We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$60
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$28
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )(Ko Lanta)
US$82
US$58
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$675
Sawadee.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Layana Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$191
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
234
141
30
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
141
30
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow tidefreedom barnice poolklong khong beachfamily roomthe main roadyour luggageclean roomsair conmassage arealaid backoverlooking the beachrent a scooterbeach bara great place to stayate herebars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

We stayed 4 nights here at the end of our 3 week trip and it was the first time we actually relaxed and did nothing. It was the perfect location for that! The resort has a great, relaxed beach vibe. The pool is nice and the massages are fantastic! The beach is pretty course sand, which is tough on bare feet, but you could spend hours combing through it for shells and smoothed sea glass. We were treated to amazing sunsets every night.

The room was nice, although there were trails of little ants running through the bathroom. They didn't bother us but that may bother some people.

The food at the restaurant was good, but we found it to be on the pricey side. You can find cheaper happy hour prices right next door. We were also able to book our 4 Islands tour for 200 baht cheaper per person right down the road.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelleHodgden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We stayed at Coco Lanta for 2 nights. Overall a really positive stay. V helpful staff. However be warned if youre claustrophobic, the bungalows are small. Yet theyre nice and clean with all amenities - fridge, aircon, clean shower room and towels etc. The pool has a great setting on the beach, when we visited there were a lot of children. The beach bar / restaurant was comfy with giant beanbags, but the food / coffee not great. Breakfast ok. Lots of great restaurants nearby and 7/11 about 10 mins walk. Personally i preferred the sandy beaches at Long Beach, here there are quite a few rocks at low tide. The reception area is also quite cluttered and looked a bit dirty, so not the best welcome, but the grounds are kept well. I believe theres also daily yoga onsite. Overall a nice stay, but im afraid i wouldnt go back.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017

We stayed during the 50yr monsoon where the power went out all across the island and Coco Lanta staff were really amazing. At first they were constantly trying to clean up the debris, but once the weather turned for the worst they stopped. The whole island lost power and Coco Lanta was the only resort on Klong Khong beach to have a generator for the kitchen. The bungalows didn't have power, but we stayed at the restaurant to weather out the monsoon.

We also wanted to extend our stay and the front desk was accommodating. We had to switch rooms, but we didn't mind. They also called the ferry company to see if we could change our travel date without buying a new ferry ticket and they were also able to set up a taxi to pick us up for free.

The restaurant was really good and really enjoyed the breakfast every day. There are friendly, clean cats all along the resort and usually one sleeping in a bean bag chair at the restaurant.

The beach is very clean but it's pretty rocky by the shore, but the sand is very soft and beautiful. The location of the resort is close to really good restaurants if you don't want to eat at the resort, Three Sisters and Kunda Vegetarian (delicious).

The only issues we had was the wifi and the beds were very stiff. But if you really need wifi badly go to the Riviera Cafe down the road.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Beautiful beach resort with comfortable and very clean bungalows, spacious bathroom. pool and sandy beach, nice to swim around +- noon in the morning and afternoon there's low tide. very good breakfast at the beach restaurant, cool atmosphere. Helpful and kind staff, we organized our 4 Islands trip at the reception and taxi as well.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank vfp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Very nice resort along the beach, with small clean rooms, a great pool and a very good restaurant (with food also for people with food intolerance, like myself). Price quality of the resort is good. The resort has a nice relaxing atmosphere. The personnel is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FLSAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews