We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dee Dee Beach House
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$115
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$288
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$73
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$165
US$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$49
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$72
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$42
US$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paradise Resort Phi Phi(Ko Phi Phi Don)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
98
117
38
10
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
117
38
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyour feetair conbasshear the musicperfect locationmusic stopstwo bottles of waterevery morningbasic roomfree waterpeace and quietcarry your luggagefew minutes walkparty islandstayed for nightsnight lifenice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We stayed here on our trip to Phi Phi at the end of May. This is a very special hostel with natural space. Plants, fishes, especially ton of cats are around us. The location is perfect with reasonable price. It is not too far from the Pier (5min walk) and have a spectacular view to the beach. The feeling when we woke up early in the morning, went through the green garden and walked down to the beach is really unforgetable.
May be the only minus point is that the noisy until night because of the party at the beach.
The staffs are so friendly. I want to thank you for helping us heat up the food from all-day tour.
We were the last customers before this hostel closed for re-construction. I introduce to my friends but I check the booking is still unavailable now.
Hope you will finish soon and surely I will comeback to see you at the next trip to Koh Phi Phi.

Room Tip: The shorter way to Pier: go along the coast
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thai H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

The staff at this small guest house are so sweet and kind. The location is perfect and situated right on the beach and walking distance to all the night life. It can get really loud t night if your are not participating in the fun. They have a bunch of cats running around the place so if you don't like cats I would not stay here. The view is spectacular and it was hard to say goodbye. They require a 1000 baht deposit and will hold your key for you when you go out for the day. The rooms are small and outdated but that is all of ko PHI PHI.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mia-marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

A gem of a find for us on Phi Phi. The value was perfect and the hosts couldn't be nicer. We had to check in a little late and it was problem free (even after I locked myself out of my safe after a booze cruise :)). The rooms are all clean, the air con works fine and the only regret is i didn't stay longer. I think i got lucky with the noise, as the beach parties shut down at midnight (although this could be because of the public holiday the next day). It can be hard to find, so make sure you ask someone. They also have a great little garden with friendly cats and cheap beer. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraserland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

This is a nice little inn very (VERY) close to all the action in the Phi Phi villa, which has a lot of pros and cons, depending on what you're looking for. The place is clean, the room is small but very functional and includes all you need for a beach stay... However, you need to be sure that you want to stay in the area, as there are nightly beach parties right at the inn's beach. And again, this is not a hotel, it's an inn: very simple, with the very basics for a nice stay. I'd recommend it for adventure travelers, party goers and people who are used to stay in bed and breakfasts...

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I got this for a pretty good price. I needed 2 nights before taking a cruise aroud the islands for a few days. I had read the reviews, figured I would be fine with earplugs etc. Not really. The bed shakes with the vibrations from the beach parties, but it was manageable.
Pro: right on the beach / Con: Its at the nasty end where the sewer drains out and it's not good for actually swimming.
Pro: it's close to everything / Con: it's close to the beach parties only a few doors down. They dont go all night, but maybe til 2am.
Pro: it has all your amenities - bed (very thai style hard mattress), shower (very thai style, not amazing pressure or heat), toiletries (though i used shampoo on my body for a day or 2 before I realised all the containers were labelled incorrectly), AC, towels for the shower and sarongs for the beach.
I booked through Hotels.com which had listed 'breakfast available', it isnt, you'll need to go out. There are a few places neighboring you can go to, but I recommend walking into town to charlie's/phi phi bakery/grand arcade.
The room has a little fridge and they provide bottled water each day. The woman who was there each day was lovely and very helpful, with really reasonable English skills.

To be honest, the hotel didnt disappoint, I think it was the whole town I was not prepared for! Buckets and tattoo parlours.

The photos on the website I booked through were a bit old, the garden area and the beach front fence are very different now.

Room Tip: I was in A3, 3rd back from the ocean.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxx_ing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews