We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great beach resort”
Review of Lanta Villa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lanta Villa Resort
Ranked #48 of 85 Hotels in Ko Lanta
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Good size rooms cleaned every day
nicely kept gardens
fresh eggs and more for breakfast
great location right on the beach
very friendly staff always ready to help and
will book any trips that you would like to do
very clean swimming pool

Room Tip: all rooms are ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 507geoffrey_w_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2016

Stayed 8 nights in the resort and the location was very convenient for as it is very close to the pier and the dive center that we chose. It is a family resort with a lot of Swedish people who come visit their kids going to school on the island. Food at the restaurant is just so so and the cocktails as well.

The resort enjoys a nice beach but the overall maintenance of the hotel is horrific. The villas are rotting away especially the roofs and the green areas look like everything is dying with dead leaves all over. Only the pool area and beachfront area are better maintained. Inside the bungalows, it is very standard but everything worked fine. Staff are nice but only few speak English especially the waitresses in the restaurant.

Finally, the Internet was slow and you had to login every single time you wanted to open your phone, seriously annoying with Iphones. We were at the far end of the resort away from the beach and there was this annoying muslim prayer on a loud speaker nearby several times a day (5 times normally). I found it very invasive for people with different beliefs.

Room Tip: anything closer to the pool or the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venceslas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful, on the beach location which was great, the room was large had a fan and air-con. We had lunch and dinner many times, the food was excellent, and the price very good.
The down side was we were there the second week of January and the children donated the pool, sometimes unfortunately this was the parents fault, letting their children, do as they wish, ie throwing stones into the pool.

Room Tip: Room not close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janejo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We spent two weeks over Christmas and New Year at this resort, most of the accommodation on island were already sold out at the time we're booking, so took a chance. It turned out to be far better than expected. The location was brilliant, in the middle of the beach instead of the more muddy parts of the beach ends where to more exclusive hotels were situated.
The rooms were clean, very friendly staff, apart from the old man (maybe the owner). We stayed in bungalow T8 and T9
I think. Quite close to the pool.
Breakfast buffet was served every day, enjoyable and fresh. (included in the price.)
We were very happy with our stay on Lanta Villa.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank katrin_sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2015

Located right on the beachfront in the middle of a 3 km. white sandy bay, this was the perfect spot to conclude my travels in Thailand. The property is very large and well-kept with different types of bungalows immersed in tropical vegetation. Mine was a very large room, a spacious bathroom, with all the comforts as well a a front porch with table and chairs.Not luxury standard, but more than comfortable and very inviting. I was 20 steps from the beautiful beach, equidistant from the large open-air restaurant and reception area.

A buffet breakfast is included, ample enough but not exciting. Nescafe, eggs, toast, the usual. An okay lunch is served at outdoor tables but at dinner you are expected to go elsewhere, to one of the many beach restaurants or to the main road, a 50 meter walk away.
The staff is friendly, service efficient, a family atmosphere pervades the property, in predominance Swedes with tow-headed children. If you're looking for party life this is not
the place for you as everything shuts down by 9,00 p.m. But you can find bars along the beach.

This was exactly what I wanted and it was ideal for me. Ah yes, I almost forgot. Free wifi access in my room.

Room Tip: Prices vary, so it depends on how much you're willing to spend. Beachfront costs more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
0.1 km away
Southern Lanta Resort
Southern Lanta Resort
#55 of 85 in Ko Lanta
203 reviews
0.3 km away
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa
#37 of 85 in Ko Lanta
372 reviews
0.3 km away
Lanta Sea House Resort
Lanta Sea House Resort
#28 of 85 in Ko Lanta
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Lanta Island Resort
Lanta Island Resort
#35 of 85 in Ko Lanta
112 reviews
1.4 km away
Twin Bay Resort
Twin Bay Resort
#21 of 85 in Ko Lanta
528 reviews
0.8 km away
Ocean View Resort
Ocean View Resort
#67 of 85 in Ko Lanta
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanta Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanta Villa Resort

Address: 14 Moo 3 | Saladan Subdistrict, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Lanta
Price Range: RM 211 - RM 312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanta Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Lanta Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanta Villa Hotel Ko Lanta
Lanta Villa Resort Ko Lanta, Krabi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing