We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, budget option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows
Ranked #134 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 18 April 2017

We enjoyed our stay, but we were not expecting much. Basic bamboo hut, with just fan (which we ended not using because it made rattling sound and draft from window was enough). the bed was stone hard, but it' usually the case in Thailand. Beach is only 25 meters away and has good swimming and great sunset. We found one roach in our the bathroom, otherwise no bugs. Shower was okay, toilet you need to flush with bucket. In the evening you could stay on the porch wearing mosquito spray. The ThaimOut bar next to it had the same singer with the same songs every night, so after 4 nights we were ready to move on.... A nice budget option if you can take a bit more primitive conditions for your accommodation.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank ellimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows for your recent stay in Ko Lanta.


You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us..


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2017

Very good location, room normal with net and private bathroom. No hot water. No cupboard or anything to hang your staff. But still good if you Don t care about it. Just on the beach! I would recommend it anyway.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valeY4000UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows for your recent stay in Ko Lanta.


You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us..


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

The location was the only positive thing about this place; that and the AC in the room we had. We had booked two nights at LD via Agoda, and when those nights were over we were not too keen on staying more nights. The toilet barely flushed and the water pressure in the shower was almost non-existent. The beds were the worst part - they were rock hard. One couldn't sleep on the side, because one's whole body would go numb after a while. No - there are better and nicer places around this area to stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank katnaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows for your recent stay in Ko Lanta.


You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us..


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2017

Beautiful beach, the best sunset there, a lot of restaurants
Perfect for relax and the best massage on the beach
Nice and clean room but weak wifi
A lot of mosquitos but it is normal for season
Friendly staff

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 913klarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows for your recent stay in Ko Lanta.


You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us..


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Great value, attentive stuff, right on the Long Beach, the biggest beach in koh lanta! You can rent scooter and discover island.great spot to see sunset! Would be even better if they had pool, since there were lots of jellyfishes in the sea...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emm338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baren_ng, Director of Sales at Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows for your recent stay in Ko Lanta.


You review to be precious with us. We will improve the service to excellent. and will make The guests were impressed with us..


Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows the next time you're in Ko Lanta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.0 km away
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
Lanta Nature Beach Resort
#42 of 84 in Ko Lanta
197 reviews
0.0 km away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
426 reviews
0.0 km away
Lanta Palm Beach Resort
Lanta Palm Beach Resort
#68 of 84 in Ko Lanta
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Klong Jark Bungalows
Klong Jark Bungalows
#71 of 218 in Ko Lanta
65 reviews
0.0 km away
Sayang Beach Bungalows
Sayang Beach Bungalows
#26 of 218 in Ko Lanta
210 reviews
0.0 km away
Golden Bay Cottages
Golden Bay Cottages
#32 of 218 in Ko Lanta
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows

Address: 46/1 Moo.3,Long beach, Saladan,Koh Lanta, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Hotel Style:
Ranked #134 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta L.D. Beach Bungalows Ko Lanta, Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing