We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service & Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
Ranked #14 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I really had a great experience staying at Rawi Warin for 4 Nights!
Initially, i booked a pond room and requested for the best view as i wanted the trip to be a special one as i m about to propose to my gf but Ms Nadine from the reservation team suggested that i should upgrade my room to a villa. I decided to take her offer and guess what? the room is SUPER amazing and the view was stunning! Thank you so much Ms Nadine! :)
i had no complains staying in the villa, the breakfast was very good, the staff always put a smile on their face, especially the people at the reception, they never fail to greet you when you walk pass them.
Our villa is located right on top of the hill but getting up and down isn't a problem as the hotel provides buggy services to your room and down to the hotel lobby till midnight.

I'll BE BACK >;]

Abdul

Room Tip: Villa Room 515!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abdrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dearest abdrf,
Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you very much for taking some time in writing this very overwhelming review. It was very nice to hear that everything went perfect in your holiday and all was well. Our management and staff immensely appreciate your kind words and are also happy that you were able to maximize your stay.


In behalf of the management and staff we do congratulate you on your engagement and looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was our third stay at R.W.and have to say that the service gets better each time. Management has improved a lot over the years and our stay was very pleasant. Excellent rooms, good breakfast and very friendly and attentive staff. Not a big fan of the food in the restaurant but there are plenty of local restaurants nearby

Room Tip: The hotel is built on a steep hill so if you get one of the rooms on top, you need to use the pick u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TjeerdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dearest TjeerdB

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for taking the time in making this review, we are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We felt overwhelmed to know that our continuous strive for better service is making progress time by time, that’s why your comments and suggestions is important as it guides us to be aware of the areas that needs more attention.

We hope that this won’t be your last visit as we will be more than happy to have you in the future!

Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice rooms, they were spacious and clean and the beach was great. The resort is well situated, and has a very nice pool. There are various restaurants and shops within walking distance. You can rent scooters nearby, and you can rent bikes from the resort. We really enjoyed our stay and we were able to explore this beautiful island, by scooter, foot and bicycles from the resort's location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TGzrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dearest TGzrh,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for taking the time to make this review, we are very happy that you chose us for your holiday destination and it’s very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Koh Lanta and especially here at our resort.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I have stayed here 4 or 5 times, always in low season (May to November). During low season this place really knows how to do business, as you can have a room in a 5star resort for less than 50$ a day! haven't found anything remotely similar in Ko Fanta, and I've been coming here for many years. The resort is very nice, and the swimming pool, if you like swimming, is probably the biggest on the island - I reckon it must be at least 40 mt. I recommend the pond room, or if you have the money to splurge, the beach front villa. Only downside is the food, which is rather expensive and not one of the best on the island. Would give it 5 stars if they improved the quality of the food.

Room Tip: pond room are the best value for money. beach pool villa is the absolute best if money is not a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marcoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017


Dear Marcoa,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for taking some time to make a review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish you all the best and we hope you’ll still choose us in your next Koh Lanta visit.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This resort is absolutely exquisite. It has everything to offer plus more. If you enjoy swimming, you have come to the right review as boy did I do ALOT of swimming here. Would highly recommend for all ages, families especially. The only downside of this place was the array of food choices for breakfast. Other than that 10/10

Stayed: August 2017
Thank bunkaleebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Bunkaleebee,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa Krabi!

Thank you so much for taking some time to make such a pleasant review, we are very overwhelmed that you chose us for your holiday, and even more joyed that you loved our ozone pool and other facilities, we do understand that there are still some points to improve.

But still we do hope to see you again and we'll be so thrilled to welcome you back and our staffs will be ready to be at your service.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
10.2 km away
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa by Burasari
6.8 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,521 reviews
6.2 km away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
585 reviews
6.1 km away
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort (2 bedroom villas)
10.8 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rawi Warin Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rawi Warin Resort & Spa

Address: 139 Moo 8 | Krabi, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
#8 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ko Lanta
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: RM400 - RM2,158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rawi Warin Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rawi Warin Resort & Spa offers a luxurious escape from the stresses of the modern world. Situated on 34 rai of land, into the foothills of the Koh Lanta Yai and overlooking the crystal waters of Klong Tob Bay, this beautiful, award-winning resort offers a choice of rooms, each with its own distinct style and ambience, numerous sports activities, superb dining options and private swimming pools. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rawi Warin Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rawi Warin Resort And Spa
Rawi Warin Hotel Ko Lanta
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa Ko Lanta, Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing