We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Lotus Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$44
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$302
US$293
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Houben Hotel ( Adult Only )(Ko Lanta)
US$166
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$44
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$717
US$629
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$52
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
475
279
80
31
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
279
80
31
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poollow seasonbeachfront villabeach frontan upgradetuk tukthe north endegg stationgolf buggybars and restaurantsour honeymoonsuperior roomhired mopedsklong dao beachthe hotel managerbeautiful beachbeach restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel has two beautiful pools, lovely garden and gorgeous beach (best selling points). It's adult only which I love. The beds were good quality. Rooms comfortable and water pressure in showers good also.

But avoid eating here (apart from breakfast). The food quality and cleanliness standards for breakfast (nice big buffet) have dropped significantly since my last stay in 2015 BUT is still bountiful and good (cheeses, breads, hot buffet etc). You can make your own smoothies at breakfast but the machine is not cleaned between guests and so if you arrive near end of breakfast it's disgusting with layers of other people's experiments. They still make individual eggs but the cook does not clean or change the pan between guests so you will gets bits of whatever previous guests had in your eggs - this was problematic for me because I am allergic to tomatoes. I tried explaining but cook did not speak much English & could not understand. So no eggs for me :/ The room service food was also pretty dire with a few exceptions (the ribs). Strangely it was worse than the restaurant food (which was over priced). We decided to walk to nearby restaurants up beach or outside Gate instead (tastier, better quality and much cheaper). They have improved check in significantly since my last stay (kudos on taking that feedback on board). Spa facilities are ok- but don't offer pedicures (you can just walk down beach or outside back gate ). I recommend staying there and will stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabá L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conny J, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Saba L

Thank you so very much for your nice review of your stay at Twin Lotus Resort.

Please read assured that all feedback is reviewed carefully and accepted as constructive, we will certainly address the points made in your review in an effort to keep improving.

I am very surprised about the pedicures as we start with that service last year


Thanks again for your review and see you soon again

Best regard
Jan Conny Johansson
General Manager
gm@twinlotusresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

Sooooo here’s the thing about the twin lotus hotel :

- We booked our trip with 3 months ahead via agoda. We were a group of 10 ppl with 5 deluxe rooms in the “new hotel” ... that s what we thought and bought,
- after a long trip from Europe , with one stop in Doha and one in Bangkok , one in Kra bi we arrived at the hotel around 13-14, or something like that, all of the thai people that were working there had 0 english skills, and when i’m saying 0 skills, i mean that they barely can understand the word “water” or “check pls”, for real ....
- later on, during the same day, my wife and i, realised that they ‘ve tricked all of us with the rooms, as i said a lil’ earlier we payed aprox 300 euros/ deluxe room/day in the new part of the hotel, but they sent us in the old part of the hotel, in a room called Jaccuzi room(u’re not gonna find it on booking or agoda) .... that room was aprox 100 euros/night, and in 3/5 rooms the shower wasn ‘t working, the toilet was cloaked most of the time;
- after we realised this, we thought that there was a mistake or something like that with the rooms and we went to talk with them in order to fix this thing ... remember that the ppl working there had 0 english skills and i' ve wasted one and a half hour of my life trying to be polite and speak with someone that can’t understand me and help me to fix this problem;
- we ‘ve decided to call the police ( it was 23:00) in order to announce them about this scam that they are having in there and help us to sort it out ... somehow. During the phonecall with the police there was some yelling on the backround from a guy, that was in charged of the ppl working in there, and this guy just appeared after almost 2 hours of “talking” between me and the staff, his room was literally 5-10 meters away from us, and he started yelling at Adela, she was girl from our group ( the one on the phone call to the police), saying that '' he's p.....g on thai police, and that he is untoucheball'' , after this episode he said that he's checking out our group right now cause he's in charge '' here'' , remember it was somewhere between 23-24, this guy was swedish, or that's what he said ... .
- after 5 mins of yelling from the swedish guy i managed to calm him down by telling him '' ... just imagine that u re in our place what would you do? in Europe you could go to jail for a scam like this”, aprox 24:15 .This guy wasn ‘t the general manager, as i thought at that time, he was in charge of the guys working in there ... i don’ t know his name or anything like that. After a 30 mins chat with him he admited that he didn’ t know anything about our problem and no one told him about it ... it doesn’ t matter if you belive him or not, cause it rly doesn’ t matter, a scam is a scam anyway .
- the next morning we ‘ve talked with him about this, calmly, and the management of the hotel admited that they don ‘t have the rooms that we ‘ve booked and it ‘s impossible to give 'em to us. So we had to choose between a full refund or to accept the scam and just stay in those faulty rooms .... ofc that we went for the full refund. Because of them we ‘ve lost one and a half day, a lot of nervess and time, after all of this we went to Phiphi island, and everything got better in there.
Btw twin lotus offered us a free week at their resort at any time we want to.. needless to say that we'd be insane to go back .
This is my 2nd bad review on tripadvisor, ever ..... and i 'm rly for that but this is unacceptable.

Room Tip: Just don't go there !
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
11  Thank Bogdan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conny J, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Bogdan M

Thank you so very much for your review of your stay at Twin Lotus Resort.

Please read assured that all feedback is reviewed carefully and accepted as constructive, we will certainly address the points made in your review in an effort to keep improving.


Thanks again for your review

Kind regard
Jan Conny Johansson
General Manager
gm@twinlotusresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

The good;

Twin lotus is in a great location, central and beautiful beach with lots of options for places to eat. It’s one of the only adults only resorts along the stretch which is really nice. The staff are very friendly and the room we stayed in was lovely and well cleaned.

The bad;

Upon arrival the first thing we noticed was the smell from the grey water in the black pond. The reception area grounds were run down. We were thrilled to receive and upgrade but when we got taken to our rooms we thought something was strange when the rooms were soo far away. The room we’d been upgraded to was about 10 minutes away from anything and backed onto the main road.. it didn’t look like the rooms of the website and it was just generally run down. We asked to see the original rooms we’d booked and we got taken to the other side of the resort. I’ve read a few reviews and figured out that Twin Lotus have recently purchased an old resort and haven’t shown these rooms online.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conny J, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Natalie

Thank you so very much for your review of your stay at Twin Lotus Resort.

Please read assured that all feedback is reviewed carefully and accepted as constructive, we will certainly address the points made in your review in an effort to keep improving.


Thanks again for your review

Kind regard
Jan Conny Johansson
General Manager
gm@twinlotusresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

It is a long review, but please take your time to read it - it may save your holiday!!!

After visiting several locations in Asia, we decided to spend our last 6 nights in this resort which looked absolutely amazing in the pictures we've seen on the internet and which was rated 4.5 stars.

We arrived at the resort a couple of minutes before 2 pm and we wanted to check in. When we signed the papers we noticed that our room 40x was changed with another one: 90x. This seemed strange and we asked the personnel to confirm that is the same deluxe room for which we had already paid. The personnel told us that we have been upgraded to a spa room, where we had our own pool, jacuzzi and a table for massage. In addition, as a compliment from the hotel we received free dinners for our stay and some vouchers for the spa. This was pretty strange especially considering that together with us 8 more friends checked-in in the same resort and they paid a lot of money for their dinner.

When we entered the room 90x all our concerns and questions were clarified. It fact all compliments from the resort were given to us due to the huge downgrade of the room: the room looked old, it was far away from the entire resort, our view was to the road and not to the sea/garden, the sheets were not clean, towels were yellow and had a strange smell, the shower was rusty and was spreading the cold water in a very strange manner (no hot water), mold and rust prints were on almost all objects from the bathroom, our own pool had a green and unattractive water, the furniture looked old and shabby, we had a huge telecom antena exactly near the room, the grass near the room was in fact a fake grass carpet and the list can go on.

We were very pissed that such a scam was made by the hotel and we went to the reception and asked for the room for which we've paid. The man from the reception promissed that we will receive our room (the one so nicely presented on the internet) in a garden villa - they also showed us the room and indeed it looked nice and clean just like the one from the pictures.

The problem was that the same scam was made to our friends also (4 more rooms - in their rooms the shower was not even working, a couple had to change 5 old 9xx rooms to find one where the shower was working) and when they realised what happened they also asked for the room for which they've paid. Unfortunately more deluxe rooms were not available - I cannot explain how!!! Overbooking probably or selling lies on the internet hoping that the scam will work in some situations. After long discussions with the general manager, our friends and us received a full refund (including for the one night we had to spend there) and free transfer to a new resort located on a different island. But we have to admit that the entire situation affected in a bad way our entire vacantion and made us loose almost two days with transfers and useless discussions.

I would also like to add that the place where we had breakfast and the restaurant from the resort were far away from those that should be located in a 4.5 stars resort - also dissapointing.

I don't usually give negative reviews, but I never experienced something like this before and it is disappointing to travel the world dreaming about a beautiful 4.5 stars resort like the one presented in the official pictures and end up in a 2 stars resort where nobody speaks English except for the general manager...

If you want to spend a beautiful vacation on an island in Thailand, you should definitely avoid Twin Lotus Resort & Spa and even Koh Lanta island (there are way more beautiful islands in Thai and resorts worth to spend your money on).

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
9  Thank Georgiana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conny J, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Georgiana O

Thank you so very much for your review of your stay at Twin Lotus Resort.

Please read assured that all feedback is reviewed carefully and accepted as constructive, we will certainly address the points made in your review in an effort to keep improving.


Thanks again for your review

Regard
Jan Conny Johansson
General Manager
gm@twinlotusresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Our stay at twin lotus was good. Every time we left the resort and heard screaming children we reminded ourselves that at least we have a children’s free zone at home. So if you’re not a fan of splashes in the pool and high pitched voices you’ll enjoy this hotel.

Other than that; the room was ok. Not bad not amazing. I think we book a “superior double”.

(I recommend the restaurant just outside the entrance; cook Kai. Really nice Thai food. And the massage by the corner next to the restaurant. Went for a massage every day so we’ve been treated by the whole staff and their all really good :))

You can walk to the city or take a tuktuk for 100 baht (50 baht per person)

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Moa-Kajsa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conny J, General Manager at Twin Lotus Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Dear Moa-Kajsa L

Thank you so very much for your review of your stay at Twin Lotus Resort.

We all hope you will return to us next year again.

Kind regard
Jan Conny Johansson
General Manager
gm@twinlotusresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews