We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$384
US$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$330
US$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$172
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$447
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$118
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$46
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,378
US$1,207
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
40
25
19
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
25
19
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstaxi servicestayed here for nightskoh phanganmin walklaid backthai foodsea viewmotorbikebungalowislandbeachthongsalaparadisepartiesbayhill
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Booked through Agoda.com, we paid £13 a night for a private beachfront bungalow.

We got a taxi from Tongsala ferry and paid 400 baht for the journey.

The route from the main road to the hotel was a dirt track and really steep in places. So if you like walking bare that in mind.

We wanted to hire two scooters from the hotel, but they only had one left. So they gave my friend a lift to a local rental place free of charge as a favour.

The room was 20 feet from the ocean and the views were good.

In the morning we both used the pool and it was a good size, clean and deserted. It felt as though we were the only guests in the place !

Enjoyed staying here, if it was only for the night.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rpb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

My friends and I stayed in a 3 person bungalow for a few days and had such an amazing time! The room was comfortable, the pool was gorgeous, and being on the small, private beach was so nice! We were most impressed with the staff. They were so kind and accommodating to us, joked and talked with us, and were super helpful with booking things and allowing us to order food after the kitchen had closed! The resort is quite secluded, so it's a bit of a trek to get to a restaurant or shop, but it's worth it! And the food at the resort was delicious and reasonably priced. There is wifi available in the public areas. Thanks for the lovely stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This is set in a gorgeous bay and the staff are super chilled out but the rooms are set too close to eachother and the lighting is awful and furnishings squalid... But some of the families lived the pool for their kids and the staff made their kids necklace and anklets... Really kind! The resort neighbours a pristine beach... With no neighbours to be seen... So if like us you get lucky you will have this ace almost to yourself if you can deal with the ugly concrete build then it's not a bad option when the rest of the coast line feels a bit crowded... Lovely sunsets.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monsoonrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The hotel offered a good price and the peace and quiet we were searching for, being in the north of the island and just by the shore. We stayed in the Superior Bungalows (Garden View) and they are really spacious and had a lovely porch. The staff is friendly and helpful, I think they really try their best. That being said, the hotel urgently needs some redecoration - getting rid of those green curtains is a must. The mattresses need changing too, they are quite hard and lumpy and the air conditioner needs a bit of maintenance. We found the little beach next to the hotel absolutely lovely, but upon further inspection they simply don't clean it at all. There's a lot of litter brought by the sea dotting the vegetation around the beach and that is a real shame, for the place is beautiful. They keep their gardens and grounds so neat and tidy and free of dead leaves but won't clean the beach they advertise as one of the hotel's features - go figure it. It would have made a massive difference for me personally to see a private business looking after their environment in Koh Phangan, something that is sorely missing in Thailand overall.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aymoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Secluded beaches, bungalows on the beach, lovely staff! Had an amazing time here. Such a good place for a great price too! Stayed here for 3 nights and would defiantly come again. Typical Thailand bungalows on the beach! So quiet and relaxing too! And Chang the receptionist is so lovely and friendly!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Olenkaolenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews