We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Ko Phi Phi Don
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile


I got a little nervous the week before we arrived because our rooms were non-refundable and I was reading some mixed reviews from the resort recently. But our stay was perfect, not sure what they were complaining about!

The resorts on a beautiful beach and it is about a 20 minute walk to town on a funny little path just off the beach in the woods, but I loved that it wasn’t right next to all the crowds and enjoyed the walk. The beach by the resort is also so clean compared to the beaches around the pier and crowds...

Great breakfast buffet, beautiful rooms, staff wasn’t overly friendly but we didn’t have a problem with anyone and they’ve got a pretty good happy hour! Prices at the restaurant were very reasonable too!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Annie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear James W.,
Thank you very much for your excellent review and most of all for choosing Phi Phi The Beach Resort.
We are delighted that you had a great stay with us and that you loved our location.
We look forward to see you again.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,452 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Loved our stay ! The view from our hillside bungalow was amazing. The resort is located on relaxing Long Beach and has the best snorkeling located directly in front . Stafff was attentive and we enjoyed the property cats and visits from monkeys

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ramona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ramona A.,
Thank you very much for choosing Phi Phi The Beach Resort, We are delighted that you had a perfect stay with us.
We look forward to see you again.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dear manager,

Our stay was October 12th - October 15th,
The condition of our room was horrendous; stains on sheets, dirty floor upon entrance and bathroom, tap broken, sink wobbly, stains on walls and ceilings, dust on sides, nails sticking out the walls (very dangerous, I fell onto one of them after losing my balance!), dead mosquitos on floor and in our DRAWS! Poo stains on wall, mould and damp, (Gross) stains every where, graffiti on walls, air con was not hooked up and fitted properly. It was not pleasant at all. We paid £184 for this room and it was the most expensive out of all our hotels, however the least clean. We were very disappointed !

We immediately went to reception to tell the receptionist the issues and showed her the photos and explained we weren’t happy, to be told there was nothing she can do and if we wanted to change room it was at least an additional £35 a night!
Of course.. we upgraded in the end as we couldn’t have stayed in the original room we were given, however given the mess of our original room we expected to have at least been moved or upgraded complimentary as this was not welcoming at all!
We ended up paying around £300 in the end which was way out of our budget.

I will attach the photos we took of the room for you to look at, I’m sure you’ll agree it’s not pleasant!

I may say, the upgraded room we paid for was beautiful with fantastic views - shame we couldn’t have had the same treatment from the start :(

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gabrielledavies94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear gabrielledavies94,
First of all I would like to apologize about our mistake, this was a wrong room allocation and this room shouldn't be allocated to any guest as it is a room to be renovated. This is a terrible mistake from a new receptionist! She reported to me today that she didn't handled well your complaint without calling her manager who would upgrade you for free of course!
I am glad the other room you got was perfect and I understand that the rate of the review is terrible unfortunately.
Please make sure that at your next visit, you contact us and we will be pleased to make you some great offer as we recorded your names by your dates of stay.
Once more Our Sincere Apologize for this misadventure.
We look forward to see you again and feel free to contact Ms Pattaya our Marketing Manager or Mr Marc.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice resort. It is not a 5* resort as some of the negative reviewers seemed to be expecting, but there are some brilliant facilities.
The hotel have a free transfer from Tonsai pier on check in and check out. You can meet the boat at the pier anytime between 9-5pm and the return boat runs at 8am or 1pm.
We went for a partial sea view villa and the view was amazing and not what we would have expected for “partial”. We have stayed in a 5* luxury resort in Koh Phangan that did not have this view!
Rooms are clean and well kept. Some elements are a little shabby in places but overall very good. The safety deposit box was a little small so we couldn’t fit all our valuables inside, but not too much of a problem.
Great that the minibar is offered free of charge - never been anywhere that offers this. Choice of water, cola, orange juice, crisps and nuts. All restocked daily at no charge.
There is some building work taking place on the site - they are obviously upgrading the facilities.
If you pay for a better view you have a steep walk - we were right at the top in 302 so it is steep, but this is similar to many other hillside resorts and the walk was good after eating.
Long beach itself is beautiful, peaceful and quiet. You can easily get a taxi boat for 100bht to Tonsai pier.
There is a good selection for breakfast. The restaurant has a good selection but service was slow and waiting staff were not particularly helpful. We are in the restaurant one night but at 1200bht for two meals and drinks we decided to take a taxi into Tobsai for the other two nights of our stay and ate at a quarter of the price. However I think the price is to be expected from a resort.
From the hotel you can walk to the viewpoint although I believe this is a long walk! We chose to go to To Sao first and walk from there as it was only 20 minutes. You can also walk to Loh Moo Dee beach which was beautiful and very flat - good for swimming.
Overall we had a great stay and would recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naomi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Naomi M.,
Thank you very much for your very good comments, that is very helpful for us to improve.
I am sorry about the wait staff, some of them are new and on training, that can slow down the service but also as we encourage locals, sometime the barrier language could happen. They are on training about these matters and I am sure they will be at the best service soon.
Thank you once more for choosing Phi Phi The Beach Resort, we are pleased that you had a good time with us. Thanks also for mentioning about many people expect a 5 star resort, we are effectively not, as we are classified as 3 star.
Our prices a following our location, the best in Long Beach with most of Sea View Bungalows, also due to our location, everything is imported from the main land. For our restaurants, we really care about the freshness and our food is delivered everyday, most of hotels restaurant in Koh Phi Phi are only delivered twice or 3 times a week, this has a cost that you will certainly understand.
As our bungalows are build on the cliff, we provide a free buggy car service for our guests to reach their rooms anytime is needed from/to the reception.
I hope to greet you again in a near future in our amazing island.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this resort and we are thankful we did. Beautiful clean beach. Great snorkeling. Awesome bartenders!! They taught us about Thai reggae. Job to do! Thanks guys. Loved the personal long boat service to get around the islands. The kitties were awesome. We really loved this place and it was the highlight of our thailand adventure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Leilani H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPThebeach, Manager at Phi Phi The Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Leilani H.,
Thank you very much for your excellent review and for choosing Phi Phi The Beach Resort. We are delighted that you had a perfect stay with us.
We look forward to see you again.
Sincerely Yours,
Marc Guede,
Operation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
2.5 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#18 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,315 reviews
2.1 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#6 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
661 reviews
0.5 km away
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
Phi Phi Paradise Pearl Resort
#5 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Phi Phi Island
6.3 km away
Zeavola Resort
Zeavola Resort
#1 of 39 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phi Phi The Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phi Phi The Beach Resort

Address: 177 Moo 7, T. Ao-Nang, Krabi | 177 Moo 7, T. Ao-Nang, Krabi, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: RM412 - RM1,024 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phi Phi The Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phi Phi the Beach Resort is a peaceful hillside villas located at the most beautiful beach of Phi Phi Island with fantastic view of the ocean, white sandy beach and crystal clear water. You will enjoy holiday and have fun of snorkeling regularly see Black Tip Reef Shark, Dining in our Thai restaurant see sunset and have your fabulous moment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Phi Phi The Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi The Beach Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Phi The Beach Hotel
Hotel Phi The Beach
Phi Phi Beach Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing