We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coco Lanta Resort
Nearby Hotels
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$31
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )(Ko Lanta)
US$78
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$28
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$310
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Layana Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$191
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
234
141
30
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
141
30
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow tidefreedom barnice poolklong khong beachfamily roomthe main roadyour luggageclean bungalowsair conmassage arealaid backoverlooking the beachrent a scooterbeach bara great place to stayate herebars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016

The staff was great, it was easy to book a scooter and a koh rok snorkeling trip. The food and drinks were great. My girlfriend and i really enjoyed this hotel. The hotel is very quiet and minutes away to great bars. This is a gem of Koh Lanta. We will be coming back.

Thank you !

Room Tip: it was so peaceful and fun, i recommend adding a few more days.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaellesnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

Coco Lanta strives hard to achieve an atmosphere of pure relaxation and a casual, laid back atmosphere - from hammocks on the porch outside your room to the bean bag dining chairs in some portions of the beach side restaurant.

We wanted a place to wind down and call home for a few days after our tour around Thailand and we found the best spot - conveniently located halfway down the island (you're not far from everything you'd want to see) and committed to a relaxing atmosphere, Coco Lanta was our favorite spot out of 7 different hotels/resorts throughout the country. If you're looking for luxury, look elsewhere - this is more of the cozy cottage that you can't find the energy to walk away from. The rooms have character, the beach is beautiful, the staff are great. You'll have everything you need in the resort and everything else just a quick scooter ride away. Maybe not recommended if you plan on spending a lot of time at any of the far tips of the island but there's plenty to do in the area.

The water is a bit rocky in some areas but definitely swimable, with many other beaches nearby. Nearest 7-11 isn't a far walk (about 400m we had been told, though it always feels like more in the scorching heat), but you really won't have much of a reason to leave this relaxing atmosphere.

Food was great, good variety, with usual breakfasts (amazing waffles, burgers, spring rolls and even pizza made here).

Given the price and the location, a must-stay resort.

Room Tip: Maybe avoid the rooms by the restaurant if you're sensitive to certain smells (i.e. fish), or don't want foot traffic
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

We stayed for 3 nights in the Standard Guesthouse. We were under the impression that this was the bungalows, however it was not. It was the second story of a building, and quite a small room. However, the resort was lovely and we really enjoyed our stay. Khlong Khong Beach is quite rocky, but you can swim at high tide. The hotel's restaurant was lovely (a bit pricey) but worthwhile. Included breakfast was awesome. Huge selection including fruit, yogurt, cereal, waffles, omelette, eggs, bacon, ham, coffee, juice, etc. We ate out quite a bit, as there's lots of restaurants along the beach. We rented motorbikes from the front desk and checked out the other beaches for a day. Really fantastic stay in Ko Lanta, I would recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmckenzie6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We just finished a weeks holiday here. We had such an amazing time and the staff at reception are so friendly they could help us with everything we needed.. Breakfast was goodly ts of variety, rooms were cleaned Daily and pool was beautiful. Will defiantly be coming back.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

After spending 10 days travelling around Thailand we wanted a relaxing beach stay to chill and celebrate my 40th Birthday and Coco Lanta Resort was just what we needed. It is located on a lovely beach with wonderful sunsets, there are rocks present when the tide is out but we knew this. The staff were excellent and made my birthday extra special by decorating our room. There are plenty of places on beach or road to eat but we mainly ate here and never once had a bad meal! For us the breakfast was perfect, cereals, fruit, eggs, bacon what more would you want ! Reading previous reviews people saying its expensive I have to disagree being well travelled eating and drinking at a beach side location in Europe or Caribbean you would certainly pay double/triple these prices. The room was very clean, well equipped and comfortable. Yes the WIFI is poor but we knew this in advance and even though at times frustrating it certainly wouldn't put us staying here again. I enjoyed my massages and the ladies were lovely. While here we rented a moped and went around the island and took a speed boat trip to Phi Phi which reception staff arranged for us. I would just make a suggestion that they need a few more sunbeds and unbrellas the existing ones could be cleaner ! We are hoping to return in the near future

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the Eco bungalow near the pool
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medusa1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews