We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location!”
Review of Coco Lanta Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Coco Lanta Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2016

We stayed in about 6 different places in 12 days, and this was probably my favourite.
Checked in late afternoon, and welcomed with a drink on arrival. I was super thirsty so this was good! Shown to our room, fairly small, but cute!
Big bathroom with a good shower and shampoos etc.
Air con took a while to get super cold but it got there.
Patio area with a hammock which I loved.
Seconds to the beach / pool. Awesome bar with Happy Hours cocktails - really good cocktails, and awesome sunsets. Huge hammock on the beach for 2+ people - which I loved. Free breakfast here too, which was really really good.

In the night, the beach area seemed pretty quiet in all the bars etc. had an amazing meal though in a restaurant I think called the Green Chilli restaurant and then chilled out in another bar. No partying.. an early night but it was nice to chill out for sure.

Room Tip: all the rooms are moments from the beach it seemed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sarahleigh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2016

The staff was great, it was easy to book a scooter and a koh rok snorkeling trip. The food and drinks were great. My girlfriend and i really enjoyed this hotel. The hotel is very quiet and minutes away to great bars. This is a gem of Koh Lanta. We will be coming back.

Thank you !

Room Tip: it was so peaceful and fun, i recommend adding a few more days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaellesnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Coco Lanta strives hard to achieve an atmosphere of pure relaxation and a casual, laid back atmosphere - from hammocks on the porch outside your room to the bean bag dining chairs in some portions of the beach side restaurant.

We wanted a place to wind down and call home for a few days after our tour around Thailand and we found the best spot - conveniently located halfway down the island (you're not far from everything you'd want to see) and committed to a relaxing atmosphere, Coco Lanta was our favorite spot out of 7 different hotels/resorts throughout the country. If you're looking for luxury, look elsewhere - this is more of the cozy cottage that you can't find the energy to walk away from. The rooms have character, the beach is beautiful, the staff are great. You'll have everything you need in the resort and everything else just a quick scooter ride away. Maybe not recommended if you plan on spending a lot of time at any of the far tips of the island but there's plenty to do in the area.

The water is a bit rocky in some areas but definitely swimable, with many other beaches nearby. Nearest 7-11 isn't a far walk (about 400m we had been told, though it always feels like more in the scorching heat), but you really won't have much of a reason to leave this relaxing atmosphere.

Food was great, good variety, with usual breakfasts (amazing waffles, burgers, spring rolls and even pizza made here).

Given the price and the location, a must-stay resort.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the rooms by the restaurant if you're sensitive to certain smells (i.e. fish), or do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in the Standard Guesthouse. We were under the impression that this was the bungalows, however it was not. It was the second story of a building, and quite a small room. However, the resort was lovely and we really enjoyed our stay. Khlong Khong Beach is quite rocky, but you can swim at high tide. The hotel's restaurant was lovely (a bit pricey) but worthwhile. Included breakfast was awesome. Huge selection including fruit, yogurt, cereal, waffles, omelette, eggs, bacon, ham, coffee, juice, etc. We ate out quite a bit, as there's lots of restaurants along the beach. We rented motorbikes from the front desk and checked out the other beaches for a day. Really fantastic stay in Ko Lanta, I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmckenzie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We just finished a weeks holiday here. We had such an amazing time and the staff at reception are so friendly they could help us with everything we needed.. Breakfast was goodly ts of variety, rooms were cleaned Daily and pool was beautiful. Will defiantly be coming back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
3.5 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 84 in Ko Lanta
571 reviews
3.7 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 84 in Ko Lanta
1,485 reviews
7.1 km away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
Lanta Pearl Beach Resort
#19 of 84 in Ko Lanta
426 reviews
2.9 km away
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort
7.6 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Lanta Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Lanta Resort

Address: 175 Moo 2, Khlong Khong beach | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Ko Lanta
Price Range: RM85 - RM342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coco Lanta Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Lanta Resort, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like smoking area, concierge, tours, bar/pub, poolside bar and souvenirs shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Coco Lanta Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Lanta Resort Ko Lanta, Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing