We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does the trick”
Review of Hussin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hussin House
Ranked #21 of 64 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

After searching on tripadvisor for hours (high season). We finally said screw it and decided to walk around phi phi until we found a place to stay. 2 mins later we came across a nice lady asking if we needed a room. We checked out the room and it had everything a traveller needs. Clean bed, secure door/windows, working shower and A/C. Only downfall, considering the price, would be the musty smell our room had. Really not that bad though as some peoples pics of other hotels on trip advisor had massive mold spors!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Hussin House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during Low season and got a good deal (600 baht per night) we had 3 people and they fitted a third bed in for an extra 200 a night. Stayed upstairs, the room was clean, excellent air con, nice TV. Clean bathroom. Basic but very clean and comfortable. Good location too, quite centrally located, about 3 min walk to beach or pier. The breakfast place across the corner is also very tasty and is some way connected as they share the wi fi. No complaints about this place

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Smurfykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

After two weeks traveling from northern to southern Thailand, I want a room with no stairs. I came across the Hussin House. They had a ground level room
close to everything. It was nothing fancy. A basic private room with a shower and A/C. They serve meals as well for less than most. I was there for only a couple days. It worked for me!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDentalMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

I found this room last minute. Served my basic needs. I was super happy that they had a room without stairs. It really could use some cleaning. Mostly the bathroom and the closets were in the worse shape. The walkways around the building were very rough. Watch your step. They do serve food though I did not realize it was a restaurant.

  • Stayed: September 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDentalMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

I spent here 2 days with a g/f and i was not disappointed, Room is small, but not too small (4x4m), small bathroom, but functional. I was not happy with bed, kind of bad mattress.
Deposit box, LCD TV, small refrigerator.
They have WiFi, i did not try. Its placed in the middle of Phi Phi, so everything is by 10 min of walk..
I spent here 19-21 January, price was 1500 Baht/day (no breakfast included).
Today rate - 100 Baht/ 30 $
In short words, i recommend this place if you are not to picky.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VladimirNikolic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.0 km away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
868 reviews
0.0 km away
Phi Phi Dream
Phi Phi Dream
#7 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
290 reviews
0.0 km away
Alena Dorm Room
Alena Dorm Room
#19 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
J.J. Bungalow & Guest house
J.J. Bungalow & Guest house
#28 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
145 reviews
0.0 km away
Kitty Guesthouse
Kitty Guesthouse
#6 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
207 reviews
0.0 km away
JJ Residence
JJ Residence
#6 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hussin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hussin House

Address: Moo 7 Ton Sai Bay | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: RM71 - RM235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hussin House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hussin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing