We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rawi Warin Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$219
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$430
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Lanta(Ko Lanta)
US$76
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan KanTiang See Villa Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$134
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$33
US$32
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (946)
Filter reviews
946 results
Traveller rating
441
304
96
60
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
441
304
96
60
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspond roomocean poolwave barping pongmonitor lizardskrabi airporttable tennisdeluxe roombreakfast buffet islow seasonmain poolrelaxing holidayklong nin beachtravel agentour honeymoonnice beachsun loungers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 946 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I really had a great experience staying at Rawi Warin for 4 Nights!
Initially, i booked a pond room and requested for the best view as i wanted the trip to be a special one as i m about to propose to my gf but Ms Nadine from the reservation team suggested that i should upgrade my room to a villa. I decided to take her offer and guess what? the room is SUPER amazing and the view was stunning! Thank you so much Ms Nadine! :)
i had no complains staying in the villa, the breakfast was very good, the staff always put a smile on their face, especially the people at the reception, they never fail to greet you when you walk pass them.
Our villa is located right on top of the hill but getting up and down isn't a problem as the hotel provides buggy services to your room and down to the hotel lobby till midnight.

I'll BE BACK >;]

Abdul

Room Tip: Villa Room 515!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank abdrf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dearest abdrf,
Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you very much for taking some time in writing this very overwhelming review. It was very nice to hear that everything went perfect in your holiday and all was well. Our management and staff immensely appreciate your kind words and are also happy that you were able to maximize your stay.


In behalf of the management and staff we do congratulate you on your engagement and looking forward to seeing you again in the future.

Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This was our third stay at R.W.and have to say that the service gets better each time. Management has improved a lot over the years and our stay was very pleasant. Excellent rooms, good breakfast and very friendly and attentive staff. Not a big fan of the food in the restaurant but there are plenty of local restaurants nearby

Room Tip: The hotel is built on a steep hill so if you get one of the rooms on top, you need to use the pick up service which works excellent
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TjeerdB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dearest TjeerdB

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for taking the time in making this review, we are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay with us. We felt overwhelmed to know that our continuous strive for better service is making progress time by time, that’s why your comments and suggestions is important as it guides us to be aware of the areas that needs more attention.

We hope that this won’t be your last visit as we will be more than happy to have you in the future!

Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice rooms, they were spacious and clean and the beach was great. The resort is well situated, and has a very nice pool. There are various restaurants and shops within walking distance. You can rent scooters nearby, and you can rent bikes from the resort. We really enjoyed our stay and we were able to explore this beautiful island, by scooter, foot and bicycles from the resort's location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TGzrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dearest TGzrh,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for taking the time to make this review, we are very happy that you chose us for your holiday destination and it’s very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Koh Lanta and especially here at our resort.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

I have stayed here 4 or 5 times, always in low season (May to November). During low season this place really knows how to do business, as you can have a room in a 5star resort for less than 50$ a day! haven't found anything remotely similar in Ko Fanta, and I've been coming here for many years. The resort is very nice, and the swimming pool, if you like swimming, is probably the biggest on the island - I reckon it must be at least 40 mt. I recommend the pond room, or if you have the money to splurge, the beach front villa. Only downside is the food, which is rather expensive and not one of the best on the island. Would give it 5 stars if they improved the quality of the food.

Room Tip: pond room are the best value for money. beach pool villa is the absolute best if money is not a problem.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marcoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017


Dear Marcoa,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for taking some time to make a review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We wish you all the best and we hope you’ll still choose us in your next Koh Lanta visit.

Kind regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

This resort is absolutely exquisite. It has everything to offer plus more. If you enjoy swimming, you have come to the right review as boy did I do ALOT of swimming here. Would highly recommend for all ages, families especially. The only downside of this place was the array of food choices for breakfast. Other than that 10/10

Stayed: August 2017
Thank bunkaleebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Bunkaleebee,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa Krabi!

Thank you so much for taking some time to make such a pleasant review, we are very overwhelmed that you chose us for your holiday, and even more joyed that you loved our ozone pool and other facilities, we do understand that there are still some points to improve.

But still we do hope to see you again and we'll be so thrilled to welcome you back and our staffs will be ready to be at your service.

Kind regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews