We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
202
65
17
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
65
17
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shared kitchen private cabin native sons mango house hot water dive shop love hotel the main house jungle setting breakfast and lunch humming birds half moon bay interesting people local kids own bathroom mango trees small restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Mark and I have been diving in Roatan for 8 years. We have been staying at Chillies and diving with Native Sons exclusively. We wouldn’t consider going anywhere else. The accommodations are first rate and the diving is world class. Thank you Mish and Alvin for making our vacations the best. We have traveled the world,and this is overall the best.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kris_N42863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele A, Owner at Hotel Chillies, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

It's so special when guests keep coming back, year after year. We always love your visit. Big hugs to you both. XX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We recently stayed for a week with our two teenage daughters and it was great. We had one of the cabins at the back. It was clean with hot water and regular cleaning, gas stove and fridge. The surroundings are beautiful with flowers and trees all around. Near the beach and close to the grocery store and restaurants. The Native Sons Diving Shop in the front was convenient and had great service. Great used book store as well on site. Wifi near reception was consistently available.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nbensolor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele A, Owner at Hotel Chillies, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Thank you for your lovely review. So happy you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

From the nice cabin with hot water, clean sheets and towels, to the front yard jungle and scenic walk to the beach in the front yard this spot is perfect! I would recommend this hotel to anyone, especially if you are diving with Native Suns

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele A, Owner at Hotel Chillies, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thanks for the lovely review. Maybe we will see you back next year? Hope so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Everyone is so friendly and accommodating. They have everything you need for a great stay, the diving through Native Sons was awesome too and is situated perfectly, right by the beach. We felt completely safe and loved it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele A, Owner at Hotel Chillies, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Awesome place. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay here. We had a lovely cabin in a garden jungle setting. I highly recommend this place and I would stay here again. Location was perfect for west end and staff was easy going and accommodating. Diving was really decent with very experienced instructors and dive masters.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews