We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Goan Haven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Panjim, North Goa District, Goa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shiromib
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Goan Haven”
Reviewed 20 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Having studied in Ribandar for 2 years, this place was ideal for a bunch of old friends visiting Goa for a reunion! Located along the Mandovi River, located close to both Old Goa and Panjim, this was the best we could ask for!
4 bedrooms, 10 people could comfortably stay, a fully stocked pantry with everything we may have needed, clean, well maintained, spacious, beautiful!
The view from the many windows was of the flowing Mandovi river and the islands in the distance. It was so serene. Even better than staying at a beachside resort!
The owner Captain Leo, works on Trust and that is what makes this place even more precious!
We felt at home! May have overdone the home part, since we really were so comfortable there and forgot it was a travellers inn!!
I would love to go back with family the next time and spend a few more days there!
You would need a transport to move around, but if you are ok taking the local bus to Panjim or Old Goa, then it is easy, conveniently located just along the main road.
Food options are few and limited, but we were content to stop at Genes about 1 km away or get what we needed and cook!
From the outside it looks like any other house on the road, the wooden flooring and furniture knock your breath away as soon as you enter!
Loved it!!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S3cube122...
Mumbai, India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent villa!”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Visited the villa for 4 nights and booked via Airbnb.Got the place for an excellent price.The villa is located around 5km from Panaji along a busy road(You should use Google maps to locate it).The three floors do justice to large groups(We were 8 of us).The patio is amazing,sadly it was raining and we couldn't enjoy it much.Capt.Leo has a convenience store in house which simplifies a lot of daily shopping from surf excel for the machine to cooking oil to ready to eat soups,etc and even tooth brushes!All of them are available at MRP+5% and is well worth it.The house has a full equipped kitchen which is great for families or large groups that want to stay in.
You will need transport to get around from the villa and is around 45 minutes to candolim.We suggest the number for Anand amongst the various numbers listed in the house manual.We used him for the last day, but was much better than out other experiences.
There aren't a lot of food ordering options in the area and you will need a car or transport to get to Panaji(dominoes is around 15-20 minutes away by car).
Additionally, you cannot walk to Panaji.The road that connects to Panaji is a two lane road that has no space to walk.
The villa is brilliant and we highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SagarParu...
Mumbai, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Went to Goa in summers with the extended family for an extended holiday of 3 nights and for days. Reached the place in the evening, the place was easy to locate thanks to owner, he helped us with proper and easy to locate landmarks. location also provided us with garage. Was spacious and provided us with commodities to eat and drink So we didn't had to rush to get food out side on arrival, that too was with nominal extra charge.

This place is located on the banks of Mandovi River, so the view is great from the bungalow. We has opportunity to cook and barbeque on the last night of our stay.

This place was like home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Heritage look and banks of river
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nanda_Bha...
Bhopal, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“"Perfeito"”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
3
people found this review helpful

A perfect place to be, when in Goa. I came across this place when looking for options to stay during vacations in Goa. We were a little sceptical about the place initially, what if the place is not the same as it looks online. But it was more then perfect, as soon as you enter the place it takes you over :). No pictures can describe the beauty of the place, you have to be there to experience it. A wooden chalet , complete with all amenities you can imagine in a modern world with an old world rustic charm; very minimalist yet requiring nothing.The riverside pretty much made up for the beach everyone had wished for. Waking up by the riverside, watching the sun rise from the calm waters of river Mandovi, seeing ferries go by , spending time in the night on the patio, was a delight which almost overcame the eagerness to visit any other surrounding places(that to when visiting Goa for the first time). The in house convenience store perfectly took care of the daily requirements. The house is located on a busy road , but one will hardly notice any noise once inside the house. My daughter was homesick for the place as soon as we left(same applied for us).
Capt. Lobo was a very helpful host, gave all the required information as soon as we booked, still acted as our guide whenever needed.
Definitely one of the reasons to return to Goa again.......

Overall condition of the property
Liked best: The entire place
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;