We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$26
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$38/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (974)
Filter reviews
974 results
Traveller rating
465
308
96
60
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
308
96
60
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspond roomocean poolping pongmonitor lizardspool bardeluxe roombreakfast buffet islow seasonmain poolklong nin beachrelaxing holidaytravel agentnice beachrooms are bigsun loungerstuk tukthai massage
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 974 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was our third stay at R.W.and have to say that the service gets better each time. Management has improved a lot over the years and our stay was very pleasant. Excellent rooms, good breakfast and very friendly and attentive staff. Not a big fan of the food in the restaurant but there are plenty of local restaurants nearby

Room Tip: The hotel is built on a steep hill so if you get one of the rooms on top, you need to use the pick up service which works excellent
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TjeerdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dearest TjeerdB

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for taking the time in making this review, we are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We felt overwhelmed to know that our continuous strive for better service is making progress time by time, that’s why your comments and suggestions is important as it guides us to be aware of the areas that needs more attention.

We hope that this won’t be your last visit as we will be more than happy to have you in the future!

Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice rooms, they were spacious and clean and the beach was great. The resort is well situated, and has a very nice pool. There are various restaurants and shops within walking distance. You can rent scooters nearby, and you can rent bikes from the resort. We really enjoyed our stay and we were able to explore this beautiful island, by scooter, foot and bicycles from the resort's location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TGzrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dearest TGzrh,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for taking the time to make this review, we are very happy that you chose us for your holiday destination and it’s very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Koh Lanta and especially here at our resort.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I have stayed here 4 or 5 times, always in low season (May to November). During low season this place really knows how to do business, as you can have a room in a 5star resort for less than 50$ a day! haven't found anything remotely similar in Ko Fanta, and I've been coming here for many years. The resort is very nice, and the swimming pool, if you like swimming, is probably the biggest on the island - I reckon it must be at least 40 mt. I recommend the pond room, or if you have the money to splurge, the beach front villa. Only downside is the food, which is rather expensive and not one of the best on the island. Would give it 5 stars if they improved the quality of the food.

Room Tip: pond room are the best value for money. beach pool villa is the absolute best if money is not a problem.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marcoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017


Dear Marcoa,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for taking some time to make a review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish you all the best and we hope you’ll still choose us in your next Koh Lanta visit.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This resort is absolutely exquisite. It has everything to offer plus more. If you enjoy swimming, you have come to the right review as boy did I do ALOT of swimming here. Would highly recommend for all ages, families especially. The only downside of this place was the array of food choices for breakfast. Other than that 10/10

Stayed: August 2017
Thank bunkaleebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Bunkaleebee,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa Krabi!

Thank you so much for taking some time to make such a pleasant review, we are very overwhelmed that you chose us for your holiday, and even more joyed that you loved our ozone pool and other facilities, we do understand that there are still some points to improve.

But still we do hope to see you again and we'll be so thrilled to welcome you back and our staffs will be ready to be at your service.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Thi place is terrible! The food isn't good and it is super expensive (like California price, but bad), and the service (if you can call this service is the worst) We arrived from Chiang Mai exhausted and decided to eat by the pool, that is surrounded by kids (no peace at all). The food took forever, the server didn't speak english and couldn't understand simple things like coconut water, which they didn't have!!! There is nothing around here and unfortunately I am stuck here for the next 3 days. The beach IS NOT GOOD FOR SWIMMING!!! The pool is surrounding by children, food service and food itself bad and expensive. Taxis for places that are 5 minutes from here is 200 bahts per person!!! There is no UBER service around this area! Shuttle service to the airport that is usually free from resorts cost 2.500, which it will cost only 1.200 from a different company. A total ripoff!!! Stay away from this place.

Room Tip: terrible experience
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank thamarafleming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Thamara Fleming

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!


We would like to thank you for taking some time to make a review regarding your stay we do apprehend that there are some concerns about your holiday that really need special attentions.

And as for Koh Lanta is currently under Monsoon season, it’s really not advisable to swim at the beach due to the strong waves.

But please rest assures all comments and suggestions are not neglected and have been acknowledged by the concerned departments for improvement and necessary actions.

We wish you all the best and we’ll be very much delighted to have you again in the future.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews