We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
anirudh b
Mumbai, India
private plantation
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Nov 2023
A stay at Nature Dream Catcher Plantation Resort is a "must" to any who wants to explore nature or to experience the wilderness of Munnar. Located amidst a tea plantation and wilderness, Dream Catcher Plantation Resort expands to an area of 24 acres.

On reaching the resort, we were received with warmth and were offered welcome drinks. They also briefed about the compound and elaborated on the activities we could engage with.

The resort offers super clean and fully furnished rooms, Cottages and tree houses, with attached bathroom. As we were two families, we opted for one Cottage and one tree house. We had a unique stay at our respective cottage and tree house,
The resort also has
1. Awesome swimming pool
2. Restaurant offering mouthwatering native delicacies and continental dishes (must try)
3. Children’s park which our children found quite enjoyable and a superb watch tower.
4. The resort also offers a package where we can explore Kulukkumalai and other trekking areas and sightseeing places rather than the usual sightseeing places
5. Amazing campfire experience

A Special thanks to Manager to Mr. Manoj for properly coordinating our two days package. Would like to come to Dream Catcher once again for a long stay. Once again wishing the Team Dream Catcher & Team a great success
Date of stay: October 2023
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
RM 431
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
5.4 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
RM 404
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 404
6.8 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 512
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
10.1 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
RM 280
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 280
9.1 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 233
  • Vio.com
6.0 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 671
  • Priceline
4.5 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 451
  • Algotels
6.7 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    RM 507
  • Expedia.com
    RM 600
6.5 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    RM 413
  • eDreams
7.7 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    RM 659
  • Booking.com
13.1 km from Dream Catcher Plantation Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Munnar
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
430
151
37
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
430
151
37
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house polaris ride off road tea garden watch tower swimming pool camp fire superior room an awesome experience beautiful place two days basic amenities a wonderful stay hot water excellent hospitality plantation treehouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2023

Beautiful property with great ambiance, flora and fauna. Good food as well. Heavenly views from the room. A must item in your bucket list. Only the approach is a big challenge, specifically at night with bad road, combined with no Street lights. However, once you are in the hotel campus, is like heaven!

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roving35554554731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2023

Enjoyed our stay in Munnar…staff was very supportive and helpful…reason for travelling was my husband bday…and they arranged an amazing birthday celebration for my husband with a cake and decor…loved every bit of it…worth The stay
their hospitality was so great…they are good-hearted people and very helpful…
Kids also enjoyed the activities and the kids' play area. The kids really loved it.
The property is located mid of the plantation with an infinity pool which is the main attraction.
We loved the food also. Excellent place to come for a vacation trip.

Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank miya r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2023

Location is good, final aproch road is very bad and food is below average, dinnar have no options, we can’t select or orders , compulsory buff only . Congested washroom. Our bathroom shower not working and broken closet cover😒 all this defects may accept if room rent below 6k but me pay 8.5k I think it is overpriced 😡

Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Passport50397761997
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 August 2023

Lovely stay at the Dream Catcher Plantation Resort. Room was perfectly cleaned. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The food was yummy and the ambiance was very relaxing. We enjoyed the polaris ride, horse ride, campfire and swimming pool. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Passport02817654926
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 August 2023 via mobile

Resort location is nice but roads towards resort is horrible. Better park your car near junction and take jeep taxi to go to resort. We stayed in Tree House. The room and toilet is very small, old and not maintained. They will offer you dinner for Rs 1800. Don’t take it as it’s a scam. They will give you a restricted menu once you reach the resort. Your order will cost maximum Rs 1400 as per their restricted menu. Even I spoke with resort manager but he doesn’t have any authority to take decisions or to give proper reply. As per him he need to talk to property owner to reply to me. While checking out he told me if I request him again he can give me refund. I was really pissed off and didn’t request for refund from them. Please talk to them carefully before booking this property. The restaurant service and buggy drive was very impressive.

Room tip: Road towards hotel can damage your tyres. Rooms are small, old and not hygienic. Don’t book you meal in advance. It’s a scam.
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank kvhariskv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews