We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy hour”

Time for Lime's Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 337 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$16
Cuisines: Thai, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Time For Lime's dining concept is a 6 dish TASTING MENU. You get to enjoy a little bit of everything. The menu changes every day. We also have a full vegetarian tasting menu. No MSG! We have built Lanta Animal Welfare's centre and is their major supporter. Happy hours on our famous cocktails from 3.30 Pm - 6.30 Pm. We serve food from 5 pm. Last order 9.30 Pm CLOSED SUNDAYS
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Great drinks! Lemongrass Mojito was insane! Only 99 baht, and had a good 99 baht appatizer, vegetarian spring rolls... had a cooking class going on but we just checked out sunset...

Thank Kenneth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodiefreak, Owner at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Hello Kenneth,

Thanks for visiting Time for Lime and taking time to write a review.

Nothing better than enjoying a cocktail whilst watching the sunset, I am pleased you enjoyed our great happy hour.

Kind regards and a big thank you, From Junie the owner, the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (765)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 765 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile


We've took 2 different classes during our stay in Koh-Lanta and enjoyed every minute.
The food is delicious, the amaretto sour will make you happy and Siri (the teacher) will enriche you will great Thai tips.

Thank kip-kipod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodiefreak, Owner at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for learning the secrets of Thai cooking at Time for Lime and your lovely review. Thanks for coming back twice too, that is great!

Thanks for the kind words regarding Sally (the teacher), I will pass that on. I am also pleased you enjoyed our famous cocktails!

I hope you have had chance to recreate the dishes back at home.

Kind regards and a big thank you,
From Junie the owner, the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Friends of mine did the cooking class while I was a 'lazy guest', meaning one of my friends cooked for me while I enjoyed some excellent cocktails and the ocean view fun night for everyone, and the fact that a big part of their income goes to Lanta Animal Welfare is a big plus

1  Thank krisv616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodiefreak, Owner at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for coming to Time for Lime and your lovely review. I am pleased you enjoyed being a lazy partner, you still get to enjoy the evening without having to cook.

I am also pleased you enjoyed our famous cocktails!

Kind regards and a big thank you,
From Junie the owner, the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We followed the cooking class with a bunch of friends at Time for Lime and we had the best of time! We had an excellent teacher who explained everything very well. She was really fun. Sorry, I don't remember her name.
The cocktails were to die for!
The class may be a little more expensive than other classes you can find on the island, but since you're also supporting animal welfare, we thought it was every penny worth it!
I would suggest this class to everyone!

Thank 111marijked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodiefreak, Owner at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for learning the secrets of Thai cooking at Time for Lime and your lovely review. I am pleased that you and your fiends found us.

Thanks for the kind words regarding Mai or Sally (the teacher), I will pass that on. I am also pleased you enjoyed our famous cocktails!

I hope you have had chance to recreate the dishes back at home.

Kind regards and a big thank you,
From Junie the owner, the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed some delicious cocktails as we watched the sun set. This is a great place to sit and relax with friends and family

Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodiefreak, Owner at Time for Lime's Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Hello Lisa,

Thanks for visiting Time for Lime and taking time to write a review.

Nothing better than enjoying a cocktail whilst watching the sunset, I am pleased you enjoyed it.

Kind regards and a big thank you, From Junie the owner, the rest of the Time For Lime team, and the animals you help to support by visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Time for Lime's Restaurant also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Time for Lime's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing