We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$493
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SriLanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$25
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$28
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
16
50
21
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
50
21
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Stayed 8 nights in the resort and the location was very convenient for as it is very close to the pier and the dive center that we chose. It is a family resort with a lot of Swedish people who come visit their kids going to school on the island. Food at the restaurant is just so so and the cocktails as well.

The resort enjoys a nice beach but the overall maintenance of the hotel is horrific. The villas are rotting away especially the roofs and the green areas look like everything is dying with dead leaves all over. Only the pool area and beachfront area are better maintained. Inside the bungalows, it is very standard but everything worked fine. Staff are nice but only few speak English especially the waitresses in the restaurant.

Finally, the Internet was slow and you had to login every single time you wanted to open your phone, seriously annoying with Iphones. We were at the far end of the resort away from the beach and there was this annoying muslim prayer on a loud speaker nearby several times a day (5 times normally). I found it very invasive for people with different beliefs.

Room Tip: anything closer to the pool or the beach
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venceslas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful, on the beach location which was great, the room was large had a fan and air-con. We had lunch and dinner many times, the food was excellent, and the price very good.
The down side was we were there the second week of January and the children donated the pool, sometimes unfortunately this was the parents fault, letting their children, do as they wish, ie throwing stones into the pool.

Room Tip: Room not close to the pool
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janejo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We spent two weeks over Christmas and New Year at this resort, most of the accommodation on island were already sold out at the time we're booking, so took a chance. It turned out to be far better than expected. The location was brilliant, in the middle of the beach instead of the more muddy parts of the beach ends where to more exclusive hotels were situated.
The rooms were clean, very friendly staff, apart from the old man (maybe the owner). We stayed in bungalow T8 and T9
I think. Quite close to the pool.
Breakfast buffet was served every day, enjoyable and fresh. (included in the price.)
We were very happy with our stay on Lanta Villa.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank katrin_sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Located right on the beachfront in the middle of a 3 km. white sandy bay, this was the perfect spot to conclude my travels in Thailand. The property is very large and well-kept with different types of bungalows immersed in tropical vegetation. Mine was a very large room, a spacious bathroom, with all the comforts as well a a front porch with table and chairs.Not luxury standard, but more than comfortable and very inviting. I was 20 steps from the beautiful beach, equidistant from the large open-air restaurant and reception area.

A buffet breakfast is included, ample enough but not exciting. Nescafe, eggs, toast, the usual. An okay lunch is served at outdoor tables but at dinner you are expected to go elsewhere, to one of the many beach restaurants or to the main road, a 50 meter walk away.
The staff is friendly, service efficient, a family atmosphere pervades the property, in predominance Swedes with tow-headed children. If you're looking for party life this is not
the place for you as everything shuts down by 9,00 p.m. But you can find bars along the beach.

This was exactly what I wanted and it was ideal for me. Ah yes, I almost forgot. Free wifi access in my room.

Room Tip: Prices vary, so it depends on how much you're willing to spend. Beachfront costs more.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Absolutellly prime locatation on Lanta, in central part of Klong Dao beach. One of the first resorts on the island, same owners (and many staff) since there was no roads and electricity was limited to generators.
Simple, but nice, space-generous bungallows, with working well aircon, minibars and free internet. Set in lush gardens, even you are not beach front, it's not far and perfectly quiet.
Excellent Thai & great seafood, you may order non-menu items in the morning, you will get it for dinner fresh from the market.
Servis is basic, friendly, but don't expect any Western standards... Breakfast is weak point, especially if you are coffee lover :-)
Easy-going resort with the most romantic sunsets over Phi Phi island, if you are right time of the year :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are OK, those closer to the beach are prime, but back in the garden - more quiet
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MAP055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews