We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IAMU AGA 17 24-29 Oct 2016”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Hai Phong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We held the IAMU AGA 17 at the Avani Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel and the experience was just wonderful. Staff were friendly, the food was some of the best in Hai Phong and the internal ambiance of the hotel just excellent.

Room Tip: You can just see the harbour from the rooms on the LHS
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Neil B,

We are delighted to have received your positive feedback of your recent conference held with us and were honored to be chosen for your annual conference. Our team truly enjoyed being able to engage with the attendees and help them whenever required.

We look forward in having the opportunity to welcome you and your members back at a later date and wish you continued success.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

The manager and staff members made extra efforts to help so that guests felt comfortable and pleasant with their stay at AVANI. One manager allowed me to stay longer as my flight back to US was at midnight.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jingian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Jingian,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

We are delighted to read your review of your recent stay with us and greatly appreciate your recognition of Mr. Phong our Executive Manager who has assisted you with your late check out and all our team who have made you stay a comfortable one.

We all look forward in having the opportunity to welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I have been at this hotel twice in the last 6 months. Both for business purposes. It is highly recommended. Nice rooms and facilities. The staff though is the highlight of this hotel. Always helpful and most importantly flexible to accommodate your needs timely. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Thanassis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Thanassis K,

Sunny greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

We are delighted to read that your most recent stay with us has been as memorable as your first! Your recognition of our team is most appreciated and your comments will encourage them to continue providing the highest levels of service possible.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the near future and thank you for again choosing our hotel as your preferred home here in Hai Phong.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Friendly staff.Always be at everywhere and go beyond expectation. Good english. Job well done guys.
Local mall just 5 minutes walk.Convenient to buy things.Coffee house excellent. Bfast good.Room perfect.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hamzah1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Hamzah1974,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

Thank you very much for sharing your review of you recent stay with us and we are truly appreciative to receive your recognition. Our team ensures our hotel is looking the best it can at all times and they enjoy going out of their way to ensure our guests receive the highest level of service.

We thank you for choosing our hotel as your home whilst staying in Hai Phong and look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at Avani Hotel. My room is well kept and clean. The staff are all attentive to me for my convenience. I like the fresh healthy morning refreshing drinks offered to me in breakfast . They are very considerate , always smiling and polite. Definitely be staying in this hotel in my future trips to Vietnam and will recommend to others as well. It was my first time in Vietnam and will be happy to say Hello again to Vietnam . Felt like I am at home.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Angelica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2016

Dear Angelica B,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

Your review of your recent stay is warmly welcomed and we are especially delighted to have played a role in ensuring your conference ran as smoothly as possible. We are delighted to see that our hotels facilities and especially our team has resonated with you and we hope to be able to welcome you and your friends back in the very near future!

Thank you again for your warm praise and for choosing us as your home away from home.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hai Phong
1.5 km away
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
#4 of 39 in Hai Phong
91 reviews
5.3 km away
Pearl River Hotel
Pearl River Hotel
#3 of 39 in Hai Phong
69 reviews
5 km away
Camela Hotel & Resort
Camela Hotel & Resort
#18 of 39 in Hai Phong
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Tuan Chau Island
522 reviews
3.1 km away
Monte Carlo Hotel
Monte Carlo Hotel
#15 of 39 in Hai Phong
9 reviews
1.6 km away
Sea Stars Hotel
Sea Stars Hotel
#19 of 39 in Hai Phong
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel

Address: 12 Tran Phu Street | Ngo Quyen District, Hai Phong 35000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hai Phong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Hai Phong
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hai Phong
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hai Phong
Price Range: RM 394 - RM 507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel that offers all the right ingredients for a convenient and satisfying stay? Just a short distance from Hai Phong's town centre, AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View is ideally situated. If style, choice and service matter most, you've found the perfect place. Blending French colonial decor and an international ambience, you'll find relaxing comforts, as well as superb accommodation and facilities. Traditional Vietnamese hospitality makes everyone feel welcome, and winding down after a day of sightseeing or business meetings is a pleasure. Feel revived with a gym session, a few laps in the pool or a massage. Find fresh ideas for dining at our restaurant, cafe, pub and bar. If you have time to explore this fascinating region, AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View is a great base for excursions to highlights like Hanoi City, Catba Island and magnificent Halong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Haiphong
AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing