We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only bar in town?”
Review of Isaac's Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Isaac's Residency
Ranked #51 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 13 March 2017

At least the only one we found. Separate entrance on the right hand side of the main hotel, the Ice Bar is not entirely pitch black for once and we visited several times before going on to eat down in the town. There are steps up to the hotel from where the bus's all stop or you can walk the long way round via the road past all the tuk tuks.
The interior is quite plain but the staff are friendly and you can also order food. Largely tourists drinking and they also do takeouts (though we understand there is an off-license elsewhere in town which would most likely be cheaper). There is a decent choice of cold beer (and spirits). All in all a very pleasent place to drink. Clean toilets too.

Room Tip: Cannot comment on the hotel as only visited the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISSACSRESIDENCY, Manager at Isaac's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

thank you madam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2017

We are from France ,we stayed in the beginning of May after a long journey from Goa to Munnar in Enfield. Very good clean rooms the accommodation was great worth value for money and the food was best in Munnar. And the staffs specially (Mr. Mathew Manager) were very help full. We will visit again here with next group

Room Tip: Executive room is nice hill view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manuayyanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISSACSRESIDENCY, Manager at Isaac's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

thank you sir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our group had a two night stay here before commencing a 6 day trek in the tea plantations and mountains. Ok hotel with not a bad evening meal and breakfast. Downside was a lot of traffic noise until dark and the temple music starting at 5am. I was part of a tour group so that was booked for us

Room Tip: Can't say. I guess go high
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Two days we stayed in a worst resort ECO TONES in munnar and in that tragedy we found restaurant ISAAC residency.

Excellent in all the aspects i.e SERVICE,FOOD, RECEIPIES and ambiance.

Dont ever miss this restuarant

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pravin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel is located at a perfect spot in Munnar, very close to the main shopping market area and restaurants. The rooms are clean and the staff is really helpful. I was backpacking in Kerala alone and a bit concerned about safety, but the staff (especially Mathew) made sure I was comfortable and helped me arrange transportation to check out cultural shows and to catch my bus early morning to head to a tree house.

Room Tip: Executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank murugan4u97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
0.3 km away
The Silver Tips
The Silver Tips
#65 of 103 in Munnar
787 reviews
0.7 km away
Bellmount Resorts
Bellmount Resorts
#46 of 103 in Munnar
347 reviews
1.5 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#20 of 103 in Munnar
880 reviews
1.9 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#36 of 103 in Munnar
486 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#75 of 103 in Munnar
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isaac's Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isaac's Residency

Address: Mattupetty Road | Top Station Road, Munnar, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: RM253 - RM486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Isaac's Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Issacs Residency (classified and approved by the Department of Tourism, Govt of India) a premium three-star hotel in Munnar will surely be a pleasant hideout for any who is looking for a premium accommodation in Munnar. It is situated on a hillock overlooking the picturesque town of Munnar. Issacs Residency also provides a breathtaking view of rolling hills above and its location has the right ambience to rejuvenate your senses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Isaac's Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isaac`s Residency Hotel Munnar
Isaac's Residency Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing