We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Villa 360 Resort & Spa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$139
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$172
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Paradise Resort Phi Phi(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$52
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$100
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
PP Insula(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$207
US$132
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$38
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$19
US$18
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (2,820)
Filter reviews
2,820 results
Traveller rating
1,288
961
343
130
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
961
343
130
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset baradult poollong tail boatgarden bungalowbeach frontjasmin restaurantsea gypsylaem tong beachbeautiful beachour honeymoonmaya bayhour tripoutdoor showerferry ridedeck chairswhite sandrelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,820 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

If you're travelling to Thailand, I would highly recommend staying at Phi Phi Island! We stayed five days and the entire trip was filled with harmony! Great food, service and beach! It was like being in a dream!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Tulay B,

Thank you very much for a very nice review about our resort.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us and love the location we are located.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Suriya Jittaratsenee, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Staff are very helpful and friendly. A pickup from the pier to the resort makes it convenient. The resort has a nice and private beach. The room is clean with the garden view. There is a Sunset Pool to watch the sun setting into Andaman Sea. Love it!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Suttisak V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Suttisak V,

Thank you very much for a very nice review about our resort.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us and love the location we are located.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Suriya Jittaratsenee, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

The resort is very beautiful in a natural paradise with great access to the beach and other areas of interest.

The hotel has great facilities and a lovely setting. The pools and gardens are fantastic! Would recommend to a friend ...

However, the staff did seem lacking in enthusiasm and smiles. The security staff and cleaners were more than lovely and polite. But the restaurant staff and bar staff seemed poorly managed and rude. We often saw guests having to get their own menus, drinks etc as staff would stand day dreaming. We went to the pool bar and saw a menu one day offering food. We sat from 12pm until 2pm awaiting a member of staff to come so that we could order, even after I rang reception to complain that there wasn’t a member of staff present. Why advertise when you can’t offer the service.

I really feel if the above could be improved the hotel would become a very popular resort and visited again and again. We have visited many hotels in Thailand and this hotel seemed to be our least favourite hotel but our favourite destination.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fenella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Fenella M,

We thank you for sharing your experience with us.

I am very grateful for the feedback provided as this gives us the opportunity of improving our services.

Please be informed that I have shared your comments with the relevant managers and that actions will be taken to minimize re-occurrence and please accept our apologies for not being able to deliver the service you expected.

We thank you once again for sharing your experience with us and hope that we will have the opportunity of making things right for you on your next visit.

Best regards,
Suriya Jittaratsenee,
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at the Holiday Inn Phi Phi Island. We took a tail boat from Tonsai Pier and it took us 35 mins. Check in was easy. We had a double garden bungalow : yes, it is a bit old and need a renovation (specially the bathroom and the mattress was very soft) but it was peaceful. We went to the sunset pool (adult only) & Bar around 6pm, and the view was sooo good sitting in the infinity pool..

We head to the restaurant for diner : we took the buffet and everything was excellent, except for the price. A cheaper option will be all the restaurants which are just on the beach behind the hotel breakfast setting.
Breakfast buffet was very nice : a lot of choice from hot to cold.

We ventured on the south of the hotel to another resort : 35 mins walk on a little road along the coast. A little village with shops and plenty of restaurant and bars.

We also went snorkeling just at the front of the hotel (equipment free for 1h) : plenty of fish to see Sergeant Majorfish, puff fish, parrots, banner fish...

Always room on the beach, trees along provide nice shade. Also available a few hammocks and swings.

Booking for speedboat & transfer to Krabi airport was efficient and on time.

Staff were always smiling and helpful. Overall a very nice stay

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Beaboite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear Beaboite,

Thank you very much for a very nice review about our resort.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us and love the location we are located.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Suriya Jittaratsenee, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Ok. The we had there been on our honeymoon and stayed 2 nights. The hotel is at the beach and on the other side of the island as you have to take a private boat once you land at the pier via the ferry. We took a long tail bat and at the hotel enterance came a tractor as the tail boat couldn't come to the shore. This was just the start of our amazing stay. We had a smooth check in a nice welcome drink and we're put up in a room facing the ocean. The beaches are neat and clean and all white sand. Rooms are spacious and give you a very exotic feeling. The hotel has a bar just at the beach and you can enjoy cocktails in the evening. Just a tip for the hotel they should keep it open till late evening. The restaurant is nice and each day they have a different menu. The hotel has a different bar behind the hotel too and it has an amazing sunset view. The staff add to the locating and the hotel and are extremely polite. Just a wow experience in total.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Poojil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Poojil A,
Thank you very much for a very nice review about our resort.
We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us and love the location we are located.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Suriya Jittaratsenee, Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews