We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chong Khao Bungalow
Nearby Hotels
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$141
US$124
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Phi Phi The Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$92
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$152
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
P.P. Erawan Palms Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$78
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Cobble Beach(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$40
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$36
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$282
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa 360 Resort & Spa(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$232
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
9
37
28
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
37
28
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappily stay here againquiet sidemin walkthe room was nicewi fiparty scenehot showera great staystayed nightstvpierwardrobeac
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

This hotel was a pretty good price and not too long of a walk from other places. It was just a normal room, nothing stood out about the place much besides the price. Since you don't spend much time in your room anyways it was no big deal. Also it was far enough away from the party beach that you barely heard music late into the night which was a plus.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelbyd22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meena k, Manager at Chong Khao Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for choosing us We are appreciated that you have left the review So we will try to work hard to keep our better service Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Chong Khao for 3 nights and phi phi and it was great. 5 min walk from pier. 2 min walk from beach. 15 min walk to the party scene which is close enough and still allows you to have a good sleep. The beds were comfortable and room was well cleaned everyday! Tons of restaurants around. Staff was great and helped us carry our bags to the pier. Highly recommend!! Great value for money

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Shannon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meena k, Manager at Chong Khao Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for choosing us We are appreciated that you have left the review So we will try to work hard to keep our better service Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

If this hotel was else where in Thailand, I'd probably give it 3 stars. But for phi phi it's actually pretty good for the price. Rooms are nice, a little rough around the edges, but perfectly acceptable. Besides of your spending time in your room your not enjoying Phi Phi enough!!!

Good Wi-Fi, great location; an easy walk into the hustle and bustle, but away from all the noise at night.

Would happily stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

I picked here because it was one of the cheapest places in phi phi that had better reviews, places to stay in phi phi are over priced. The room was nice, basic. The bed was the comfiest weve had on our trip to thailand though! Nice little terrence balcony on the side but not much of a view, a view of some sort of pylons and other buildings but Its right in the centre and easy to get to, not far from the peir, and like 2 min walk down to the nicer less boaty side of the island, would deffinatley use again if came to Phi Phi :)
Oh and there was a gorgeous little kitten around the area that i just fell in love with!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Arian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meena k, Manager at Chong Khao Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for choosing us We are appreciated that you have left the review So we will try to work hard to keep our better service Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
32
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Great location, but rundown place. Dirty ceilings (multiple water spots), old ripped towels and outdated room. Won't stay again. They serve a buffet lunch for 150TBH that is pretty good. No one ever cleans your room or replaces drinks in the small fridge.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meena k, Manager at Chong Khao Bungalow, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Thank you for choosing us We are appreciated that you have left the review So we will try to work hard to keep our better service Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews