We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Phi Phi Hotel(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$38
US$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PP Insula(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$26
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Viking Natures Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$34
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
The Cobble Beach(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$38
US$33
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tohko Beach Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$34
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Papaya Phi Phi Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)(Great Value!)
US$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$144
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Zeavola Resort(Ko Phi Phi Don)
US$175
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveller rating
442
589
290
165
129
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
589
290
165
129
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong tail boatpartial sea viewblack tipshark pointfire showdeluxe villamain townmaya baygolf buggysteep hilltonsai piermonkey barbaht per personwater taxiboat rideclear waterlow season
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for just one (1) night and was very disappointed with the conditions of the rooms. The mattress was old and extremely hard. The pillows smelled like sweat from previous guests, the bathroom had mold growing everywhere (see pictures) and looked like it had not been cleaned in weeks. The hotel’s free wifi service was not good, as I had to reconnect at least twice per hour. It is true the hotel has a great location (right in front of Long Beach), but seems I was sacrificing too much comfort and cleanliness for it. Wouldn’t recommend a stay here until they upgrade their facilities.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ramonxu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for two nights. I had a hard time searching for a hotel in this town because we only had a few days to stay and didn’t want to be secluded, neither wanted to be in the party zone, so I was very happy with the location, because you’re just 10 minutes by boat to the pier, and downtown, and at the same time you are away from the noise and party happening downtown. We book the frontview villa. The room is cozy, like a little cabin, the best feature is the awsome view and we also like the shower, in the night they offer a warm environment, with lights and music, great service from the guys in the bar area specially from Sakay from Myanmar

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Cris V.,
Thank you very much for choosing Phi Phi The Beach Resort, we are pleased that you had a great time with us and our resort was perfectly match your needs and as well per our location.
Please be sure that I will pass your nice comments to my team at the bar and to Mr. Sakay.
We look forward to see you again soon.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

stayed here for 8 days and the view never got old.. the free breakfast was fresh and offered a variety of goodies.. staying in a bungalow with a view has its perks however climbing the steep steps everyday a few times a day sure got to you, the resort does offer a bell boy to drive you to your room.. we bought citronella for our bathroom from the pharmacy in town since the shower is partially out doors and we didn't seem to have any issues. getting to and from town was tricky they said you can walk the beach but it does get a little rocky.. the bar by breakfast does have 100bht long tail boat rides to the pier 730-630 (link up with one so you can call him and have him pick you up at the pier when you're ready to come back) the dinner was good a little pricey but we got the salmon steak 3 nights in a row!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank martine g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Martine g.,
Thank you very much for choosing Phi Phi The Beach Resort. We are pleased that you had a good time with us and we look forward to see you again soon.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

Everything was great.
Positive: The deluxe room with incredible view, the staff was nice, the beach was clean, good choices for breakfast, wonderful barbecue at night, nice staff at the restaurant, taichi at the sunset, easy to go by taxi boat to the village.
Negative: Western food was tasteless, cats everywhere.
We enjoyed each minutes and would recommend this resort for couples and families who's looking for quiet place out of the party side of the village.
We will return without hesitation. A special thanks to Mark and Sakay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Linhbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Linhbi,
It was a real pleasure to meet you, my Team and I would like to thank you for your nice review and for choosing Phi Phi The Beach Resort.
We are pleased when our guests spent a great time with us.
We look forward to see you again.
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

We got a really nice and spacy room on the top of the hill and a view to the sea was stunning and worth climbing. This resort is quite away from the main town but it's easy to catch a long boat or walk there by foot (it takes about 20 min to reach the center). As we visited this place in a low season, there were no parties around and we even felt lucky to choose this location because its beach is much better that the one we saw in the center of the island. By the way, this place has a nice and cozy beach bar which works long. Mini market and ATM is also close to this place so you can get anything you need.
The staff was ok, no complaints for the room service, but the restaurant actually was a disappointment. We tried several dishes and they all tasted like a sponge! Don't go there - luckily, on the long beach there are several nice places to eat nearby.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Monika B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Monika B.,
Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing Phi Phi The Beach Resort for your stay. we are pleased that you had a great time with us.
I will meet my Chef and will have a close eye regarding your comment. We usually have good feedback about food taste and generous portions of food to compare near places.
We look forward to see you again.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews