We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phi Phi Sea Sky Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Phuphaya Seaview Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phi Phi ViewPoint Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Phitharom Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
Harmony House(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
PP Charlie Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
PP Princess Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Phi Phi Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
P. P. Palm Tree Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Phi Phi Banyan Villa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
8
37
32
18
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
37
32
18
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloor to ceiling windowshear the musiccarried our bagshotel roommosquito repellentyogurtpartyhillsidemattressessuitcaseshutnightlifeko
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Very nice view on the sea. House with small terrace ( all houses have small terraces on the contrary to what is shown on the pictures). Very noisy at night, you can hear music from 5 discos until 2 am every day. All the hotels in Laem Tong bay have that problem so avoid that area if you want good sleep. Low standard in the room-cracked concrete on the floor, wooden facade peeling off, paint peels off. No safe box in the room. Room has flat tv, fridge and air-conditioning (good, quiet)

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank demaja2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

This place may be what made Ko Phi Phi so memorable. The views each rooms private deck is breath taking. Floor to ceiling windows on the front facing the turquoise waters, beach and beautiful mountains. It is not right smack dab in the middle of the craziness but that makes it even better I think. It honestly only took 12-15 mins to walk the nicely paved path to the beach, and lots to see on the way. Super clean hotel, very unique, modern furnishings... simple but just perfect for the environment. My only "mehh" is that the mattress was pretty slim and kind of hard and was not the best, but also not the worst by any means!

The staff was amazing.. they picked us up from the ferry (without us even asking), went out of their way to get us food and water whenever needed, they even transported our luggage to the 3:30 PM ferry so we didn't have to walk town around for 4 hours after check-out. The people made the experience even more special.

Many other people reviewed this hotel and complained about the noise from the nightly beach parties... Sure, the music does echo off the water a bit allowing you to hear it up in the hills of this beautiful property.. however, if you have the A/C on you barely hear it... Even better, fall asleep with both A/C and TV and you don't hear a peep. A/C alone, it didn't even phase my wife or I. It's expected and part of the Ko Phi Phi island experience.

I'd 110% recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Room Tip: The higher the room is up the hill the better view!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G-Bones211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

I should specify that I worked in tourism all my life and accomodated until now thousands of people all over the world.

Did you planned to wake up during the night with a rat the size of a cat coming through the aircondition???

Yes the view is great, but not when your heart beats faster than a butterfly wings

Making a small detour to Phi Phi Island proved to be a mistake me and my wife want forget easy.

Big rat in the room!!! His tail was about 20 cm.

We left after first night and got no refund for the other night, of course. :((

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paula N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Great place to tan on a dock. With few to no people there you might be able to use one of the lounge chairs. Water questionable though. Facing west so great place to catch a sunset. Bird watchers might get lucky too. The area around there is pretty steep too.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

It is not exaggerate to say that this place is dangerous. The cute little balcony you see in the promo pictures is nothing like that in reality. We were actually scared to step in the hole shack. All the parts were really rusty and handrail was hanging half on the air. I will put some pictures about the place where you can see..
The bed was really dirty. Filled yellow and brown stains. The bathroom was moldy, and we were scared that the floor will sink. It was making weird noises and the hole shack was moving while you walk there.
There should be air conditioning, but it does not work.
On the map, it looks like the place should be close to the beach, but it is not. To get there you have to climb narrow path up and down thru dirty ugly part of the island. Even the locals said that the hole part there is disgusting.
There should be a boat at the hotel, so they could drive guest to beach, but surprise, surprise it did not work.
We did try to ask if we can get a new room, clean and safe one.. But they were not able to show us one. We were so pissed off to the hole fraud the hotel is, that we did go and find new nice hotel from the clean part of the island.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Elissssa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews