We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveller rating
85
139
106
25
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
139
106
25
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews modern shower fab pool sea view stayed here for nights perfect location bit dated clean towels yogurt air con per day infinity pool reception desk tuk tuk enjoyable stay cleaned daily great resort andaman sea
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 370 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed 6D5N at one of beachfront chalet worth breakfast and it was nice. The amenities in the room was basic and the air conditioner was really working well. House keeping did a good job and they clean the room on daily basis. However, the hot shower tends to switch from hot to cool while showering. Hopefully the hotel management can do something about it.
Buffet breakfast at the hotel is nothing to shout about which consist of cereal, bread, western selection and asian selection such as rice with vegetables, meat and noodles. Tea, coffee, cordial drink and milk. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful.
Although it's low season in Ko Lanta, the weather can be pretty unpredictable. It can be very sunny on one day and cloudy the next day. So the swimming pool does comes in handy during such time. The pool size is decent and we spend most of our time by the pool bcoz the sea was rough for swimming.
The hotel is quite a distance away from town and other shops, about 5mins walk to the nearest restaurant and 10 to 15mins walk to 7-11 outlet. We rented a tuk tuk for 4 days to go around the island. During our stay, we explored a few beaches and we went to old town for lunch.
The stay at Lanta Casuarina was good but I believe it will be better if it is during high season.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Drachel2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights. The room is great but a bit old. It's worth every bath we paid anyway. The room includes breakfast which is quite a lot to choose. The resort is slightly far from shops and restaurants. You should rent a car or a motorbike to go around the island.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nalincredible
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

Really nice location on long beach, with great staff and amenities. Room was good, with aircon. Only downside is WiFi a bit poor now and again but hey, it’s first world problem so get over it.

Pool is fab with the beach a few seconds away.

Normally, I’m all hustle n bustle according to the wife, but I chilled out here. Hired a scooter for 250b for the day and toured the island. Pick up for islands tour from the beach.

Bars etc close by or you can dine at the resort. Not overly pricey but there is cheaper outside the wire.

Sunsets from the restaurant were superb, but they’d be great from any location

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed with my GF for 8 days and we really enjoyed. Reception desk: smiley friendly staff who was helpful ever we need. Room: room cleaned daily, thay did a good job. A/C good, 50 channels in TV, bathroom good. Breakfast: you can choose from thai breakfast or europe style breakfast, one person making fresh all types of eggs. Restaurant: people there were not so friendly from beggining of our stay but after you talked to them were very very friendly and kind. Pool: great view in sunset, ma y sunbeds and very nice enviroment. Overal score 95%. Some space to improve is in internet connection in our room 3314.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KarolG1551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

Fab hotel, clean & quiet get a sea view room excellent air con the best ever!! Right on beautiful beach. Fab pool!! Quite quiet compared to busier resorts like Ao Nang but great very chilled & peaceful.... fab 3 nights in lanta 5***** really enjoyed boat trip to ko rok & ko ha :)

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews