We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Thai Lanta Resort
Nearby Hotels
Lanta Resort(Ko Lanta)
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Chalet(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$29
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Lanta Resort and Spa(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$108
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$433
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Lanta(Ko Lanta)
US$76
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MOONLIGHT Exotic Bay Resort(Ko Lanta)(Great Value!)
US$70
US$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
65
14
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
14
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslow tidetraditional thai architecturethe main roadbars and restaurantsrestaurant staffhotel is locatedyogurttuk tukwalking distancebeach fronta great staynice poolour honeymoonphi philong beachcookerybeautyful
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We stayed 5 nights at the Bann Thai Lanta resort in Ko Lanta The resort is a 20 Villa resort on Klong Kong Beach. The villas are separated from each other in such a way that each one seems very private. The grounds are beautiful and full of tropical trees and flowers and a team of gardeners seems to be working all the time. The villa itself was very beautiful with traditional Thai architecture. As this is a small resort and way from the main road and the beach bars - the nights were quiet and peaceful. Breakfast is served around the pool and you place your order and the food arrives quickly. The pool is great with a view through to the beach. The beach itself is not the best on Ko Lanta as it’s a bit rocky - but we swam every day. You can eat meals at the hotel but there are also lots of restaurants within walking distance along the beach. If you want a restful oasis on Ko Lanta - this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Probably the best are ones closest to the beach - but all of the Villas are very good.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank smartcar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

We loved the stay at Bann Thai Lanta. The staff were very friendly, helpful, and diligent. The hotel grounds are extremely well maintained. We thought the location was excellent - right on the beach and centrally located to anywhere you want to go on the island. The accommodations were accurate to that shown on the website, clean, and beautiful. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Colorado157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this lovely resort for 5 nights and we loved it!

Our bungalow no 1 was located perfectly facing to beautiful sunset and just couple of steps to sea.

Garden was such a tranquil, beautiful and well kept green paradise.

As mentioned sea was just a jump away from our bungalow and it was a bit surprise that it disappeared noon due to low tide. But there was plenty of time for swimming before that. Swiming shoes are handy and worth of having here.

Villas was not too far from anything and tuk-tuk was ca. 5 eur for 2 e.g to Saladan (the main town in the island). And you can even find good restaurants from walking distance.

I can surely rekomend this place with friendly staff to everybody!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Marja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We stayed at another Koh Lanta resort and by scooter visited others as we were not happy where we were. We had read the excellent reviews on tripadvisor, so came to Baan Thai Lanta - it takes some finding as there isn't a sign on the main road! Right away we felt very comfortable as Nina allowed us to walk around the resort, and we decided to book a couple of nights. Certainly didn't regret it!
The grounds are wonderfully manicured with thought and attention. The villas are wonderful - we were in Villa #4 - with excellent AC and great beds and a kitchen. (One improvement would be mosquito nets above the beds as no matter how careful we were, they got in.) The beach is quite good for Koh Lanta, remembering that the tide is really large (3 m) and the shallow coastline means that the water goes way out during low tide. The pool is small, but very nice.
Meals are taken around the pool, or inside when wet. Breakfast is very good, coffee is by espresso machine, lots of yoghurt, fresh fruit, bread, eggs any style, pancakes - could be improved with fresh fruit juice instead of sugar water. Service is excellent, quick and friendly. We had lunch and dinner, and both were very good. Cocktails are excellent, especially during Happy Hour when they are only 121 Baht.
I cannot recommend this resort enough - it is 5 star.
We will certainly stay here again next time we are on Koh Lanta.

Room Tip: The lower the number, the closer to the beach
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheWorldIsSoDamnBig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We loved this resort. The staff was very friendly. The villas and facilities are beautiful and clean. We enjoyed the food at the restaurant and ate there a couple of times but there are plenty of places to eat nearby. The breakfast was good. The beach is rocky at low tide and you cant swim in it but long beach is beautiful and only a 10 min drive and the pool is very nice. The only thing we dislike is that they spent hours mowing the grass two days in a row during his peak hours around the beach area which makes it difficult to relax and it seemed unnecessary.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sarah13_mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews