We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
214
205
91
24
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
205
91
24
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukbeach frontlow seasonperfect locationpool barmain townbig bathroomao nangisland tourmangobars and restaurantsthai foodyogurtnice beachbayssaladanresort
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights (but almost 3 days) at Twin Bay and loved the place. The location is perfect..quiet and at a wonderful beach that was within 10m of our bungalow. You could hear the waves when going to sleep. The bed and the whole bungalow (the suite) was very comfortable and large with 2 terasses and an ocean view from both terasses (on opposite sides!).
In addition, the cook at the restaurant cooked fantastic meals which were definitely among the best we had in Thailand so far. Moreover the whole staff and the owners were super friendly.

We will definitely come back here again! Thanks for everything!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swit P, Front Office Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Thank you very much for your value comment. All our staff,especially the chef is very proud. Looking forward to say welcome back to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Nothing can beat having a great meal by the beach with good friends.

Twinbay offers me a perfect place to hangout with my girl friends...private and peaceful. The suite’s living area is big enough for 7 of us to play boardgames and watch a good movie together. The resort is also very convinient to get around the island to the Old Town, 7-Eleven, and when we want to explore the islands, the speed boat arrives right in front of the resort’s beachfront.

My best experience was an exclusive dinner table right in front of the beach front...no building or construction in between the eyes and the sea.

Moreover, food was fantastic!! The chef makes wonderful mushroom sauce for pork chop, pan fried potato with onion & pepper, and mouth-watering Seafood sauce for our special Seafood BBQ by the beach. Oh! Forgot to mention that the fried squid with garlic & pepper was my favorite.

Me and my girl friends were very impressed and happy. And we totally had a magnificent time here at Twinbay Resort.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank MichelinTh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swit P, Front Office Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Thank you so much for your value comment.We are very happy that all of you enjoy your holiday with us.Our chef is so proud. Hope to have a chance to say welcome back to all of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

My sister and I went to this resort and booked it on the spot May 5th. The front desk told us we would get it cheaper if we booked with Agoda.com so we used their wifi at the front desk and did that. So far so good. However when we got to the room we checked the mattress (as we always do, fear of bed bugs haha!) and found little caccoon type things with worms coming out of them!!!! We asked to be changed to a different room, but there were worms in that bed as well. At this point we said nevermind we will look for another hotel, and they say okay you have to call Agoda for a refund (annoying, seeing how they already had our money). So we called Agoda and Agoda reached out to Twin Bay for the refund and Twin Bay refused!!!! We were on the property maybe 20 minutes and they are keeping our $250CAD when they caused us nothing but stress and wasted our time. Not to mention the staff were very lazy and just sat on their phones. Do yourself a favour and go 2 minutes down the road to Kaw Kwang Beach resort like we did - it was 200x better than this shady business!!!!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank hkclarkexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swit P, Front Office Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

We have got the letter from Agoda to cancelled this booking on 16/05/2018.

We think it is unfair to cancel after check in date 10 days. We informed you to contact to Agoda not for refund but just like to know what should we do for this case within 06/05/2018 only. Nothing happen on 06/05/2018 and then we charged the money from Agoda. Now, we are waiting the suggestion from Agoda. Hope you will understand our situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed with friends in two rooms situated right on the beach. Eventhough access is from a central point ( not the balcony), I assume for safety and to avoid bringing tons of sand in the rooms.
Rooms are simple, clean with all the necessities. AC, large TV with channels in most languages spoken by locals and tourists, wi-fi, many plugs, refrigerator and even micro wave in our room.
Bathroom had separate shower and bath tub ( with shower). No curtain shower, so that bathroom was wet most of the day and night.

The hotel itself is on a peninsula therefore quiet. It is right on the beach with only one other hotel and several restaurants. Unlike many other places on Thai islands, the water goes down at a decent slope and there are no stones. In other words, it is almost ideal. Except that human beings managed to mess it up through stupid actions or omissions.

1. We booked months in advance at non refundable rates. To find out that a few days before our arrival the same rooms were being offered 20 to 30% cheaper. How uncommercial.
2. When we checked in we were told that the restaurant closed at 3.00pm. At the time we write this review the web site still says 10.00pm
3. Similarly the front desk closes at 8.00pm...
4. Lastly - low season- no breakfast buffet. Understandable- but the customer should be pre warned and secondly the choice offered should be slightly more varied than eggs or fried rice. When staying several nights it becomes boring. Or else change the type of breads ( for westerners) do not serve unripe pineapple and watermelon every day. Mangoes are in season too, so are dragon fruits and many others.

Too bad as small secondary details can take precedent over key factors like location, comfort, staff attitude which were all above average.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank globalthierry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swit P, Front Office Manager at Twin Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you so much for your value comment. We will improve whatever you have mention.Anyway hope to have a chance to say welcome back to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The hotel is at the north western end of the island at the end of a lovely curved beach. Its quiet, has amazing views and the beach allows you to walk down to other hotels, restaurants and bars during the evening. There aren't many rooms and the guests were a mix of UK, USA, German and French. Our room was right on the beach with an amazing view. It was so relaxing! There was a little infinity pool next to a little bar. The restaurant was small but never busy. Every 3 nights they organised a beach BBQ. But the best thing of all is the beach! You can walk out 50 metres up to your waist and sometimes you are the only person in sight. There weren't many taxi boats so you don't have the same noisy beach as Ao Nang etc. The breeze here keeps you cool too. We hired a scooter for 24 hours and toured the island a little - the drivers aren't so crazy here and even the tuc tucs go slow. Yes the nearest 7 11 store was about 5mins away by scooter but you can get everything walking 10 mins along the beach to the mini market there. All in all a lovely little hotel in a great location - I would happily go back again.

Room Tip: any sea view room is fantastic
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sw1sec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews