We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel at prime location”
Review of Dhanyasree Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Munnar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Dhanyasree Inn
Ranked #90 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Receptionist was rude and was not ready to accept soft copy of booking receipt. Having printer available at reception, he was not ready to use it. It was annoying after long journey. Hotel is located at prime location and there are lots of shops, eat-outs and restaurants nearby. Hotel rooms are very normal and not recommended for long and cozy stay. We just used it for a single night stay. Room service night not be available in late night hours.

Room Tip: Hotel is located in marketplace. Everything is accessible at walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akash0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2015

I booked two rooms at Dhanyasree Inn on 18th-19th Jun, 2015 via Travel Guru for 3adults+3children but the manager gave us only one room. Travel guru took full payment for two rooms but booked only one room at Dhanyasree. Travel guru did not compensate for the discomfort not reimbursed the money. The hotel is just ok. Travelguru + Dhanyasree allow overbooking of rooms and finally accomodate the customers in limited rooms or small rooms. Together they screwed up our trip.

Room Tip: Dont Book more than 1 room Dhanyasree via Travelguru. Both of them cheated me
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank gvks007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Booked 6 rooms for two days in this hotel for my parents and his friends here.
They provided a mixed feedback. This is an average hotel in a good location at Munnar. Staffs are good enough to change rooms which are not satisfactory.

If you want to be in the centre of the town and not looking for a luxurious stay, book this hotel.

Room Tip: Check the rooms and before full payment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agustuss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Hotel is average with good staff and great location, we booked a deluxe double bed - room for 2 people.
They had their own hotel but we did not try it. Do check out the Guru bhavan hotel very near to the hotel with good food really worth the price.

Pro's
1) Location.. Location.. Location very near to shopping area and good restaurant's
2) Staff was good in helping with extra blankets and pillow and even providing me a convertor for my mobile.

Con's
1) The room was really small and we felt overpriced for the amount we paid, the room did not have a fan not that it was required due to the season.

Overall, it was fine as you will spend most of your time sight-seeing and stay in hotel only for sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Krishh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Pros
Center of the city
Non veg Restaurant [guru bhavan] is nearby the quality and food is good but fish will be in tamilnadu style not Kerala style
Bathroom and sanitary ware are good
Staffs are friendly
If you ask they will provide extra blanket
They have veg restaurant but we didn’t try
Easy to travel for sight seeing
Rate is average
Small LED light is available to reach bathroom and night time
Cons
No view from the room
Room is below average
You need to ask from the room service for next day towel and soap
They have own cab but cost is little bit high and driver will not take photos unless until you ask
Very cool in the night
Room service will not be available 10pm to 7am
Beds are neither soft nor very hard

Room Tip: can take room in palivasal or devikulam if required good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
1.1 km away
Poopada Resort
Poopada Resort
#77 of 103 in Munnar
124 reviews
0.6 km away
Forest Haven Resort & Vista Rooms
52.3 km away
Spice Garden Resort
Spice Garden Resort
#61 of 103 in Munnar
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Woodpecker Resort
Woodpecker Resort
#8 of 8 in Pothamedu
106 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Emerald Inn
Hotel Emerald Inn
#75 of 103 in Munnar
153 reviews
0.3 km away
Aminas cottage
Aminas cottage
#60 of 103 in Munnar
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dhanyasree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dhanyasree Inn

Address: Chilling Plant Road, Near Govt Guest House, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 103 Hotels in Munnar
Price Range: RM97 - RM199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Dhanyasree Inn Munnar, Kerala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing