We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanta Villa Resort
Nearby Hotels
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$68
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$177
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$190
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
16
50
21
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
50
21
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

For our first time on Koh Lanta we stayed at Lanta Villa. A cute bungalow hotel. The room was a decent size and very clean. Two water bottles per day included as well as a basic breakfast. The breakfast could have had more variety, but we never went hungry. The location was superb, right on the beach. 50m walk from our bungalow. The hotel had a massage service, small beach bar, swimming pool, sun chairs and a restaurant. Shops etc. at a very walkable distance. If you are looking for cute, affordable and beach front we do recommend.

Stayed: December 2016
2  Thank Raffesoolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

Good size rooms cleaned every day
nicely kept gardens
fresh eggs and more for breakfast
great location right on the beach
very friendly staff always ready to help and
will book any trips that you would like to do
very clean swimming pool

Room Tip: all rooms are ok
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 507geoffrey_w_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Stayed 8 nights in the resort and the location was very convenient for as it is very close to the pier and the dive center that we chose. It is a family resort with a lot of Swedish people who come visit their kids going to school on the island. Food at the restaurant is just so so and the cocktails as well.

The resort enjoys a nice beach but the overall maintenance of the hotel is horrific. The villas are rotting away especially the roofs and the green areas look like everything is dying with dead leaves all over. Only the pool area and beachfront area are better maintained. Inside the bungalows, it is very standard but everything worked fine. Staff are nice but only few speak English especially the waitresses in the restaurant.

Finally, the Internet was slow and you had to login every single time you wanted to open your phone, seriously annoying with Iphones. We were at the far end of the resort away from the beach and there was this annoying muslim prayer on a loud speaker nearby several times a day (5 times normally). I found it very invasive for people with different beliefs.

Room Tip: anything closer to the pool or the beach
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Venceslas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful, on the beach location which was great, the room was large had a fan and air-con. We had lunch and dinner many times, the food was excellent, and the price very good.
The down side was we were there the second week of January and the children donated the pool, sometimes unfortunately this was the parents fault, letting their children, do as they wish, ie throwing stones into the pool.

Room Tip: Room not close to the pool
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janejo15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We spent two weeks over Christmas and New Year at this resort, most of the accommodation on island were already sold out at the time we're booking, so took a chance. It turned out to be far better than expected. The location was brilliant, in the middle of the beach instead of the more muddy parts of the beach ends where to more exclusive hotels were situated.
The rooms were clean, very friendly staff, apart from the old man (maybe the owner). We stayed in bungalow T8 and T9
I think. Quite close to the pool.
Breakfast buffet was served every day, enjoyable and fresh. (included in the price.)
We were very happy with our stay on Lanta Villa.

Stayed: February 2015
Thank katrin_sthlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews