We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best evening spent”

Waterfront Terrace & Bar
Reserve a table
Ranked #3 of 365 Restaurants in Panjim
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$220 - US$1,000
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Treat yourself to delicious international cuisine at our inviting all-day dining restaurant, brightened with natural sunshine and views of the Arabian Sea. Sample from our lavish buffet spreads featuring savory dishes.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had come with family for enjoying the evening.And to be said it was really a memorable one special thanks to Mr.Saif the table attended made my family feel very happy and comfortable .I work for the Marriott chain as well. But to mention about Saif he is just the best person and very attentive and very down to earth attitude .Has a very good knowledge of food thank you SAIF for making my day and a very big shout out to you you rock

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Haarsh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2021

it was such a wonderful experience at waterfront on republic day brunch, the huge selection of all the Indian cuisines . Gagan, the server was so helpful and polite and took very good care of us throughout the brunch. Wishes to all the team .

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 7777777777777777eee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottResortFnB, Manager at Waterfront Terrace & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 7777777777777777eee,

Greetings from Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed the lip smacking Republic day special food and the hospitality of our staff.

We take pride in having courteous and hardworking associates and we are delighted to hear that our team were able to ensure that you had a memorable time with us. We will pass on your words of appreciation to Gagan and team.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Manu Nair
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2021

A pretty disappointing fare. It reconfirms my belief, when in Goa, simply avoid the 5 Star fare and rely on the local not so jazzy places. We had visited Mariott Goa for the Lunch Buffet on a Weekday, during our visit to Goa recently. The salad fare was good. But the rest of the offerings were pretty ordinary and rather tasteless. It was really disappointing to find that there was only one Fish item, that too a very ordinary Goan Fish Curry made from the ubiquitous frozen Basa. I reaffirm avoid the 5 stars in Goa and settle for the many shacks and local food eateries which are much pretty delectable.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank BireswarR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottResortFnB, Manager at Waterfront Terrace & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear BireswarR,

Greetings from Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to review us. Your recent visit at Waterfront Terrace and Bar was simply not the best. We have taken note of your feedback on the buffet spread and the taste quality. We will definitely take this up with the management and assure you a better experience on your next visit.

Guest comments are always appreciated as this helps us to focus on the areas which require immediate action.

Thank you once again for your review and hope to see you in near future.

Regards,

Manu Nair
Director of Food and Beverage



Warm Regards,

Manu Nair
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020 via mobile

I went here today for Sunday brunch, which starts at 12.30 pm every Sunday.

The food was excellent. I love their lemongrass soup. And their pasta which was prepared just for us. I chose grilled beef for my pasta. Yes, it's a real beef and not buffalo. There were a lot more food varieties, from cheese, salad, soup, Indian food, pasta and desserts.

The staffs were amazing. They were very friendly and took care of me all the way. Kudos to the service!

I gave 5 star for the service and food.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank 330KevinH330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottResortFnB, Manager at Waterfront Terrace & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 330KevinH330,

Greetings from Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed the lip smacking Sunday Brunch and the hospitality of our staff.

We take pride in having courteous and hardworking associates and we are delighted to hear that our team were able to ensure that you had a memorable time with us. We will pass on your words of appreciation to the team.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Manu Nair
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020

Of the three meals , the lunch buffet and the dinner buffet , the breakfast buffet is the best .... with the variety of cereals, nuts , fruit , juices, coffees , waffles , cold meats , pastries

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank OnAir661314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoaMarriottResortFnB, Manager at Waterfront Terrace & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear OnAir661314,

Greetings from Goa Marriott Resort and Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for the top notch score. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the delectable breakfast, lunch and dinner spread.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards,

Manu Nair
Director of Food and Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Waterfront Terrace & Bar also viewed

Panjim, North Goa District
Bambolim, North Goa District
 
Calangute, North Goa District
Calangute, North Goa District
 

Been to Waterfront Terrace & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.