We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, spacious and ultra friendly....”
Review of Casa Paradiso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Casa Paradiso
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“clean, spacious and ultra friendly....”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We chose Paradiso after reading about it in LP. We had stayed in some other recommended places by LP and they were not the best, so our hopes were not high.
What a great hotel!! Our room was massive (I mean REALLY big) with aircon, ultra clean bathroom ans a huge window overlooking the street that let a fantastic amount of natural light in. I'm not sure why we got the really big room, as there was another guy staying there, paying the same as us (1000rupees If I remember corectly) and his room was much smaller, though just as clean etc.
The hotel is well located, being right next to the cathederal and with plenty of shops/auto rickshaws near by. The main section of panjim and the "old portuguese" area is within easy walking distance, so it's all on your doorstep. I loved Panjim, and there is heaps to see apart from the obligatory trip out to Old Goa. Don't write panjim off as a one night stop over sort of place. It has a charm and character all of it's own, especially after the grind of ND/ varanasi etc...
Anyway, I would highly recommend the Paradiso, but if you can, ask for one of the larger rooms. I have paid much more in India for WAY much less quality.
The staff were very friendly and really helpful.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laverysean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    25
    24
    12
    14
See reviews for
15
30
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

My husband and I stayed here over Christmas, 2010. We had booked online months in advance for the busy holiday dates. Their website looked good and despite the expensive price we decided to book. When we checked in we were really disappointed. The staff was clueless and seemed to have lost our reservation. When they finally figured found the booking, the room they gave us was pathetic. There was a giant bloom of mold growing in a corner of the room and the bathroom wasn't particularly clean. The only highlight its fabulous location, right near the main square and church. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southpole526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Panjim hotels

Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2011

It was expensive but the room was had aircondition and murals that liven up otherwise usually drab walls. Extremely good location- you can walk almost anywhere around town from here. If you are on a budget I reckon you’ll still end up choosing this place over the one next door that is full of cobwebs, fat squishy lizards, spiders and dust. Alternatively, check out other more charming options in other parts of town.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bindiladybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2011

Found this in the Lonely Planet, and am usually weary of LP picks after I walked into a urine soaked hotel recommended in Florence... however I fought the feeling and went with this one. While in all fairness Casa Paradiso is not urine soaked, it is an overpriced, and ancient hotel in need of a complete overhaul or at the least a clean-up!

When pressed for something good to say, I'm left umming are arrring with the one concession that the staff were somewhat friendly.

M

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marlinwebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2011

We booked this hotel because of the Lonely Planet review. Let's pick that review apart.....A new and terrific stay, didn't look that new to us. Friendly staff...when we arrived it was later in the evening, we had several bags with us that we carried up the stairs because the young man checking us in said the bag boy had gone home. When we went to go up to our room the young man didn't even pick up one bag to be helpful. Rather he let us make two trips down to retreive our bags. Modern and well decorated rooms...no and no to both of those. Sparse decor, very basic, no blankets on beds. One towel, no soap in room, power went off during the night making it very stuffy in the room. I will say that it was clean and the next morning the girl at the front desk was very nice. We were originally going to stay a few days there but we thought it was so awful we booked another place. I think this is a good place for back-packers to stay, but the price for what you get is not even close to being a good rate.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbwein5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panjim hotels
3.5 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#29 of 47 in Panjim
47 reviews
0.6 km away
The Menino Regency
The Menino Regency
#37 of 47 in Panjim
80 reviews
0.2 km away
Panaji Residency
Panaji Residency
#18 of 47 in Panjim
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Ginger Goa
Ginger Goa
#8 of 47 in Panjim
709 reviews
0.4 km away
Afonso Guest House
Afonso Guest House
#3 of 47 in Panjim
567 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel Blessings
Hotel Blessings
#27 of 47 in Panjim
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Paradiso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Paradiso

Property: Casa Paradiso
Address: Jose Falcao Road Jose Falcao Road | near Old Secretariat, Panjim 403001, India
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Panjim
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 47 Hotels in Panjim
Price range (per night): RM77 - RM592
Hotel Class:2 star — Casa Paradiso 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a budget city hotel located right in the heart of Panjim the capital city of Goa, making it ideal for business and leisure travelers. Our budget hotel is just a 5 minute walk away from the main business district and shopping streets and also within walking distance of many cafes, restaurants, landmarks, etc. We offer many personalized services combined with modern hotel facilities including air-conditioned rooms, cable TV, attached bathrooms with hot and cold shower, individual telephones, room service, etc. in all our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Paradiso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Paradiso Hotel Panaji
Casa Paradiso Goa/Panjim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing