We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food,, great sunsets”
Review of Jai Dee Home

Jai Dee Home
Ranked #26 of 325 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$11
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We are now closed until october, see you then and thank you so much kxx
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Great simple food,, veeery laid back atmosphere.... Great Pad Thai.... Enjoyed every minute of it... Came back every day..
Coolest waiter ever!
If you want simple,, non pretentious spot,, this is it!

1  Thank Splitcroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaideeKoLanta, Owner at Jai Dee Home, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Sawasdee kha our friend and thank you for your lovely review ! thank you for say great simple food, we are not top of the range a-la-carte, so thank you for pointing this out for our future guests. thank you for saying great pad thai this makes us very happy you like thai style. we are happy too you enjoy our place and thank you for say coolest waiter ! we hope to see you again soon! keep well and thank you again kx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

Really nice place to sit and watch the sunset. We had a Jungle/Indian curry and they were beautiful! Full or flavour. Would definitely recommend. Check out our social media basicts2503 and website basictravellers for more info.

1  Thank Nicola F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaideeKoLanta, Owner at Jai Dee Home, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017

Sawasdee kha Nicola and thank you for your lovely review !! Thank you for say really nice place and thank you for say beautiful jungle / indian curry full of flavour !! wow !! and thank you for recommend us !! you make us very happy !! Enjoy the rest of your time in Thailand, chock dee kha kx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

I really loved the atmosphere in this restaurant, and I had the best spring rolls what I ever have...We were a little dissapointed because there was no english speaking waitress, no cider, no other beer only small Leo, no fish and no sea food... quite hard to find something to eat...but finally we were quite satisfied with food and price

Thank Lencilicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaideeKoLanta, Owner at Jai Dee Home, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Sawsdee kha Lenciliicious thank you for your review. thank you for saying best spring rolls, and thank you for satisfied our food and price. so sorry i have not been there to run our restaurant properly as we have family business to take care of. it is very dissapointing to us too, so we will close until i can come back. once again sorry. for the reader do not come to jai-dee home as i need to close for now and can not change details here. Thank you .............

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

Fabulous 2wks spent with James, Kgung and pooches!
Beachfront deckchairs, sunshades, hammocks & cushions, who couldn't fail to relax?!
Wonderful tasty food and great cocktails! Everyones tastes catered for, even Bacon Butties and chips for those Westerners missing home!
We will return!
Debs, Peri & Tom.

1  Thank Debs A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaideeKoLanta, Owner at Jai Dee Home, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Sawsdee kha Debs and thank you for your lovely review !! Thank you for saying wonderful tasty food and great cocktails ! we are so happy you relax in our place, this makes us very happy ! we look forward to you return to us, happy travels, chock dee kha kx.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

If you get a chance, go have some spectacular food, meet fabulous people, and drink great cocktails. The highlight is their spectacular sunset. Its a TOTAL must on your list of things to do. Thank you for a letting us into the jewel in the crown of Ko Lanta.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank helsprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaideeKoLanta, Owner at Jai Dee Home, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

Sawasdee kha Hels and thank you for your lovely review !! Thank you for say spectacular food fabulous people and great cocktails !! wow ! thank you for say jewel in the crown !! you make us all very happy here, please come back ! Thank you for say total must too ! we hope to see you again soon, chock dee kha kx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jai Dee Home also viewed

 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Jai Dee Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing