We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,833)
Filter reviews
2,833 results
Traveller rating
2,134
423
146
84
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,134
423
146
84
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolmary janehideaway pool villaour honeymoonoutdoor bathroomsupreme deluxekoh phangansmall villagemain restaurantmain poolsea viewnearby villageneighbouring beachtraditional thai stylespeedboat transferthai buffetjip shop
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 2,833 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

One of the most beautiful hotels I’ve ever seen, and in Thailand that goes a long way...

If you’re coming from Koh Samui, take the ride with them - from your hotel or airport, via a speed boat, up to your hotel’s room. Worth the extra money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Offir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanjaSPN, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Khun Offir A,

Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa! - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island!

Thank you for talking your to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that our resort is the most beautiful resort. And you are absolute right, the most convenient way to travel to our resort is taking our schedule speedboat transfer from Koh Samui direct to the resort which takes only 30 minutes on a cool drive. We also provide land transfers on Koh Samui both from Koh Samui Airport and from most resorts/hotels on Koh Samui.

We look forward to seeing you and your family back here again.

Warm regards,


Panja Nakapong
General Manager
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We have spent our holidays in Santhiya from 07.03.2018 till 21.03.2018 in the Santhiya Resort or shall we say in our 2nd home. When we arrive at the pier on Koh Samui, we are always very happy. The check-in to Santhiya Resort is totally relaxed and smoothly, the staff does a really great job.

Then finally the transit starts and for us it can´t go fast enough.

As soon as you enter the bay to the Santhiya Resort, a positive tingling begins. You will then receive a warm welcome and we have also received our desired accommodation which was always a Hideaway Villa. And now we travel to the resort for the third time (2011, 2017 and 2018) and it is always so wonderful to see well-known employees again. We feel like we are coming home to our family.

The breakfast is very good. Bread, buns, a collection of cold cuts, cheese, marmalade, cereal, warm dishes ( noodle, rice ), fresh fruits and vegetable etc. In the evening there was a buffet or a la carte.The quality of the food were also very good. The view you can enjoy while eating is very nice. We had the choice to eat on the beach or in the Chantara Restaurant with overlooking the bay.

The entire staff, starts from the gardener to the room service up to the reception area, they all do a great job. To everyone we would like to thank you and send you our respect. Special thank you to “Tatar”, who was always friendly, accommodating and we had always a good chat.

But the whole other team was always friendly and very nice to us and everyone is doing a really good job. The hotel manager has perfect staff and can be so proud of it. When I´m a manager, I would definitely be very proud every day and happy to work with these people.

Finally, we would also like to recommend the live band "Little & Jem". They both have a really nice vocal color and a very extensive music portfolio. And if you have a special music request then just ask. They will then certainly try to play the desired song live.

But that's not all, there are also other typical local shows (performances) and even more dances listed. The resort is always trying to offer new performances. Also a big compliment to the actor/actress.

We made a decision to visit Santhiya Resort again and again, because we just feel like home there and hope that all the well-known employees still work there when we will return.

P.S. And please give a big compliment to all the staff of the Santhiya Resort, because everyone makes sure that the guest has everything.

Greetings from Germany

Simone and Andreas

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank britishbulldogteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Service is excellent and hospitality. Our pool villa again had a very nice sea view. Delicious breakfast. and nice people. Special thanks to Mary Jane. This was our fourth stay and it will not be our last :-)

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank a_eisvogel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanjaSPN, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Khun Khun a_eisvogel,

Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa! - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island!

Thank you so much for your 4th visiting to our Santhiya Koh Phangan, and for taking your time to compliment us on TripAdvisor. It is very kind of you, and we really appreciated it. By the way, I trust your family and your lovely friends and their son enjoyed our Easter activities today. I noticed that the 2 cute boys really enjoyed Egg Painting and Cup Cake Decoration this morning.

Certainly, we are very much delighted to see you and your family came back to visit us. And very many thanks for taking your friend and family to visit us this time. This kind thoughts and supported to us are very much appreciated. ’

We can only say that we are most happy that most of our visitors are always amazed with our authentic Thai wooden houses, great seaview pool villa Plus, and our well kept surrounding. Thus, Mary Jane, our Asst. Office Manager will contact you to offer her sincerest thank for your generous to mention her good name.

Sleep well on the Easter Night and see you at breakfast tomorrow and 5 more days to come.

Warm regards,

Panja Nakapong
General Manager
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We arrived to Santhiya Resort to start our honeymoon after getting married at Koh Samui.
I have to say, the first impression from the amazing staff was so good! It made us feel special.
We were taken to our hideaway villa with our very own pool, this was such a nice room and we definitely felt very private! We also felt we were in the midst of nature which was also nice.
We had a buffet breakfast everyday, which was great value (loved the pancakes!) and we are always greeted with a smile.
It is just a short beach walk from the the town, which is full of friendly people.
I would like to add, if you would like a tour around Koh Phangan, visit Aekky (I don’t know the spelling of his name, it sounded like eggy) he works at Snoop Shop. He charged $2500 for a 5 hour trip around some scenic places in Koh Phangan, and his services were unbelievable! He did not pressure us when we stopped to look around, our time also went over by two hours and did not charge us extra! We of course tipped him, but he did not ask for this.

Anyway, back to the resort, I would recommend this to anyone! Amazing place, great atmosphere and they really look after you. Also want to mention the service by a Lady named Fair, she is so personable and friendly, she took a lot of time to speak with us and took a genuine interest in talking about our wedding.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanjaSPN, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Khun Bill R,

Sawasdee krab……Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa - Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on Tropical Island!

Once again, congratulation on your Wedding on Koh Samui and your Great Honeymoon at our Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, Koh Phangan.
Secondly, please accept our sincerest thanks for the time that you took to write and share a long detailed feedback of your stay at our resort on TripAdvisor. Thus, we were thrilled to read about your memorable experiences with our private Hideaway Pool Villa#311, great buffet breakfast entertain by our 2 musicians who play Traditional Thai music instruments to spoil the guests while having breakfast. Most of our guests really enjoy this relaxation mode during breakfast time.
We are also glad to hear that you really enjoyed walking to a nearby charming Thong Nai Pan village where people are so nice and gentle.
All in all, most important factor for us is our team member who always keen to deliver their gracious Thai hospitality to our guests. Your encouraging words brought many smiles among us – certainly it is a wonderful compensation for all the hard work by the team. Khun Fair, our Guest Relation Officer is truly appreciated your special recognition for her. She asked me to convey her best regard to both of you.
Once again thank you very much for sharing your great experiences at our resort with TripAdvisor’s fellow. We really appreciate it. We would love to welcome you back here again and again!
With best wishes,


Panja Nakapong
General Manager
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for New Year. We did enjoy our stay but there are certainly improvements to be had. The villa was well designed, starting to get shabby but all Ok. We had issue with ants in our bed when we first got to the room. This was dealt with quickly and the bed changed. The second time this occurred the member of staff just sprayed some insecticide around and brushed the bed down - nothing more!

The staff are very friendly but I found the number of them overwhelming and took away from the sense of tranquility. In the morning they would get her early (7am ish) behind the villa waiting to get in to the properties to clean. Their chatter was very noisy and prevented a lie in. At turndown time 5 or 6 would arrive. This meant for a quick turnaround but I always felt in the way of someone.

We had a pool villa but over zealous pruning meant a lack of privacy and we regularly had people looking in under the fences.

We found it easy to walk to the local town and found food and drinks much cheaper. We also had s massage on the beach that was very much cheaper than the spa - although without all the niceties that the Santhiya spa offered.

The biggest gripe we had was over a tour we booked with reception. We booked via them as the hotel had s promotion on. If you spent so many baht and cleared your bill a day prior to leaving you got a worthwhile discount. The hotel failed to inform us that we had to pay the driver direct. We did not have sufficient money on us for the trip when we returned to the hotel so I had to be left “hostage” whilst my husband returned to the room safe to get cash. This also affected our spending as we didn’t get our discount. We didn’t spend another penny in the hotel after this event.

There was heavy rain on a few days - short but sharp but the hotel were forced to rig up plastic reinforcements to keep the reception / restaurant area dry.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kent2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanjaSPN, General Manager at Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Khun Kent2,

Sawasdee krub…..Greetings from Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa – Traditional Thai style luxury beach resort on tropical Island!

We thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad to hear that both Mr Alan and yourself enjoyed new year holidays at our resort. We also wish to thank you for your constructive feedback which will help us to strive improving our services. However, we would like to clarify some points raised in your review:

House Keeping Team
We have shared these construct comments with our House Keeping Team. Please note that our turn-down service in the evening starts from 18.00 hrs till 21.00 hrs. If any there is any room put “DO NOT DISTURB” sign, our House Keeping Team will definitely respect the sign and will not disturb the guests’ privacy.

Spa
We are proud to say that our Ayurvana Spa has been voted No. 1 Spa on Koh Phangan for more than 2 years until now.

Super Deal Voucher – 15% Discount
As you know that the offer the above special discount to all our value guests as we really appreciate their support to us (please teams and conditions in our website). We are extremely sorry that we could not meet your satisfaction. This was entirely our fault due to miscommunication between our Guests Relation Officer and yourself. Mr Rence, our Guest Relation Office reported that one particular evening you wanted to book the car for the trip around the island. Unfortunately, all our cars and vans were fully booked due to high season. He then was kind enough to assist and book outsource car for you with special price. We wish to say that according to our operation standard, if our Guest Relation Officers assist and book outsource cars for our guests, they always inform the guests to pay the cost of those services direct to the tour operator or outsource drivers. We can only offer our very sincere apologies to yourselves for this lapse on our part. We have reprimanded our team to be more careful.

We sincerely hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back in the future, and I will be pleased to be of any personal assistance to you. Please feel free to reach out to me personally via email gm.spn@santhiya.com if there is anything that I can do to assist you further


Yours sincerely,

Panja Nakapong
General Manager / Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
M: +66 (0) 89 896 9105 / T: +66 (0) 7742 8999 / F: +66 (0) 7742 8900

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews