We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!”
Review of Hussin House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hussin House
Ranked #27 of 64 Ko Phi Phi Don B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 February 2017

When i arrived at Hussin, there is no one to make my checkin, but in 10 minutes, a woman came and made everything. It´s a good place! I stayed 3 nights, and everything was okay! Phi Phi Island is awesome and i really recommed this place...

I´ll be back!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jarmesong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Hussin House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights while travelling, room was comfortable and clean. There was a cute little kitten roaming outside which we didn't mind at all.

The only thing I would say was the reception lady was hardly ever there which made checking in and out a bit difficult let alone if you needed something.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mitten2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL . Was located in an area that was ideal for our stay, reviews seemed good so we chose this place for a night. When we first checked in there was no safe in the room as advertised, I asked if there was a safe at the front desk and she replied no. Second strike was there being no running water in the bathroom..when enquiring with the front desk was told that the water would run again in two hours, not a big deal we went out to have dinner and wander around the town. Coming back to our room a few hours later we tried the taps in the bathroom and there was dirty disgusting brown water running down them. Asked the reception to change our rooms and was told there was no change available and that the water was fine, which it wasn't. We told her we wanted a refund and she said you have five minutes to pack your things if you want a refund, packed our bags and came out to herself with four men waiting at the front desk threatening us and demanding us to leave. Finally settled unhappily on a refund of half the cost of the room. In total we had stored our bags for three hours since we had checked in, didn't think that was warranted for the cost of half the room but with the amount of threatening men around her it was the best resolution we could come to. I was willing to overlook the condition of the room for the price we had paid for a last minute night by the beach but I felt scammed, intimidated, threatened and saddened by this businesses 'professionalism'. I hope that this review saves anyone else the trouble that was caused by our experience.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brandon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

After searching on tripadvisor for hours (high season). We finally said screw it and decided to walk around phi phi until we found a place to stay. 2 mins later we came across a nice lady asking if we needed a room. We checked out the room and it had everything a traveller needs. Clean bed, secure door/windows, working shower and A/C. Only downfall, considering the price, would be the musty smell our room had. Really not that bad though as some peoples pics of other hotels on trip advisor had massive mold spors!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jake D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here during Low season and got a good deal (600 baht per night) we had 3 people and they fitted a third bed in for an extra 200 a night. Stayed upstairs, the room was clean, excellent air con, nice TV. Clean bathroom. Basic but very clean and comfortable. Good location too, quite centrally located, about 3 min walk to beach or pier. The breakfast place across the corner is also very tasty and is some way connected as they share the wi fi. No complaints about this place

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Smurfykk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.0 km away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
868 reviews
0.0 km away
Phi Phi Dream
Phi Phi Dream
#7 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
290 reviews
0.0 km away
Alena Dorm Room
Alena Dorm Room
#19 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
J.J. Bungalow & Guest house
J.J. Bungalow & Guest house
#28 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
145 reviews
0.0 km away
Kitty Guesthouse
Kitty Guesthouse
#5 of 89 in Ko Phi Phi Don
207 reviews
0.0 km away
JJ Residence
JJ Residence
#6 of 64 in Ko Phi Phi Don
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hussin House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hussin House

Address: Moo 7 Ton Sai Bay | Ao Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: RM71 - RM235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hussin House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Hussin House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing