We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
82
10
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
10
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of nights and we paid 30 usd per night in Feb for a windowless room with AC. It was a very good stay!

The hotel feels new and the owners pay a lot of attention to the details: from the small pharmacy, to the decoration of the room. We felt very welcomed here.

The beach is 5 min. walk and one can find good restaurants nearby. Recommended!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fabio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived at Lanta@home early afternoon and were greeted by a lovely lady on reception and 2 glasses of cold mango juice! A lovely welcome.

Our room was ready and after a bad stay at our previous hotel in Phi Phi we couldn't wait to see it!

There was a huge bed, air conditioning, fresh towels, a nice bathroom with a hot shower, free wifi, a fridge and TV.

The cleaners will clean your room everyday if you want them to. They also give you 2 bottles of water everyday.

There are hanging rails to dry your clothes after a day at the beach and the hotel let out free beach mats, umbrellas and even a volleyball!

We were able to hire a scooter from the hotel at 200THB for the day which was great value.

It was just a 3 minute walk to Klong Dao Beach and there is also a coffee house right next door to the hotel. They do a great self service breakfast and really nice coffee!

The staff at Lanta@home are really lovely, very polite and will always say hello.

They also offered to print out our confirmation for the ferry which was very helpful!

I would definitely recommend this place. Great value for money!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Victoria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

We paid for 2 nights and ended up staying a week. Great location. Rooms are sparkling clean and they replace water and coffees every day.
Kind staff , cheap bike rentals and cheap nice breakfast attached to the hotel.
3 minute walk to the beach.
Great stay

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Merpcicl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

Couldn't ask for better staff and service! We stayed 4 nights and unfortunately became ill on day 2 from a lunch we had on a snorkelling trip. Bed ridden, Chada provided charcoal tablets, electrolyte supplements, water and a kind face! Even arranged for our other tour to be postponed. Free juices upon arrival and just a genuinely nice atmosphere. The hotel is clean and even with the power outage in the area due to storms, it felt like a little home away from home! Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Get a room with window/balcony
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Leisha_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Its a very nice place with wunderfull staff and a balcony for our room.
2min walk to the beach (in my choice the nicest we saw).
Very clean and you get new towels every day + a bottle of water for each.
Our trip went on and we were able to book our minibus directly from there the afternoon before.
Breakfast was cheap and good directly in the same building (not incl.)
Can recommend it for sure.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MPP829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews