person in charge overslept.
      I am hoping that by writing this review they can pay a bit more attention to what they are doing.

      Date of stay: February 2019
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank nathan6366
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 6 January 2019 via mobile

      Comfortable simple hotel in the Oasis village. The host is a foreigner with perfect English and super nice and warm reception! All staff are super sweet. It is clean, but don't expect any luxury. Nice to spend a night if you don't want to sleep in the desert. Nice view from the rooftop. We stopped in another hotel by mistake and all I can tell is thank God it was wrong! This is the best option around!

      Date of stay: January 2019
      Trip type: Travelled with friends
      2  Thank robertamilagres
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 16 January 2017

      It was the most awe inspiring hotel in the desert. Our room had a balcony that looked out over the luscious trees out to the desert. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Our experience was truly wonderful.

      Room tip: quiet and very peaceful
      Date of stay: April 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank neeve d
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews