We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ryan's Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ryan's Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Surin
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Family Resort”
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Redefines the term family resort, A small resort whre you are welcomed as part of the family.
The resort itself is well equiped for both children and adults, The hosts couldnt have been more helpfull, catering for any additional requests, and providing transport when needed. It is of the beaten track but has evrything you need within the resort. Cant speak highly enough about the service, traveling with a small baby they bent over backwards to help.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miamuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    22
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
23
28
11
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morecambe
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Had a great stay intended for few days but didnt want to leaveso stayed 2 weeks, Gary and Nok were great host and staff played a big part in making our stay memerable.
I am going back october with my partner and 2children , the rooms and facilties are
suitable for all ie singles ,couples ,and families.

THANKS GARY C U OCTOBER

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank utdgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2011

We had for a long time looked forward to be in our friend’s marriage here in Prasat. As a Farang (foreigner) we wanted a nice place to stay and our Thai friends as always, looked for the best place to stay. Our Thai friends came up with Ryan’s resort, whao what a place.
I travel a lot in business and pleasure and I like the place out of 4 things.

• Good place to sleep
• Clean
• Hospitality
• And the little extra

We stayed at Ryans for 5 nights. Gary and Nok are most gracious hosts – and the service of all the others are friendly and professional, a good word for Phil’s assisted cooking etc.
What can I say about the place, I give it a good smile and my warmest thoughts, and I really like this place. And yes, the most important? I will come back if I go to Prasat.
The advice completion about the facilities, see what others writes, of course it is ok.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nor_wayone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2011

Just had a 4 week holiday in Surin Thailand,I thought the garden off Eden was a myth until I stayed in Ryans Resort at Prasat,I rented one of the bungalow"s it was nice and clean,bed linen changed every day good food both Asian/Western the Sunday roast was great,the resortwas well kept the pool was a salt water one was clean and refreshing,the staff made you feel very welcome and relaxed well done the staff and Ryans Resort 5 stars from me ,KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK FOLKS.
Regards:
Nomad.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rangers1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
105 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2011

We stayed at this little oasis for 4 nights in early February as it was close to where a friend was getting married. Gary and Nok are most gracious hosts - capably assisted by Phil et al.
We stayed in a standard room. which was spacious, comfortable and cleaned daily - best pillows in Thailand!! This resort does have bungalows available too which include kitchenette etc,
The recreation areas - pool, gym and sauna are relaxed and friendly and you can always find somebody interesting to have a chat with at the bar.
The meals here were delicious too, catering for Thai and Western preferences!! The Sunday roast is a winner! There is also a small shop and other amenities for your convenience.
Loved it!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NatalieAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Surin hotels
29.2 km away
Maneerote Hotel
Maneerote Hotel
#2 of 8 in Surin
51 reviews
28.7 km away
White Elephant Resort
29.1 km away
Thong Tarin Hotel
Thong Tarin Hotel
#8 of 8 in Surin
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.0 km away
Petchkasem Grand Hotel
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Metro Residence
#7 of 8 in Surin
1 reviews
30.3 km away
Martina Hotel
Martina Hotel
#1 of 22 in Surin
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ryan's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ryan's Resort

Property: Ryan's Resort
Address: 80 Ban Khok Weng | Tambon Tabao, Prasat, Surin 32140, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surin Province > Surin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Surin
Price range (per night): RM44 - RM75
Hotel Class:3 star — Ryan's Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ryans Resort is a family run resort in the heart of Isaan. For those wishing to explore the North East their is no better place to start. located only 30 minutes from the City of Surin and an equal distance to the Thai/ Cambodian border. There are many sites to see for the Interested travellers including the world famous elephant village, many temples and also local markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ryan's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing