We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvement are needed”
Review of Haad Yao Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haad Yao Resort
Ranked #66 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 15 June 2017

There are a lot of different kind of accomodation..some of them are opposite the beach and you have to cross the street to get it. We were hosted in the structure with private pool near on the ground floor, near the restaurant. The building is fully immersed in the garden with very beautiful flowers, plants etc.. The sea is in front of the bulding with a nice beach. Room was very large with two big windows on the pool and garden, spacious bathroom. Unfortunately, people are not friendly and no one speak english! Make up room service is not provided and neither bathroom kit. Wifi doesn't work.

Room Tip: private pool room but without view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Michela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Great value for this price. I absolutely adored it. Rooms as spacious and clean ( but they don't clean your room while you're there). After seeing the pics on tripadviser I expected much worse than I got. Apartments are close to the beautiful beach and their restaurant is super cute. Food is good and not expensive. 100 BHT is large Chung and 80-100 BHT is pad thai. Pool is there, but it seems it's more meant as decoration than to be used because it's on the sidewalk on the way to the restaurant and reception. Still, for me using a pool was senseless when you have this beautiful beach just a few steps away.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tijana_Laban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

A good place to stay for travellers and backpackers. The location is great, near to one of the most beutyfull beaches in koh phanghn with many good resturants and bars just on the shore.

The brakfest wasn't so good...

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank yanaykol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 4 nights what a terrible decision.
The pool was in the walk way to the reception area and no where to sit if you wanted to use this facility, but you wouldn't because this pool was dirty fly ridden looked more like a swamp than a swimming pool.
The rooms were big but couldn't see anything hardly as all the spot lights in the ceiling had blown.
The bedding was full of dark long hairs, and the smell of the room was not for human consumption, it felt wrong to breath it in.. like dirty potatoes/fusty damp smell.
The staff were rude and un helpful apart from a chap with a hat and a pony tail.
They didn't smile, not a welcoming place to stay.
They provided towels the first day and they weren't changed until we asked for clean even this seemed to be too much hard work.
No maid service & No fresh sheets.
The only good thing about this resort is that it was straight on the beach.
We've stayed in a few places whilst traveling and nothing compared to this.
I would not return to this place again.
Be warned if you are thinking of staying.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Zoe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We wanted to stay in this "resort" for a week and we were really greatful we had not payed for the whole week by arrival as this "resort" is really far from the city center, the place is not nice at all, the room is fine if you do not expect much. There are better places in Samui to stay for the same place that are closer to the city center /chaweng/

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 268marcush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.9 km away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
1.1 km away
Phangan Cabana Resort
Phangan Cabana Resort
#72 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
67 reviews
10.3 km away
Starlight Resort
Starlight Resort
#51 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#13 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
319 reviews
9.9 km away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#38 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
255 reviews
0.5 km away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#76 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haad Yao Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haad Yao Resort

Address: 53/4 Moo.8, Haad Yao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: RM 71 - RM 184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Haad Yao Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Haad Yao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing