We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
473
312
97
60
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
312
97
60
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pond room ocean pool ping pong monitor lizards pool bar deluxe room breakfast buffet is low season main pool klong nin beach travel agent nice beach rooms are big sun loungers tuk tuk thai massage andaman sea
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2018

We stayed at the Rawi Warin Resort last week (mid-late May 2018) during the Green (monsoon) season. We knew that the potential for rain was high, and this resort had many activities to do that kept us busy during two multi-hour torrential rainstorms during our visit - including swimming in the infinity pool (yes - in the rain!), playing foosball, ping pong, etc. Our kids were fairly well entertained the whole time. My husband and I both used the spa and we were both very impressed with the expertise of the massage therapists (he had a traditional, oil based massage and I had the Ancient Siam Thai massage - both were excellent). We booked only one room with two beds for us and our two kids, but the staff were quick to supply extra towels and other amenities that made us comfortable. The beds were very firm... that is perhaps our main complaint. Note that there are very good spa deals during the Green Season...

The resort was beautiful, the beach is nice (nice beach, somewhat rocky under the waves and small but connected to a longer stretch of sand for walks), and the pools were all open except for the ocean pool (which is not really a pool, but as far as we could tell is a temporary floating pool in the bay that is only open outside of Monsoon season). There were quite a few power outages as another reviewer said, but they were quick and inconsequential. The restaurants on site were ok and the food was decent, but there is much better quality food available within walking and taxi distance of the hotel for lunches and dinners.

However what we were most impressed with were the staff. The people who work at Rawi Warin were truly wonderful. The staff were kind, helpful, polite, and were fully focused on making our experience of the highest quality. While we can't remember all of the staff members names, one in particular who stands out was Toto - who works in the pool / bar area. He was super friendly, entertained us and our kids, and was pleasant to see every day.

Fun and beautiful resort with wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dear Virginia F,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!


Thank you very much for the time invested in writing this review we are very pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and everything went smoothly. It was our management and staff’s pleasure to provide you and your family a 5 star quality service.

We do hope that this won’t be your last visit as we will be so happy to have you again anytime.


Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018 via mobile

A beautiful little resort in the South of Koh Lanta. The rooms are spacious and well fitted. The highlight of the resort is the communal pool, pool bar and beach access area. The view is stunning and the sunsets even more so. The only downside was that we visited in May so one pool was closed for monsoon season and there were power cuts in the night time, which shouldn’t really matter if you’re asleep BUT when the power restarted the phone would beep, the door would beep, the lights flicker and the tv ‘pop’ meaning it woke you every time (3 or 4 times one night). I won’t let that ruin it though as that’s probably just a seasonal thing. It’s a beautiful resort and thoroughly worth a visit.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MarcDenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Dearest MarcDenny,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for a taking a moment of your time in writing this review, it was very overwhelming to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed here after a big wedding even for a week as a island getaway and had such an amazing time. The staff were so nice and helpful, the facilities clean and great. The view of the ocean from our room was great to wake uo to everyday. Good snorkel tours that picked up at the hotel beach. One of the best places I've stayed at!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dearest Matt R,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for taking the time in writing this review we are very pleased to hear your thoughts and experience with us and it was really good now to know that you had a wonderful stay.

We wish you all well and hoping to see you again next time.


Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We had an amazing stay at Rawi Warin - we stayed firstly for 2 nights in the Sunset Pool Villa which was located in the hills and had an amazing sea view and sunset view in the evening. We then upgraded to the Beachfront Pool Villa for our remaining 4 nights, which had the same space inside, however it was located right on the beach and had more outside space giving you the option to either be in the sun or shade (sunset Pool villa is very shady for most of the day). The villa itself is beautiful, very spacious and had all the amenities you would expect from a 5 star hotel, with the added benefit that the mini bar was reasonably priced (can of coke under £1). We were lucky to go out of season, the hotel was very quiet and we had the beach to ourselves on a number of occasions.
The staff could not be anymore attentive, they made our stay extra special and went out of their way to help and assist us. Toon one of the waiters was particularly friendly and helpful and even made us a special chocolate cocktail that should definitely be added to the menu! Would also like to thank the front desk lady who's English was very good, who was very helpful and Mee who was very attentive. All of the staff here go above and beyond and the resort should be very proud to have them onboard.
The breakfast spread at the hotel is great, there are so many options and the quality was very high. Lunch is also very tasty, but there are less 'snack' options and more main meals/chips. There is a good choice of both traditional Thai and western options. Dinner was really tasty and the fish particularly tasted so fresh! It can feel expensive after travelling from other parts of Thailand (dinner for 2 with dessert and 1/2 alcoholic drinks can be £50/£60), although this is always expected when travelling to an island. It didn't feel that there was a lot going on around the resort in terms of other restaurants/bars, so we ate in the hotel every night.
Would definitely recommend and come back in the future!
Alex & Olly

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank _alexlouisebrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dearest _alexlouisebrewer,


Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!

Thank you so much for taking a moment of your time in writing this overwhelming review, we are very pleased to know how your stay with us went and what the things you enjoyed most were. It was with great pride that our staffs had made your stay comfortable and very special. We will sure send your kind regards to Mr. Mee and Mr. Toon.



Wishing you all well and hoping to see you in the future.



Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

We spent 4 wonderful days at this hotel from 3may to 7may. The service provided was without fail kind and friendly which made this special occasion very memorable.We would particularly like to commend Ms Casmer from the reception who always greeted us with a smile and was very helpful in so many ways.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RawiWarinResort, Manager at Rawi Warin Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dearest Ian J,

Greetings from Rawi Warin Resort and Spa, Koh Lanta!


Thank you so much for choosing us as your honeymoon get away, it was our pleasure to have made your special day an even more special experience. We will be glad to extend your kind regards to Ms. Casmer.

We wish you all the best and hoping to see you again in the future.


Best regards,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews