We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Forest Glade(Pallivasal)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$91
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Fog Resort & Spa(Chithirapuram)
US$107
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dream Catcher Plantation Resort(Munnar)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$140
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tea Valley Resort(Pothamedu)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$174
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$123
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Swiss County(Munnar)
US$124
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
0
13
13
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
13
13
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2015

We booked the hotel on line and it was a disappointment.The deluxe room size was hardly 80sft.,no almirah to keep the clothes.There was hardly any moving space after dumping our two small suitcases.The bathroom was OK but the toilet flush system was very bad ,in spite of repeated request the same was not repaired.It was taking more than
Half an hour to fill the flush tank.Only saving grace was the waiters ,their service was good,but they had no control over any thing else. The location is OK.

Room Tip: No comments
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tcjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Receptionist was rude and was not ready to accept soft copy of booking receipt. Having printer available at reception, he was not ready to use it. It was annoying after long journey. Hotel is located at prime location and there are lots of shops, eat-outs and restaurants nearby. Hotel rooms are very normal and not recommended for long and cozy stay. We just used it for a single night stay. Room service night not be available in late night hours.

Room Tip: Hotel is located in marketplace. Everything is accessible at walking distance.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akash0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I booked two rooms at Dhanyasree Inn on 18th-19th Jun, 2015 via Travel Guru for 3adults+3children but the manager gave us only one room. Travel guru took full payment for two rooms but booked only one room at Dhanyasree. Travel guru did not compensate for the discomfort not reimbursed the money. The hotel is just ok. Travelguru + Dhanyasree allow overbooking of rooms and finally accomodate the customers in limited rooms or small rooms. Together they screwed up our trip.

Room Tip: Dont Book more than 1 room Dhanyasree via Travelguru. Both of them cheated me
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
2  Thank gvks007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Booked 6 rooms for two days in this hotel for my parents and his friends here.
They provided a mixed feedback. This is an average hotel in a good location at Munnar. Staffs are good enough to change rooms which are not satisfactory.

If you want to be in the centre of the town and not looking for a luxurious stay, book this hotel.

Room Tip: Check the rooms and before full payment...
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agustuss R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2015

Hotel is average with good staff and great location, we booked a deluxe double bed - room for 2 people.
They had their own hotel but we did not try it. Do check out the Guru bhavan hotel very near to the hotel with good food really worth the price.

Pro's
1) Location.. Location.. Location very near to shopping area and good restaurant's
2) Staff was good in helping with extra blankets and pillow and even providing me a convertor for my mobile.

Con's
1) The room was really small and we felt overpriced for the amount we paid, the room did not have a fan not that it was required due to the season.

Overall, it was fine as you will spend most of your time sight-seeing and stay in hotel only for sleep.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Krishh86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews