We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$38
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PP Insula(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$34
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$34
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Cobble Beach(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$38
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$151
US$146
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$143
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$225
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,616)
Filter reviews
1,616 results
Traveller rating
442
589
290
166
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
589
290
166
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong tail boatpartial sea viewblack tipshark pointfire showdeluxe villamain townmaya baygolf buggysteep hilltonsai piermonkey barbaht per personwater taxiboat rideclear waterlow season
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 1,616 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Everything was great.
Positive: The deluxe room with incredible view, the staff was nice, the beach was clean, good choices for breakfast, wonderful barbecue at night, nice staff at the restaurant, taichi at the sunset, easy to go by taxi boat to the village.
Negative: Western food was tasteless, cats everywhere.
We enjoyed each minutes and would recommend this resort for couples and families who's looking for quiet place out of the party side of the village.
We will return without hesitation. A special thanks to Mark and Sakay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linhbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Linhbi,
It was a real pleasure to meet you, my Team and I would like to thank you for your nice review and for choosing Phi Phi The Beach Resort.
We are pleased when our guests spent a great time with us.
We look forward to see you again.
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We got a really nice and spacy room on the top of the hill and a view to the sea was stunning and worth climbing. This resort is quite away from the main town but it's easy to catch a long boat or walk there by foot (it takes about 20 min to reach the center). As we visited this place in a low season, there were no parties around and we even felt lucky to choose this location because its beach is much better that the one we saw in the center of the island. By the way, this place has a nice and cozy beach bar which works long. Mini market and ATM is also close to this place so you can get anything you need.
The staff was ok, no complaints for the room service, but the restaurant actually was a disappointment. We tried several dishes and they all tasted like a sponge! Don't go there - luckily, on the long beach there are several nice places to eat nearby.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Monika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Monika B.,
Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing Phi Phi The Beach Resort for your stay. we are pleased that you had a great time with us.
I will meet my Chef and will have a close eye regarding your comment. We usually have good feedback about food taste and generous portions of food to compare near places.
We look forward to see you again.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I LOVED THIS HOTEL! Phiphi had been my favorite part of Thailand so far and The Beach only added to that experience. It has its own beautiful and private beach that is easy to get to and has plenty of room for all the guests without feeling crowded. The staff was very accommodating when picking us up from the main pier in Phiphi and making sure out stay was comfortable and special. It is somewhat of a walk/hike back to the main town and shopping area but this may have been my favorite part. You walk/hike through trees and beautiful scenery that feels like a true island experience. If you don't want to take this walk/hike there are taxi boats as an option, two free rides a day at specific times or you can pay a small fee if you want a custom time. Thanks for the amazing experience PhiPhi The Beach!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kynlee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Kynlee R.,
Thank you very much for your time to review us in TripAdvisor, we are delighted that you had a perfect time in Phi Phi The Beach Resort.
We look forward to see you again soon.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I visited Phi Phi- The Beach Resort last week for 2 days and wish we would have stayed longer! The staff was friendly, the view was amazing and the food was great! We upgraded our room to overlook the beach and it was well worth it! The room was clean, amenities were perfect! I can't say enough about this gorgeous resort! September is rainy season so if you go in Sept., please make sure you take a rain poncho. Phi Phi island had a lot to offer for night life and restaurants. It was just a really great place! We visited some of the islands around there also on a day trip! We will be visiting again for sure! Thank you phi phi for sharing your amazing island with us!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MamakatNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear CA_Mamakat,
We are delighted that you had a perfect stay with Phi Phi The Beach Resort.
Thanks so much for the time you took to review us on TripAdvisor.
We look forward to see you again.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

My Fiancé and I stayed here for one night, the night of my proposal. We stayed in the 'Deluxe Sea View Villa' would highly recommend getting this room! Private balcony with amazing views of Phi Phi Don and Phi Phi Leh. Really large bed and a cool shower. Mosquito spray is a must. Great buffet breakfast was included. Food and drinks were expensive for Thailand but what can you expect at such an amazing location. There are vehicles that take you up and down from your room for free if you wish, also there is a free longtail boat back to the pier was a nice touch. Would 100% recommend this place to stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Deano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Deano S.,
Thank you very much for choosing Phi Phi The Beach Resort for your proposal, we wish you all the best!
We a pleased that you had a great time and enjoyed the view from the Deluxe category.
We look forward to see you again.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews