We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanta at home
Nearby Hotels
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanta Sand Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$29
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chaw Ka Cher Tropicana Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pimalai Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)
US$179
US$172
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
79
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
10
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo nightsthe main roadno windowroom was cleanminute walkguest houseperfect locationnice bathroomair conditioncouple of nightssuperior roomwould definitely stay here againhot showerklong dao beachbeautiful beachscooternoise
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We paid for 2 nights and ended up staying a week. Great location. Rooms are sparkling clean and they replace water and coffees every day.
Kind staff , cheap bike rentals and cheap nice breakfast attached to the hotel.
3 minute walk to the beach.
Great stay

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Merpcicl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Couldn't ask for better staff and service! We stayed 4 nights and unfortunately became ill on day 2 from a lunch we had on a snorkelling trip. Bed ridden, Chada provided charcoal tablets, electrolyte supplements, water and a kind face! Even arranged for our other tour to be postponed. Free juices upon arrival and just a genuinely nice atmosphere. The hotel is clean and even with the power outage in the area due to storms, it felt like a little home away from home! Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Get a room with window/balcony
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Leisha_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Its a very nice place with wunderfull staff and a balcony for our room.
2min walk to the beach (in my choice the nicest we saw).
Very clean and you get new towels every day + a bottle of water for each.
Our trip went on and we were able to book our minibus directly from there the afternoon before.
Breakfast was cheap and good directly in the same building (not incl.)
Can recommend it for sure.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MPP829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We both said it's "fine" but that's it. One thing I will say it that the hotel was extremely clean! The staff were friendly and left you to your own devices.

We stayed in a superior room with no window on the 3rd floor. I definitely would recommend a room with a window. The room was small so it felt very claustrophobic. No natural light or air added to this too.

The room was small. The double bed was pushed up against a wall and the sink was in the bedroom directly outside the bathroom.

There was next to no storage in the room. A hat shelf with four coat hangers and a hanging rack with four arms strangely placed near the bed. No cupboards or wardrobes. Almost everything we had was on the floor.

Despite a shower curtain the whole bathroom floor was covered in water each time with no extra towels or mop to dry up the excess water.

The electric shower was useless, provided cold to luke warm water at best.

Despite being in the room with no outer walls we had a problem with ants.

The bathroom "windows" vented out into second stairwell/night time entrance. So we could hear anyone entering the building after 21. They had a sign asking guests to keep the noise to a minimum, unfortunately no one seemed to care.

The hotel is located on a very busy main road. It's the only main road on the island so everything travels though it. Even on inside room we heard traffic noise. I'm glad we didn't go for a room with a balcony on the front side. They have a gorgeous view of the mountain but a very close view of the main road too!!!

Breakfast wasn't included in our stay. We paid for breakfast once. It's a buffet, self service breakfast. You pay per item on your plate. The omelette, toast and latte we had was lovely and totaled 180 baht.

The beach was very close. A very short walk through an alleyway.

We thought Koh Lanta was an island full of rubbish and traffic and would never come back. This has nothing to do with the hotel
personally of course, but should we have to return we would probably stay again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jonbob83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend have just left this hotel and I must say the place is a delight. Extremely clean and really homely. They have a saying 'don't be a customer be family' and they do make you feel that way.. we had a scooter accident and the amount of care that they gave us was second to none!! You hear horror stories of people getting charged the earth for scooters and this definitely wasn't the case they made sure we were ok and offered to cook for us and everything. The rooms are really clean and it is a real bargain for the money!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews