We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyed our stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Munnar, Idukki District, Kerala

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Oded G
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

A large beautiful room with a balcony overlooking the flower nursery and the large trees in the surrounding cardamon plantations. We enjoyed the local food served in the family dining room and getting to know the family.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Hi Oded, Thank you for your beautiful review. It really says how our home stay served you. We are extremely happy to have you hosted and extend you a very warm note of thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShafathA3
1 review
“Pleasent Home stay”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Nice place to stay for a family. Away from crowd. Hospitality is excellent. Every family member treat us like their close relative or friend. Genuine people by heart.
This place has more flowers than some big parks. Clean and hygenic rooms. Quality and tasty food. Requested to have more rooms.
Close to this place their are nice water streams and falls. Kid enjoyed lot. Best price Best service
Thank you Abin & family

Regards
Shafath

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Hi Shafath,

We are happy to know that you enjoyed the stay with us. Hope you would be coming back again to visit Munnar and will stay with us. Hoping to see you soon.

Regards,
Abin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenthilK1...
2 reviews
“Very calm and peaceful stay”
Reviewed 24 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The stay here was very peaceful and relaxing. Very good facilities and good nature surrounding. Food is ok. Little far from the town, but if you want to relax, peaceful stay this is the place for you.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2017
Thank you Senthil for your feedback. We are honored to host you. It’s been great experience. We hope to serve you again. The main attraction Munnar that is the hills of tea plantations and Waterfalls are less than 6 km away from this place. We are happy that you enjoyed those moments. Thanks again."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalpanaR1...
1 review
“Amazing florals made our stay memorable”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Home cooked food, Abin checking our comfort and waking up to beautiful and calm locations around with nursery just beside the homestay made our stay memorable.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us. We hope that you will be visiting us again in the near future to have spend some quality time with us at Munnar.
Looking forward with you referring us to your Friends and Family as well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aroramano...
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Amazingly Good”
Reviewed 5 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Hi....
Good morning....
Yes definitely it was the wonderful stay at ur home.
N
SPECIALLY
Aunty n uncle.....
They both were very Co-operative n a loving one......
my daughter has become a good friend of aunty.
She was just roming the hole house as she was living in our own house......
She tooo enjoy a lots.
Thank you for the delicious food.......
Overall it was just fantastic n some this amazing which we Mumbai people done get easily.....
Once again Thank you for everything.....
God blessed you....
Take care......
N
N
N
Congratulations in advance for your upcoming new life.......
(Marriage)

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thank You, I hope you will be visiting us soon again to spend time again with Family at Munnar. Please do suggest us among your friends. We will put our full effort to make your stay always memorable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.