We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location 🙌🏾 a few things need improvement ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The good;

Twin lotus is in a great location, central and beautiful beach with lots of options for places to eat. It’s one of the only adults only resorts along the stretch which is really nice. The staff are very friendly and the room we stayed in was lovely and well cleaned.

The bad;

Upon arrival the first thing we noticed was the smell from the grey water in the black pond. The reception area grounds were run down. We were thrilled to receive and upgrade but when we got taken to our rooms we thought something was strange when the rooms were soo far away. The room we’d been upgraded to was about 10 minutes away from anything and backed onto the main road.. it didn’t look like the rooms of the website and it was just generally run down. We asked to see the original rooms we’d booked and we got taken to the other side of the resort. I’ve read a few reviews and figured out that Twin Lotus have recently purchased an old resort and haven’t shown these rooms online.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 850 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

It is a long review, but please take your time to read it - it may save your holiday!!!

After visiting several locations in Asia, we decided to spend our last 6 nights in this resort which looked absolutely amazing in the pictures we've seen on the internet and which was rated 4.5 stars.

We arrived at the resort a couple of minutes before 2 pm and we wanted to check in. When we signed the papers we noticed that our room 40x was changed with another one: 90x. This seemed strange and we asked the personnel to confirm that is the same deluxe room for which we had already paid. The personnel told us that we have been upgraded to a spa room, where we had our own pool, jacuzzi and a table for massage. In addition, as a compliment from the hotel we received free dinners for our stay and some vouchers for the spa. This was pretty strange especially considering that together with us 8 more friends checked-in in the same resort and they paid a lot of money for their dinner.

When we entered the room 90x all our concerns and questions were clarified. It fact all compliments from the resort were given to us due to the huge downgrade of the room: the room looked old, it was far away from the entire resort, our view was to the road and not to the sea/garden, the sheets were not clean, towels were yellow and had a strange smell, the shower was rusty and was spreading the cold water in a very strange manner (no hot water), mold and rust prints were on almost all objects from the bathroom, our own pool had a green and unattractive water, the furniture looked old and shabby, we had a huge telecom antena exactly near the room, the grass near the room was in fact a fake grass carpet and the list can go on.

We were very pissed that such a scam was made by the hotel and we went to the reception and asked for the room for which we've paid. The man from the reception promissed that we will receive our room (the one so nicely presented on the internet) in a garden villa - they also showed us the room and indeed it looked nice and clean just like the one from the pictures.

The problem was that the same scam was made to our friends also (4 more rooms - in their rooms the shower was not even working, a couple had to change 5 old 9xx rooms to find one where the shower was working) and when they realised what happened they also asked for the room for which they've paid. Unfortunately more deluxe rooms were not available - I cannot explain how!!! Overbooking probably or selling lies on the internet hoping that the scam will work in some situations. After long discussions with the general manager, our friends and us received a full refund (including for the one night we had to spend there) and free transfer to a new resort located on a different island. But we have to admit that the entire situation affected in a bad way our entire vacantion and made us loose almost two days with transfers and useless discussions.

I would also like to add that the place where we had breakfast and the restaurant from the resort were far away from those that should be located in a 4.5 stars resort - also dissapointing.

I don't usually give negative reviews, but I never experienced something like this before and it is disappointing to travel the world dreaming about a beautiful 4.5 stars resort like the one presented in the official pictures and end up in a 2 stars resort where nobody speaks English except for the general manager...

If you want to spend a beautiful vacation on an island in Thailand, you should definitely avoid Twin Lotus Resort & Spa and even Koh Lanta island (there are way more beautiful islands in Thai and resorts worth to spend your money on).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
8  Thank Georgiana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Our stay at twin lotus was good. Every time we left the resort and heard screaming children we reminded ourselves that at least we have a children’s free zone at home. So if you’re not a fan of splashes in the pool and high pitched voices you’ll enjoy this hotel.

Other than that; the room was ok. Not bad not amazing. I think we book a “superior double”.

(I recommend the restaurant just outside the entrance; cook Kai. Really nice Thai food. And the massage by the corner next to the restaurant. Went for a massage every day so we’ve been treated by the whole staff and their all really good :))

You can walk to the city or take a tuktuk for 100 baht (50 baht per person)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Moa-Kajsa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

The resort was absolutely lovely. The setting was amazing and we had 2 deluxe beachfront villas. Our friends one was lacking a little compared to the other villas, such as a very small terrace or canopy covering it and no room for a sofa chair on the small terrace. I would recommend this as a fab place to stay but the breakfast buffet selection was generally disappointing. Koh Lanta itself is a fabulous island.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Chelsea01Surrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We are a group of 8 ppl. We reserved 4 deluxe rooms using Agoda. When we arrived we were told there are no deluxe rooms available.

In the alternative rooms they offered for 2 of the couples, either the shower or the toilet or the light was not working even after changing 3-4 rooms.

The hotel gave us the money back and we took some last minute alternative. The front desk manager helped by calling to that resort.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank George O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conny J, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear George O,

Thank you for the review of your stay with us in Twin Lotus Resort Koh Lanta.

I have addressed all this to the departments,

I hope the trip to Phi Phi was good for you all

We do hope that we have the opportunity to be of service again,

Kind regards
Jan Conny Johansson
General Manager
gm@twinlotusresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
3.4 km away
Layana Resort and Spa
Layana Resort and Spa
#1 of 85 in Ko Lanta
1,558 reviews
3.7 km away
Long Beach Chalet
Long Beach Chalet
#6 of 85 in Ko Lanta
618 reviews
16.3 km away
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa
#15 of 85 in Ko Lanta
491 reviews
1 km away
Crown Lanta Resort & Spa
17 km away
Pimalai Resort and Spa
Pimalai Resort and Spa
#2 of 85 in Ko Lanta
2,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Lotus Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Lotus Resort & Spa

Address: 199, Moo 1 | Sala Dan, Klong Dao Beach, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ko Lanta
#7 Spa Hotel in Ko Lanta
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: RM 339 - RM 1,173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Twin Lotus Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Twin Lotus Resort, Koh Lanta is re-opening its doors in late 2012 after a full renovation and the addition of newly constructed Villas and facilities. Situated on 12 acres of gardens and a 3-kilometer white-sand beach, new facilities include a brand new Spa & Wellness Center as well as Beachfront Bar & Restaurant. Villas are located on the beachfront, as well as in the gardens and overlooking the canal that runs through the property. Please note that according to resort policy, Twin Lotus welcomes guests aged 18 and over only. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Twin Lotus Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Lotus Hotel Ko Lanta
Twin Lotus Resort And Spa
Twin Lotus Ko Lanta
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa Ko Lanta, Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing