We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hussin House
Nearby Hotels
PP Insula(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mama Beach Residence(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$77
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$34
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Panmanee Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$24
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$91
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kitty Guesthouse(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$177
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
2
9
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
9
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper nightair conbahtnoisepier
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during Low season and got a good deal (600 baht per night) we had 3 people and they fitted a third bed in for an extra 200 a night. Stayed upstairs, the room was clean, excellent air con, nice TV. Clean bathroom. Basic but very clean and comfortable. Good location too, quite centrally located, about 3 min walk to beach or pier. The breakfast place across the corner is also very tasty and is some way connected as they share the wi fi. No complaints about this place

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Smurfykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

After two weeks traveling from northern to southern Thailand, I want a room with no stairs. I came across the Hussin House. They had a ground level room
close to everything. It was nothing fancy. A basic private room with a shower and A/C. They serve meals as well for less than most. I was there for only a couple days. It worked for me!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDentalMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I found this room last minute. Served my basic needs. I was super happy that they had a room without stairs. It really could use some cleaning. Mostly the bathroom and the closets were in the worse shape. The walkways around the building were very rough. Watch your step. They do serve food though I did not realize it was a restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDentalMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I spent here 2 days with a g/f and i was not disappointed, Room is small, but not too small (4x4m), small bathroom, but functional. I was not happy with bed, kind of bad mattress.
Deposit box, LCD TV, small refrigerator.
They have WiFi, i did not try. Its placed in the middle of Phi Phi, so everything is by 10 min of walk..
I spent here 19-21 January, price was 1500 Baht/day (no breakfast included).
Today rate - 100 Baht/ 30 $
In short words, i recommend this place if you are not to picky.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VladimirNikolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I checked in to Hussin House after checking out of another hotel on Phi Phi. My room was basic but very clean! The location was great. Close to the pier and far enough away from the pounding music at night.

The owners stay in the top floor of the property.

Couldn't ask for more for the price paid!

Room Tip: Ground floor room was perfect!
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank portex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews