We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pretty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

stayed here for 8 days and the view never got old.. the free breakfast was fresh and offered a variety of goodies.. staying in a bungalow with a view has its perks however climbing the steep steps everyday a few times a day sure got to you, the resort does offer a bell boy to drive you to your room.. we bought citronella for our bathroom from the pharmacy in town since the shower is partially out doors and we didn't seem to have any issues. getting to and from town was tricky they said you can walk the beach but it does get a little rocky.. the bar by breakfast does have 100bht long tail boat rides to the pier 730-630 (link up with one so you can call him and have him pick you up at the pier when you're ready to come back) the dinner was good a little pricey but we got the salmon steak 3 nights in a row!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank martine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Martine g.,
Thank you very much for choosing Phi Phi The Beach Resort. We are pleased that you had a good time with us and we look forward to see you again soon.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 1,456 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Everything was great.
Positive: The deluxe room with incredible view, the staff was nice, the beach was clean, good choices for breakfast, wonderful barbecue at night, nice staff at the restaurant, taichi at the sunset, easy to go by taxi boat to the village.
Negative: Western food was tasteless, cats everywhere.
We enjoyed each minutes and would recommend this resort for couples and families who's looking for quiet place out of the party side of the village.
We will return without hesitation. A special thanks to Mark and Sakay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linhbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Linhbi,
It was a real pleasure to meet you, my Team and I would like to thank you for your nice review and for choosing Phi Phi The Beach Resort.
We are pleased when our guests spent a great time with us.
We look forward to see you again.
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We got a really nice and spacy room on the top of the hill and a view to the sea was stunning and worth climbing. This resort is quite away from the main town but it's easy to catch a long boat or walk there by foot (it takes about 20 min to reach the center). As we visited this place in a low season, there were no parties around and we even felt lucky to choose this location because its beach is much better that the one we saw in the center of the island. By the way, this place has a nice and cozy beach bar which works long. Mini market and ATM is also close to this place so you can get anything you need.
The staff was ok, no complaints for the room service, but the restaurant actually was a disappointment. We tried several dishes and they all tasted like a sponge! Don't go there - luckily, on the long beach there are several nice places to eat nearby.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Monika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Monika B.,
Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing Phi Phi The Beach Resort for your stay. we are pleased that you had a great time with us.
I will meet my Chef and will have a close eye regarding your comment. We usually have good feedback about food taste and generous portions of food to compare near places.
We look forward to see you again.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I LOVED THIS HOTEL! Phiphi had been my favorite part of Thailand so far and The Beach only added to that experience. It has its own beautiful and private beach that is easy to get to and has plenty of room for all the guests without feeling crowded. The staff was very accommodating when picking us up from the main pier in Phiphi and making sure out stay was comfortable and special. It is somewhat of a walk/hike back to the main town and shopping area but this may have been my favorite part. You walk/hike through trees and beautiful scenery that feels like a true island experience. If you don't want to take this walk/hike there are taxi boats as an option, two free rides a day at specific times or you can pay a small fee if you want a custom time. Thanks for the amazing experience PhiPhi The Beach!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kynlee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Kynlee R.,
Thank you very much for your time to review us in TripAdvisor, we are delighted that you had a perfect time in Phi Phi The Beach Resort.
We look forward to see you again soon.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited Phi Phi- The Beach Resort last week for 2 days and wish we would have stayed longer! The staff was friendly, the view was amazing and the food was great! We upgraded our room to overlook the beach and it was well worth it! The room was clean, amenities were perfect! I can't say enough about this gorgeous resort! September is rainy season so if you go in Sept., please make sure you take a rain poncho. Phi Phi island had a lot to offer for night life and restaurants. It was just a really great place! We visited some of the islands around there also on a day trip! We will be visiting again for sure! Thank you phi phi for sharing your amazing island with us!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MamakatNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear CA_Mamakat,
We are delighted that you had a perfect stay with Phi Phi The Beach Resort.
Thanks so much for the time you took to review us on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to see you again.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.5 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#17 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,317 reviews
2.1 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
663 reviews
0.5 km away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
6.3 km away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi The Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi The Beach Resort

Address: 177 Moo 7, T. Ao-Nang, Krabi | 177 Moo 7, T. Ao-Nang, Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: RM412 - RM1,037 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phi Phi The Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a peaceful hillside villas located at the most beautiful beach of Phi Phi Island with fantastic view of the ocean, white sandy beach and crystal clear water. You will enjoy holiday and have fun of snorkeling regularly see Black Tip Reef Shark, Dining in our Thai restaurant see sunset and have your fabulous moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Phi Phi The Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi The Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi The Beach Hotel
Hotel Phi The Beach
Phi Phi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing