We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hussin House
Nearby Hotels
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$277
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$177
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
PP Insula(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Mama Beach Residence(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$77
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$35
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$28
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Panmanee Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$91
US$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Kitty Guesthouse(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$16
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
2
9
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
9
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsper nightair conbahtnoisepier
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while travelling, room was comfortable and clean. There was a cute little kitten roaming outside which we didn't mind at all.

The only thing I would say was the reception lady was hardly ever there which made checking in and out a bit difficult let alone if you needed something.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mitten2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL . Was located in an area that was ideal for our stay, reviews seemed good so we chose this place for a night. When we first checked in there was no safe in the room as advertised, I asked if there was a safe at the front desk and she replied no. Second strike was there being no running water in the bathroom..when enquiring with the front desk was told that the water would run again in two hours, not a big deal we went out to have dinner and wander around the town. Coming back to our room a few hours later we tried the taps in the bathroom and there was dirty disgusting brown water running down them. Asked the reception to change our rooms and was told there was no change available and that the water was fine, which it wasn't. We told her we wanted a refund and she said you have five minutes to pack your things if you want a refund, packed our bags and came out to herself with four men waiting at the front desk threatening us and demanding us to leave. Finally settled unhappily on a refund of half the cost of the room. In total we had stored our bags for three hours since we had checked in, didn't think that was warranted for the cost of half the room but with the amount of threatening men around her it was the best resolution we could come to. I was willing to overlook the condition of the room for the price we had paid for a last minute night by the beach but I felt scammed, intimidated, threatened and saddened by this businesses 'professionalism'. I hope that this review saves anyone else the trouble that was caused by our experience.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

After searching on tripadvisor for hours (high season). We finally said screw it and decided to walk around phi phi until we found a place to stay. 2 mins later we came across a nice lady asking if we needed a room. We checked out the room and it had everything a traveller needs. Clean bed, secure door/windows, working shower and A/C. Only downfall, considering the price, would be the musty smell our room had. Really not that bad though as some peoples pics of other hotels on trip advisor had massive mold spors!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during Low season and got a good deal (600 baht per night) we had 3 people and they fitted a third bed in for an extra 200 a night. Stayed upstairs, the room was clean, excellent air con, nice TV. Clean bathroom. Basic but very clean and comfortable. Good location too, quite centrally located, about 3 min walk to beach or pier. The breakfast place across the corner is also very tasty and is some way connected as they share the wi fi. No complaints about this place

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Smurfykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2014

After two weeks traveling from northern to southern Thailand, I want a room with no stairs. I came across the Hussin House. They had a ground level room
close to everything. It was nothing fancy. A basic private room with a shower and A/C. They serve meals as well for less than most. I was there for only a couple days. It worked for me!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelDentalMichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews