We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
RM 545
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
RM 560
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
MakeMyTrip
RM 398
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Roving35554554731
Heavenly Experience
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Oct 2023
Beautiful property with great ambiance, flora and fauna. Good food as well. Heavenly views from the room. A must item in your bucket list. Only the approach is a big challenge, specifically at night with bad road, combined with no Street lights. However, once you are in the hotel campus, is like heaven!
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
RM 431
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    RM 415
  • Booking.com
    RM 465
  • Agoda.com
    RM 464
5.4 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
RM 327
RM 208
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    RM 208
  • Trip.com
    RM 327
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 233
6.0 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
RM 369
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 404
  • MakeMyTrip
    RM 263
  • Booking.com
    RM 382
6.8 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 602
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 542
  • Vio.com
    RM 346
  • Hotels.com
    RM 485
10.1 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
RM 376
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    RM 1,038
  • MakeMyTrip
    RM 311
  • Agoda.com
    RM 747
7.5 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
RM 506
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    RM 550
  • MakeMyTrip
    RM 376
  • Hotels.com
    RM 503
6.7 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
RM 531
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    RM 659
  • Agoda.com
    RM 364
  • Booking.com
    RM 594
13.1 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
RM 373
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    RM 285
  • Vio.com
    RM 285
  • MakeMyTrip
    RM 289
13.8 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Munnar
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
430
151
37
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
430
151
37
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house polaris ride off road tea garden watch tower swimming pool camp fire superior room an awesome experience beautiful place two days basic amenities a wonderful stay hot water excellent hospitality plantation treehouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2023

Enjoyed our stay in Munnar…staff was very supportive and helpful…reason for travelling was my husband bday…and they arranged an amazing birthday celebration for my husband with a cake and decor…loved every bit of it…worth The stay
their hospitality was so great…they are good-hearted people and very helpful…
Kids also enjoyed the activities and the kids' play area. The kids really loved it.
The property is located mid of the plantation with an infinity pool which is the main attraction.
We loved the food also. Excellent place to come for a vacation trip.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank miya r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2023

Location is good, final aproch road is very bad and food is below average, dinnar have no options, we can’t select or orders , compulsory buff only . Congested washroom. Our bathroom shower not working and broken closet cover😒 all this defects may accept if room rent below 6k but me pay 8.5k I think it is overpriced 😡

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Passport50397761997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2023

Lovely stay at the Dream Catcher Plantation Resort. Room was perfectly cleaned. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was yummy and the ambiance was very relaxing. We enjoyed the polaris ride, horse ride, campfire and swimming pool. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Passport02817654926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023 via mobile

Resort location is nice but roads towards resort is horrible. Better park your car near junction and take jeep taxi to go to resort. We stayed in Tree House. The room and toilet is very small, old and not maintained. They will offer you dinner for Rs 1800. Don’t take it as it’s a scam. They will give you a restricted menu once you reach the resort. Your order will cost maximum Rs 1400 as per their restricted menu. Even I spoke with resort manager but he doesn’t have any authority to take decisions or to give proper reply. As per him he need to talk to property owner to reply to me. While checking out he told me if I request him again he can give me refund. I was really pissed off and didn’t request for refund from them. Please talk to them carefully before booking this property. The restaurant service and buggy drive was very impressive.

Room tip: Road towards hotel can damage your tyres. Rooms are small, old and not hygienic. Don’t book you meal in advance. It’s a scam.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kvhariskv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 June 2023

Our stay at Dream Catcher plantation resort, Munnar has been epic. Right from Check-in to check out it was super smooth. The entire stay was absolutely marvelous.

The property is beautifully packed with varieties of gardens and has beautiful scenic views along with wonderful staff who are ever ready to attend to any query that you might have. Being a person who believes in being respectful and caring towards others, I found that the resort members, staff, housekeeping staff, and even the gardening staff are extremely helpful and very very nice. It was a short stay here which was turned into a memorable one because of the people listed below.

Housekeeping personnel have all been wonderful throughout with their warmth and ever-smiling faces greeting us day and night and going out of their way to decorate the room for my husband's birthday. We were totally delighted!

Let’s not forget the amazing array and customization of food that we have received here. The Chefs have been impeccable with the service and their understanding of food preparation.
the Team will be remembered by us always. Thank you for treating us not just as guests but as family.
Will surely recommend your resort to friends and family. Keep up the excellent hospitality

We stayed here for the very first time and without exaggerating a lot, it was indeed one of our best experiences so far.
Very professional, humble, and hospitable staff.

This property is a very good pick if you want to enjoy Munnar hill station..

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FathimaKareem369
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews