We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amritsar - Land of spiritual and cultural center”
Review of Hotel City Heart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel City Heart
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 August 2011

We had visited the Land of spiritual and cultural center of the Sikh religion,Amritsar on 30th and 31st of July 2011
for 2 nights. About the Hotel, location is excellant, ICICI Bank ATM is attached to the hotel, so no need to worry about cash.
The hotel is having BARISTA restaurent at Ist Floor. The Golden Temple, walking distance from the hotel (approx 5 minuts), Jallianwala Bagh,
1 minute from the hotel. Railway station is hardly 4 km away from the hotel. For Pizza Lovers, Domino Pizza is few steps away,
but you will get only Veg because of close proximity of Golden Temple. The courtesy of the hotel staff is I suppose
is the best part. The staff is quite helpful. Whenever asked, always bound to get good response from Mr. Navinder / Mr. Baldev.
The room is quite good and clean. We stayed in super luxary category. The room is availabe with all modern facilities like fridge, LCD TV, Cetralized AC with
wall mount control, tea/coffee maker etc. Try to book a hotel cab (they charge nominal amount) if you are arriving from the airport (10 Kms from the Hotel) / if you
are arriving from railway station, the auto will charge you anywhere between 100-120 bucks. Bargain with them for 60-70 bucks.
The food is bit expensive but good. Still, I will suggest that you should try for decent vegetarian food corners
(such as brothers) in the nearby. Now a note for travellers, travelling with family and child, visit golden temple and Jallianwala Bagh in week days and not in weekends, you
may face heavy rush. Overall experience, i can say, my visit to Amritsar was pretty good and i did no mistake in choosing hotel city heart.

Room Tip: Go for Super Luxary: Room 205 / 206
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank scooffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Hotel City Heart
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 203 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2011

My hubby, 11month old baby n myself, stayed here from 26-28 July.

The place is conveniently located near the Golden temple, the Jalianwala Bagh & shopping areas.

The hotel was ok, but our room was smelly especially the bathroom without basic toiletries. Bedsheet n towels too were smelly n dirty.

Only the staff who served us were good n courteous.

I would suggest this place only for its location. And nothing else.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saviona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2011

A very nice hotel in Amritsar. The location is great, only 5 minutes walk to the Golden Temple. And the staff was very helpful, the rooms clean and nice. Not too big but enough space for 2 adults and a child. The coffee in the lobby provided some western luxuries (a good latte and shakes), room delivery included. The price was very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trvl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

we stayed in the deluxe room for a single night. and after a great deal of travel, this place was just the thing i needed. a big soft bed.me, my sis and my 8 year old niece shared the double bed. bathroom was good.clean bathrooms can make or break a room. and this lived upto my expectations. the shower however wasn't functioning well. but we had hot and cold water 24hrs. but we constantly had to ask for our complimentary water and shampoo. so that was a bit annoying. we had breakfast in the room next morning. which was great.eggs, bread, cornflakes, paratha, ok ok tea..overall good.it cost us 450 bucks. the room cost us 1400 plus 10% tax. totally worth it. the location is also in the heart of the city, right next to jallian walla bagh...go for it!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank the_gr8t_foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

i don't enjoy my 3 nights stay here as the staff is kinda Lazy and Stupid and Ignorance. They release the room for us to stay without event checking whether the basic needs is provided or not. i call the reception for towel twice and i need to go down and shouted at them then only i get my towel. other than that they cant even provide us with a 3 plug pin. service is very slow and their staff is stupid to the maximum level.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank janu86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amritsar hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel City Park Amritsar
Hotel City Park Amritsar
#18 of 98 in Amritsar
501 reviews
0.8 km away
Abode UNA Xpress
Abode UNA Xpress
#26 of 98 in Amritsar
193 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Le Golden
Hotel Le Golden
#42 of 98 in Amritsar
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Treebo Dee Intercontinental
Treebo Dee Intercontinental
#44 of 98 in Amritsar
13 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel CJ International
Hotel CJ International
#67 of 98 in Amritsar
408 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Robin
Hotel Robin
#36 of 98 in Amritsar
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel City Heart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel City Heart

Address: Near Golden Temple, Amritsar 143001, India
Region: India > Punjab > Amritsar District > Amritsar
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Amritsar
Price Range: RM172 - RM298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel City Heart 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hotel City Heart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Heart Hotel
City Heart Amritsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing