We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai lunch ”
Review of Banana Way

Banana Way
Ranked #119 of 404 Restaurants in Ko Lanta
Price range: US$2 - US$8
Description: All welcome and try our food, hot pot set ,cocktail,mocktail with the nice hospitality. Relaxing music and chilling with us
Restaurant details
Description: All welcome and try our food, hot pot set ,cocktail,mocktail with the nice hospitality. Relaxing music and chilling with us
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Went here for lunch with my friend. I had the garlic bread with cheese which was very good, as well as fried noodles with soy sauce, which was fresh and delicious! Vegetables were cooked al dente the way they’re supposed to be in a stir fry and the sauce was also good.
My friend had the masaman curry with chicken, and said that the chicken was better here than at the other places. Really friendly atmosphere here, and love the dogs and cats!

Thank nataliehN3970JF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bananachill, Owner at Banana Way, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

thank you for your kind review. we look forward to see you guys again. My name Banana. anymore info of Thailand you need help.pls.feel free to contact me. have a nice day kha :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We visited Banana way on our last night and wished we had spotted it before. Staff are so welcoming and create the perfect atmosphere to kick back and relax. We had some amazing fresh seafood, chicken cooked on the BBQ and given as much as we could eat! Can honestly say this place did some of the best fresh fruit cocktails we have tasted. They also have some cute cats just lounging which I loved. Will definitely be back when we revisit Ko Lanta.

Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bananachill, Owner at Banana Way, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you so much for your visit , we look forward to see you again next time. have a nice day :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

The location of this restaurant is wrong in trip advisor map (correct in google though) hence we couldn’t see it when filtered ”close by”. This restaurant is located about 50 m north of ”three sisters”. We happened to drop into this restaurant on the way to ”three sisters” and we are happy we did . The road outside is under construction so you may not feel too welcoming from outside but once inside the atmosphere is cosy and the personnel very cool and friendly. The food experience we had during our 2 visits so far at this restaurant has been unique. The owner ”banana” is fantastically friendly and willing to introduce to food from her home district other than the well known soups and curries found everywhere. I strongly recommend steamed or grilled fresh fish with their great fish sauce and lots of herbs and vegetables they serve on the side. The hotpot with lots of fresh vegetables and different meat and sea food for at least 2 persons was also a culinary experience. They have very good drinks as well. Try their mojito, strawberry Daquiri. They are very flexible with preparing the food the way you wish. Specially for small kids they make delicious simple food. If you are looking for a special experience in Ko Lanta visit this restaurant and ask banana to recommend you something.

Thank ArashBz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

A great informal restaurant with fabulous food. One of the dishes we had was a morning glory dish with chicken and prawns that were fabulous.

Banana, the owner, is lovely and speaks Englander.

Thank MRFaber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bananachill, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Banana Way, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you for coming, we look forward to see you again. :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

INCREDIBLE!! Wonderful food and Banana (the Owner) may be the kindest soul I've ever met. My friends and I went for dinner and struck up a conversation with Banana. She's is lovely as her food is delicious. She made breakfast for us the next day and took us on a tour of her island. We picked up fresh fish at the market and she made it for us for dinner that night.
I couldn't have asked for a better experience in Lanta and Banana made all the difference. Wonderful food, beautiful kind people - must go!

Note: she has a new address so make sure you go to the right location

Thank jaltieri5587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Banana Way also viewed

Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 
Ko Lanta, Krabi Province
 

Been to Banana Way? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing