We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$28
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )(Ko Lanta)
US$82
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Layana Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (920)
Filter reviews
920 results
Traveller rating
490
282
81
31
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
490
282
81
31
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolbeachfront villalow seasonan upgradebeach fronttuk tukegg stationthe north endgolf buggybars and restaurantsour honeymoonthe hotel managersuperior roombeautiful beachhired mopedsklong dao beachbeach restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 920 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

It is a long review, but please take your time to read it - it may save your holiday!!!

After visiting several locations in Asia, we decided to spend our last 6 nights in this resort which looked absolutely amazing in the pictures we've seen on the internet and which was rated 4.5 stars.

We arrived at the resort a couple of minutes before 2 pm and we wanted to check in. When we signed the papers we noticed that our room 40x was changed with another one: 90x. This seemed strange and we asked the personnel to confirm that is the same deluxe room for which we had already paid. The personnel told us that we have been upgraded to a spa room, where we had our own pool, jacuzzi and a table for massage. In addition, as a compliment from the hotel we received free dinners for our stay and some vouchers for the spa. This was pretty strange especially considering that together with us 8 more friends checked-in in the same resort and they paid a lot of money for their dinner.

When we entered the room 90x all our concerns and questions were clarified. It fact all compliments from the resort were given to us due to the huge downgrade of the room: the room looked old, it was far away from the entire resort, our view was to the road and not to the sea/garden, the sheets were not clean, towels were yellow and had a strange smell, the shower was rusty and was spreading the cold water in a very strange manner (no hot water), mold and rust prints were on almost all objects from the bathroom, our own pool had a green and unattractive water, the furniture looked old and shabby, we had a huge telecom antena exactly near the room, the grass near the room was in fact a fake grass carpet and the list can go on.

We were very pissed that such a scam was made by the hotel and we went to the reception and asked for the room for which we've paid. The man from the reception promissed that we will receive our room (the one so nicely presented on the internet) in a garden villa - they also showed us the room and indeed it looked nice and clean just like the one from the pictures.

The problem was that the same scam was made to our friends also (4 more rooms - in their rooms the shower was not even working, a couple had to change 5 old 9xx rooms to find one where the shower was working) and when they realised what happened they also asked for the room for which they've paid. Unfortunately more deluxe rooms were not available - I cannot explain how!!! Overbooking probably or selling lies on the internet hoping that the scam will work in some situations. After long discussions with the general manager, our friends and us received a full refund (including for the one night we had to spend there) and free transfer to a new resort located on a different island. But we have to admit that the entire situation affected in a bad way our entire vacantion and made us loose almost two days with transfers and useless discussions.

I would also like to add that the place where we had breakfast and the restaurant from the resort were far away from those that should be located in a 4.5 stars resort - also dissapointing.

I don't usually give negative reviews, but I never experienced something like this before and it is disappointing to travel the world dreaming about a beautiful 4.5 stars resort like the one presented in the official pictures and end up in a 2 stars resort where nobody speaks English except for the general manager...

If you want to spend a beautiful vacation on an island in Thailand, you should definitely avoid Twin Lotus Resort & Spa and even Koh Lanta island (there are way more beautiful islands in Thai and resorts worth to spend your money on).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
10  Thank Georgiana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conny J, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Georgiana O

Thank you so very much for your review of your stay at Twin Lotus Resort.

Please read assured that all feedback is reviewed carefully and accepted as constructive, we will certainly address the points made in your review in an effort to keep improving.


Thanks again for your review

Regard
Jan Conny Johansson
General Manager
gm@twinlotusresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Our stay at twin lotus was good. Every time we left the resort and heard screaming children we reminded ourselves that at least we have a children’s free zone at home. So if you’re not a fan of splashes in the pool and high pitched voices you’ll enjoy this hotel.

Other than that; the room was ok. Not bad not amazing. I think we book a “superior double”.

(I recommend the restaurant just outside the entrance; cook Kai. Really nice Thai food. And the massage by the corner next to the restaurant. Went for a massage every day so we’ve been treated by the whole staff and their all really good :))

You can walk to the city or take a tuktuk for 100 baht (50 baht per person)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Moa-Kajsa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conny J, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Moa-Kajsa L

Thank you so very much for your review of your stay at Twin Lotus Resort.

We all hope you will return to us next year again.

Kind regard
Jan Conny Johansson
General Manager
gm@twinlotusresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The resort was absolutely lovely. The setting was amazing and we had 2 deluxe beachfront villas. Our friends one was lacking a little compared to the other villas, such as a very small terrace or canopy covering it and no room for a sofa chair on the small terrace. I would recommend this as a fab place to stay but the breakfast buffet selection was generally disappointing. Koh Lanta itself is a fabulous island.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chelsea01Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conny J, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Chelsea01Surrey

Thank you so very much for your warm review of your stay at Twin Lotus Resort.

I am sorry to read about the breakfast buffet , we have now a new executive chef in place,

We all hope you will return next year again.

Best regard
Jan Conny Johansson
General Manager
gm@twinlotusresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We are a group of 8 ppl. We reserved 4 deluxe rooms using Agoda. When we arrived we were told there are no deluxe rooms available.

In the alternative rooms they offered for 2 of the couples, either the shower or the toilet or the light was not working even after changing 3-4 rooms.

The hotel gave us the money back and we took some last minute alternative. The front desk manager helped by calling to that resort.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
7  Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conny J, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear George O,

Thank you for the review of your stay with us in Twin Lotus Resort Koh Lanta.

I have addressed all this to the departments,

I hope the trip to Phi Phi was good for you all

We do hope that we have the opportunity to be of service again,

Kind regards
Jan Conny Johansson
General Manager
gm@twinlotusresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed for 7 nights over Christmas in a deluxe first floor room over looking the garden pool. The room was immaculate and cleaned every day. Our balcony was huge, we had a lovely view it was also very private. The breakfast was brilliant, so much choice to suit all tastes. There are 2 lovely pools, one overlooks the beach, where there are plenty of sun beds although the only shades available are by the beach pool. This was a problem in the afternoons as there was no escape from the hot sun. The beach in front of the hotel is very clean, and the ocean very warm and perfect for swimming. We ate at the restaurant a few times and enjoyed every meal. Yes the food and drinks are more expensive but you expect this in any hotel or resort. It was certainly not an issue for us.
The hotels grounds are very well looked after, it was a delight to walk through this peaceful oasis each morning. What stood out for us were the staff, whom were all friendly and professional, and clearly loved working here. We were made to feel very welcome and looked after from the moment we arrived till the moment we left. I would like to thank all the Twin Lotus Team for ensuring we had a wonderful memorable holiday. We will definitely return one day.

Room Tip: All the rooms look nice
Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank softcell46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conny J, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear softcell46

Thank you so very much for your warm review of your stay at Twin Lotus Resort.

We all hope you will return next year again.

Kind regard
Jan Conny Johansson
General Manager
gm@twinlotusresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews