We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Isaac's Residency
Nearby Hotels
US$54
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$131
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forest Glade(Pallivasal)
US$71
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dream Catcher Plantation Resort(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Olive Brook(Munnar)
US$78
US$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tea Valley Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$37
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
22
30
16
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
30
16
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsimpressive reception areabuy teahotel situatedsurrounding hillsbasic amenitiesrooms are cleanwill visit againplace to staymanager mrmunnar towntwo daysenfieldissackalaripayattuaccommodationambienceinterior
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We are from France ,we stayed in the beginning of May after a long journey from Goa to Munnar in Enfield. Very good clean rooms the accommodation was great worth value for money and the food was best in Munnar. And the staffs specially (Mr. Mathew Manager) were very help full. We will visit again here with next group

Room Tip: Executive room is nice hill view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank manuayyanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISSACSRESIDENCY, Manager at Isaac's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

thank you sir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

Our group had a two night stay here before commencing a 6 day trek in the tea plantations and mountains. Ok hotel with not a bad evening meal and breakfast. Downside was a lot of traffic noise until dark and the temple music starting at 5am. I was part of a tour group so that was booked for us

Room Tip: Can't say. I guess go high
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISSACSRESIDENCY, Manager at Isaac's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

thank you sir for your valuable comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Two days we stayed in a worst resort ECO TONES in munnar and in that tragedy we found restaurant ISAAC residency.

Excellent in all the aspects i.e SERVICE,FOOD, RECEIPIES and ambiance.

Dont ever miss this restuarant

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pravin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This hotel is located at a perfect spot in Munnar, very close to the main shopping market area and restaurants. The rooms are clean and the staff is really helpful. I was backpacking in Kerala alone and a bit concerned about safety, but the staff (especially Mathew) made sure I was comfortable and helped me arrange transportation to check out cultural shows and to catch my bus early morning to head to a tree house.

Room Tip: Executive rooms
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank murugan4u97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ISSACSRESIDENCY, Manager at Isaac's Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

thank you sir for your valuable comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

I had stayed in this hotel during my family trip to south india. We booked this hotel over the reception as there was no rooms available in other hotels. My experience during my stay at hotel is as
1. Rooms are good, spacious but they provided used blankets, towels which is not good.
2. Only luxury rooms are provided with scenery of mountains.
3. Morning breakfast is good.
4. Room service is very poor, as my mother got cold, I ordered tea for her which they served almost 1 hour later.
5. Elevator in the hotel is not spacious to accommodate 2 persons with their baggages.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Q1161EGgauravs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews