We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Padmini Haveli
Nearby Hotels
RnB Chittorgarh(Chittaurgarh)(Great Value!)
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amrit Manthan(Chittaurgarh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Elegance Resort(Chittaurgarh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kirti Plaza(Chittaurgarh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meera(Chittaurgarh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Chetak(Chittaurgarh)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
212
63
14
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
63
14
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandguided tourhome staychittorgarh fortother guestsold housewonderful hostsour night staylovely familyvegetarian foodthe home cooked foodhighly recommend staying heremorning tourbeautiful fortindian cookingtrain ticketsspeak fluent english
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Ours was late booking, we were so pleased to be accommodated, and so very glad we were! Parvati and Sudhir are so welcoming and friendly, and we felt at home straight away. Both are qualified guides and speak fluent English and French, and both are extremely knowledgeable, we learned a lot on the guided tours we did, and just chatting! Their lovely children, and the important help, who come in most days, makes one feel a part of the family, not just a guest.

The haveli, inside the fort and in the village, has been wonderfully restored. It is very clean and comfortable, and has a library and several sitting areas. The food, breakfast, lunch and dinner, was home cooked and always delicious. Our room, with a fabulous private shower room, was beautiful and spacious, and most importantly the bed was very comfortable with soft pillows. We loved staying here and thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chinkara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We loved our 2 night stay at Padmini Haveli and were so glad we decided to include Chittor on our itinerary. The property is beautifully restored with space to relax during the heat of the day and a great sunset view in the evening. Because you're staying in the fort there are no places to eat nearby but that didn't matter at all as the breakfast and dinners were delicious and there was plenty of it. We went on a tour with Parvati who was lovely and then happily spent many more hours wandering round the fort ourselves.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

A charming and quaint haveli renovated by a Swiss architect. it’s almost 200 years old. You will love the smell of water evaporating on the blackston of chittaurgarh. It’s a heritage property, spotlessly clean and well maintained. Please don’t expect the showers to be poweredth a smile. Parvati and Sudhir , but everything works well. Maintain ace and cleaning by the local maids from the village. Food variety is vegetarian. They offer a very hearty breakfast which I filling, nutritive and sumptuous. Fruits and Jama and jellies and butter and paranthas( Indian flatbread with poatoes) , was well cooked , piping hot. Top it up with tea and coffee. The service is great, with a smile at all times. Sudhir and Parvati are French speaking acclaimed guides but they leave no stone unturned to make you comfortable. The aim of soaking in the culture and understanding life that was inside a fort was achieved as my kids were thrilled and happy to be here. The linen and towels were super clean. The family home stay is the ideal or maybe the only place to explore Chittorgarh. Please buy a bottle of rose jelly which was really delicious. Parking place is about 50m away. But beware of stray dogs after dark.

Stayed: January 2018
Thank rocketeer74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

What a surprise after opening the big wooden door. A peacful courtyard filled with flowers wonderful hosts and carefully restaured rooms with taste and authentic Materials. We spend four Nights and enjoyed our stay with Parvati Sudhir and their family. The Fort of Chittorgarh is amazing and the local market very authentic. So many things of real India to observe just a step out of the Padmini Haveli and this makes it unique.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

This is the only guest house in the charming residential area of Chittorgarh Fort, and very well worth the stay. The haveli has been restored beautifully and authentically and run by Parvati and Sudhir Sukhwal. They are very friendly and accommodating. Additionally, Parvati and Sudhir are accredited guides and we would recommend them to show you around the Fort. Parvati was our guide and she is very knowledgeable and clear in her explanations and descriptions. This was very helpful for us, being new to India. The cuisine was delicious vegetarian food - the Sukhwals are strictly vegetarian - prepared by Parvati, and the dining area was a central courtyard. Delightful. We could not have liked it more.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews