We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise! Cozy, clean, accommodating, beautiful pool! Great free snorkelling here ! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
Ranked #49 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
A TripAdvisor Member
31
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

We had an absolutely amazing stay here. The owners were so friendly and kind and went out of their way to make you amazing meals and make you feel at home! The beach isn't very good for swimming due to a lot of sea urchin but it makes amazing snorkelling(which they have the gear free to use). The pool is beautiful and very clean! The owner makes amazing food we let her decide what to make for us and it was delicious (she makes great cashew nut with chicken). If Dang is there, make sure you say hey to him! He took us out to a Rasta bar and bought us drinks and then made a fire on the beach for us ! He was absolutely an amazing host with the cutest cat!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

Booked through Agoda.com, we paid £13 a night for a private beachfront bungalow.

We got a taxi from Tongsala ferry and paid 400 baht for the journey.

The route from the main road to the hotel was a dirt track and really steep in places. So if you like walking bare that in mind.

We wanted to hire two scooters from the hotel, but they only had one left. So they gave my friend a lift to a local rental place free of charge as a favour.

The room was 20 feet from the ocean and the views were good.

In the morning we both used the pool and it was a good size, clean and deserted. It felt as though we were the only guests in the place !

Enjoyed staying here, if it was only for the night.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Rpb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

My friends and I stayed in a 3 person bungalow for a few days and had such an amazing time! The room was comfortable, the pool was gorgeous, and being on the small, private beach was so nice! We were most impressed with the staff. They were so kind and accommodating to us, joked and talked with us, and were super helpful with booking things and allowing us to order food after the kitchen had closed! The resort is quite secluded, so it's a bit of a trek to get to a restaurant or shop, but it's worth it! And the food at the resort was delicious and reasonably priced. There is wifi available in the public areas. Thanks for the lovely stay!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

This is set in a gorgeous bay and the staff are super chilled out but the rooms are set too close to eachother and the lighting is awful and furnishings squalid... But some of the families lived the pool for their kids and the staff made their kids necklace and anklets... Really kind! The resort neighbours a pristine beach... With no neighbours to be seen... So if like us you get lucky you will have this ace almost to yourself if you can deal with the ugly concrete build then it's not a bad option when the rest of the coast line feels a bit crowded... Lovely sunsets.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Monsoonrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

The hotel offered a good price and the peace and quiet we were searching for, being in the north of the island and just by the shore. We stayed in the Superior Bungalows (Garden View) and they are really spacious and had a lovely porch. The staff is friendly and helpful, I think they really try their best. That being said, the hotel urgently needs some redecoration - getting rid of those green curtains is a must. The mattresses need changing too, they are quite hard and lumpy and the air conditioner needs a bit of maintenance. We found the little beach next to the hotel absolutely lovely, but upon further inspection they simply don't clean it at all. There's a lot of litter brought by the sea dotting the vegetation around the beach and that is a real shame, for the place is beautiful. They keep their gardens and grounds so neat and tidy and free of dead leaves but won't clean the beach they advertise as one of the hotel's features - go figure it. It would have made a massive difference for me personally to see a private business looking after their environment in Koh Phangan, something that is sorely missing in Thailand overall.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aymoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
10 km away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#36 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
254 reviews
11.5 km away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#46 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
113 reviews
0.4 km away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#15 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
311 reviews
0.9 km away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#34 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
546 reviews
0.4 km away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#75 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan

Address: 59/1 Moo 8 Haad Thian Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: RM71 - RM217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haad Tian Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing