We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do Not Stay - Unpleasant people and resort”
Review of B 52 Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B 52 Beach Resort
Ranked #78 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 28 January 2017

This was a really unfortunate experience for me. After traveling through Thailand for over 2 months, this was the worst hotel I stay at.
The receptionist, Nok, was a very insulting and rude person. She should not work in hospitality. She did not let us check in early, and as we understood and wanted to leave our bags with her for another hour before the timing, she kept yelling at us and did not allow us to speak. The photos of the resort are completely inaccurate, it looked beautiful, but in reality there are no pillows set up, no one at the pool bar, the Thai staff sleep on the couches in the lounge area.
Our room was decent, but not as pictured. We rented a little bungalow with a small patio, and Nok (not surprisingly) gave us the most run-down bungalow with plastic chairs in front that were dirty and unappealing. The bathroom was ok for Thai standards. But given our experience with the staff we would never recommend this place to anybody. It was a shame to stay in Koh Phagnan with such a bad experience of B52. There are a LOT of better choices than this place.

Room Tip: do not stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sage28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

When we arrived we had been upgraded without having to pay, and it was to the amazing sea view villa! I have no negatives about this resort, I really enjoyed my stay! The ONLY thing that was unfortunate to experience was another person who had stayed here, I experienced this person being extremely rude to the receptionist and that irritated me a lot. I want visitors to remember, when going ANYWHERE, it is not necessarily the staff that is the problem or rude, it is a result of how they have been treated by others staying there. Sometimes we are the problem, not them.. give kindness and understanding and they will be kind and understanding too.. thus, my experience of the staff was amazing, all friendly and very kind:) the room was beautiful with a stunning view! Nice and tranquil beach and a pool that I was in most of my stay! The food was really yummy too!! Please don't be scared off my negative reviews of the staff. Be kind and people will be kind back, it's simple and common decency.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cacha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Yes, the pool area looked good and the area is good but the staff is the most unfriendly people in Thailand, they are not only slacks but rude and unpleasant. Especially the old lady by the info desk.

If you want to stay in this area I warmly recommend you CoCo garden.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SailorNiclas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Our friends were staying here and we were lucky enough to be able to chill with them round the pool because ours (hacienda beech resort) was horrid.

The people are lovely here, always happy to help us. Even if they weren't making any money from something. Food and drinks are very nice too. :)

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

i booked this place for the 2 nights of 10-12 of December.
there had been some rain in these days so the front of my room was muddy
my room was old and not worthy of a resort, the bathroom was old and so was all the furniture and appliances. the door was closed with a pad lock to turn off the light you have to get up , they didn't even join the beds to make it a double bed , the towels were clean but they smelled moist.

the place was practically empty so they could have simply upgraded my reservation.
the reception was not the most friendly and i did not have the feeling of a resort-like place.
the price is unfair and with the weather conditions and the fact that it was empty they could have made a discount. also for the same price i found better and real resort-like places.


the location is nice you can walk by the beach coast to get there from the pier.
the pool is also nice and the beach front was ok but they were not in a hurry to clean it up after the rains.

definitely not a resort

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank DMS-LUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B52BeachResort, General Manager at B 52 Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Hi There,
Thank you so much for your kindly feedback review, First,We would like to say sorry to not deliver you a happiness ,actually we can see since the beginning that you were step into the counter with the face, we understand that here now on the island is still have rain and monsoon so, we will recommend you to check the forecast first for the next time in any trip you willing to go in order to not disappoint you much,
Thank you and have a nice sunshine day
All the best,
B52 reservation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.3 km away
Baan Busaba Hotel
Baan Busaba Hotel
#57 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
44 reviews
1.2 km away
Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
3.9 km away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#46 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#22 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
171 reviews
1.8 km away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#33 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
482 reviews
2.0 km away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#42 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B 52 Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B 52 Beach Resort

Address: 31/22 Moo 1, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#48 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: RM110 - RM456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — B 52 Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your B 52 Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b 52 Beach Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing