We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dhanyasree Inn
Nearby Hotels
Wild Elephant Eco Friendly Resort(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$62
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
US$245
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$64
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Catcher Plantation Resort(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$42
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forest Glade(Pallivasal)
US$71
US$53
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Tea Valley Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
0
13
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
13
13
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I booked two rooms at Dhanyasree Inn on 18th-19th Jun, 2015 via Travel Guru for 3adults+3children but the manager gave us only one room. Travel guru took full payment for two rooms but booked only one room at Dhanyasree. Travel guru did not compensate for the discomfort not reimbursed the money. The hotel is just ok. Travelguru + Dhanyasree allow overbooking of rooms and finally accomodate the customers in limited rooms or small rooms. Together they screwed up our trip.

Room Tip: Dont Book more than 1 room Dhanyasree via Travelguru. Both of them cheated me
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank gvks007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Booked 6 rooms for two days in this hotel for my parents and his friends here.
They provided a mixed feedback. This is an average hotel in a good location at Munnar. Staffs are good enough to change rooms which are not satisfactory.

If you want to be in the centre of the town and not looking for a luxurious stay, book this hotel.

Room Tip: Check the rooms and before full payment...
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agustuss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Hotel is average with good staff and great location, we booked a deluxe double bed - room for 2 people.
They had their own hotel but we did not try it. Do check out the Guru bhavan hotel very near to the hotel with good food really worth the price.

Pro's
1) Location.. Location.. Location very near to shopping area and good restaurant's
2) Staff was good in helping with extra blankets and pillow and even providing me a convertor for my mobile.

Con's
1) The room was really small and we felt overpriced for the amount we paid, the room did not have a fan not that it was required due to the season.

Overall, it was fine as you will spend most of your time sight-seeing and stay in hotel only for sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Krishh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Pros
Center of the city
Non veg Restaurant [guru bhavan] is nearby the quality and food is good but fish will be in tamilnadu style not Kerala style
Bathroom and sanitary ware are good
Staffs are friendly
If you ask they will provide extra blanket
They have veg restaurant but we didn’t try
Easy to travel for sight seeing
Rate is average
Small LED light is available to reach bathroom and night time
Cons
No view from the room
Room is below average
You need to ask from the room service for next day towel and soap
They have own cab but cost is little bit high and driver will not take photos unless until you ask
Very cool in the night
Room service will not be available 10pm to 7am
Beds are neither soft nor very hard

Room Tip: can take room in palivasal or devikulam if required good view
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ShanmugamPalaniappan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were in Munnar from 9/04 – 02/05. We booked 3 rooms In Hotel Dhanyasree thru hotelpushpak.com. Its located in a central place. Shopping and Restaurants are easily accessible from Dhanyasree. They gave us a choice to select our room. Though the rooms were not too spacious, they were comfortable, clean and tidy including the rest rooms. 24 hrs hot water (warm water, to be apt) was available. The service people were courteous and we were attended to whenever there was a need. The cost was on higher side when compared to the room size, otherwise we had a very pleasant stay in Dhanyasree.
We were extremely lucky to have Purohit restaurant attached to the hotel as we are pure vegetarians. The attenders at the restaurant were very patient with us as were 9 in number and we took our own time to place the order. Still they correctly served and billed us. When we asked abt availability of food, they said whatever there was on the menu card, all were available and they were. The quality of food was good but cost-wise not suitable when attached to a budget hotel.

Room Tip: Wait for some more time to book in Dhanyasree, as only now they are installing a Lift. Once installed, it wud be more pleasure to stay even in third floor....:) As in Ooty, no room (we stayed) had fans as Munnar has a wonderful climate.....
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NatBhuvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews