We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows
Ranked #135 of 217 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Beautiful beach, the best sunset there, a lot of restaurants
Perfect for relax and the best massage on the beach
Nice and clean room but weak wifi
A lot of mosquitos but it is normal for season
Friendly staff

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 913klarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows for your recent stay in Ko Lanta.


You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us..


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2017

Great value, attentive stuff, right on the Long Beach, the biggest beach in koh lanta! You can rent scooter and discover island.great spot to see sunset! Would be even better if they had pool, since there were lots of jellyfishes in the sea...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emm338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows for your recent stay in Ko Lanta.


You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us..


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Eventhough our room was full of insects because our door couldn't be closed correctly, they did not let us change to another bungalow. Also the room didn't seem to be really clean. But at least the staff was really nice.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank henrietter238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows for your recent stay in Ko Lanta.


You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us..


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Loved my stay at Lanta LD bungalows. I always book a few nights just incase we are unhappy with the property. As soon as we arrived we booked extra nights immediately.
The only criticism I have is our 1st bungalow for 3 nights was a bamboo bungalow, after we extended our stay & paid extra for a concrete one we were a little unhappy because unfortunately it was too hot to be inside & we could only use it during the hours of 21.00-09.00. It has a tin roof which captures the heat & the bungalow in general is a heat trap with no A/C.
I had previously read on tripadvisor that these bungalows have A/C & fridges but this is not the case so be sure to check if this would be something you require.

I would definitely stay at Lanta LD bungalow again, it has a fabulous location & the staff are all very friendly. I would just be sure to book into a cheaper bamboo bungalow next time. Also I'd like to see a few rubbish bins located on the grounds for next time I visit.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank donnyb10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows for your recent stay in Ko Lanta.


You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us..


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Great location. The bamboe huts are located at 50 to 100 meters from the beach. Some are a bit older and are not in a very good state (holes). I hope they renew them. There is no cleaning-service during your stay. Toilet-paper at the reception. Emptying the "dirty toilet-paper-bucket"? Somewhere in a streetside bin.
Probably because of the fact that the place is muslim-run, my daughter was ignored for 5 minutes, when she went to the reception in her bikini asking for help as she couldn´t open the lock of her hut. Even with the receptionists looking at her!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hans955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows for your recent stay in Ko Lanta.


You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us..


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.0 km away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#42 of 84 in Ko Lanta
197 reviews
0.0 km away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#17 of 84 in Ko Lanta
426 reviews
0.0 km away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
563 reviews
0.0 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,475 reviews
0.0 km away
Sayang Beach Bungalows
Sayang Beach Bungalows
#24 of 217 in Ko Lanta
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows

Address: 46/1 Moo.3,Long beach, Saladan,Koh Lanta, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 217 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows Ko Lanta, Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing