We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and cosy, just outside the city!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Hai Phong
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The hotel is located just outside the city, however, local eateries and a shopping mall is within walking distance. The rooms were cosy, tastefully decorated and clean. It also came with all the basic amenities one would expect from a regular 4-star hotel. The breakfast spread is delectable, with a decent spread, including some local vietnamese dishes. For those who grew up with the popular tv-sitcom, Cheers, there is a bar, akin to its namesake, on the ground floor of this establishment. The only downside it, it closes quite early, by 11pm or 12midnight.

Room Tip: It isn't a tall hotel, so pick the highest floor (4th floor) for the 'best' view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edward Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Dear Edward Y,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

Thank you for taking time out to share with us all your recent stay experience. We are delighted to read that your stay has been an enjoyable one and the location and facilities of our hotel have met your high expectations. We agree with you that Cheers pub is a great place to relax in the evening and whilst our official closing time is midnight we will be happy to offer greater flexibility on your next stay.

We thank you for choosing to stay with us whilst on business in Hai Phong and look forward in welcoming you back shortly.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (268)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 268 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2017

i was in the hotel for a business trip, and I felt at home thanks to all the people that work there , the food and the service of the restaurant where perfect! If you find yourself in that area go to sleep there!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank Miki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Miki K,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

We are delighted to read of your fantastic stay with us! Our team members truly enjoy welcoming our guests from around the world to Vietnam therefore it is gratifying to receive your praise.

Rest assured our team will receive your positive comments and we look forward in having the chance to welcome you back in the near future to Hai Phong.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Great localization, clean and spacious rooms with tidy and fully equppied bathrooms. Friendly and very helpful staff - always smiling. Bar theoretically opened till midnight but in practice it's opened up until you want to sit there (and the drinks are awesome - best long island ice tea in a very long time). Plus the food is extraordinary - freshly made sushi for the breakfast... nice one :)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank paul w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Dear paul w,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

We are greatly appreciative of you sharing your great stay experience with us. It is rewarding to see our team being recognized for the hospitality they have shown you and this has clearly made your stay a memorable one from the room cleanliness through to the cocktails!

Thank you again for sharing with us and we look forward in welcoming you back in the very near future.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

All staffs including Dung are very wonderful and kind. Crews here know how to provide quality services and you would feel like staying in 5 stars hotel. Next time I come I would stay here again... meals and safety all good.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Michael Y,

Sunny greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us and are delighted that to see that your expectations have been truly met and our team has made you feel warmly welcomed at all times!

We look forward in seeing you next time in Hai Phong and whilst you want to keep our hotel a secret we are glad you have shared your experience with us all.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Basically, the location is very comvenient .
Shower was not good enough.
But other was OK

I think menue of break fast should be more kinds, it will make visitor more and more happy.
Again, other is quite good I think.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Minor Hotels
Thank shoratoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mfryar, General Manager at AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Dear shoratoh,

Warm greetings from AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View.

We greatly appreciate your valuable feedback and recommendations on how we may improve our guests experience. Our goal to achieve guest satisfaction is through continuous development and certainly your comments will assist us!

I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and feel free to contact me directly at such time.

Warm regards
Matthew Fryar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hai Phong
1.5 km away
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
Lac Long Hotel Hai Phong
#4 of 37 in Hai Phong
88 reviews
5.3 km away
Pearl River Hotel
Pearl River Hotel
#3 of 37 in Hai Phong
68 reviews
5 km away
Camela Hotel & Resort
Camela Hotel & Resort
#17 of 37 in Hai Phong
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.8 km away
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Tuan Chau Island
517 reviews
1.6 km away
Sea Stars Hotel
Sea Stars Hotel
#18 of 37 in Hai Phong
29 reviews
2.2 km away
Level Hotel
Level Hotel
#21 of 37 in Hai Phong
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel

Address: 12 Tran Phu Street | Ngo Quyen District, Hai Phong 35000, Vietnam
Region: Vietnam > Hai Phong
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hai Phong
#1 Spa Hotel in Hai Phong
#2 Best Value Hotel in Hai Phong
Price Range: RM382 - RM631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a hotel that offers all the right ingredients for a convenient and satisfying stay? Just a short distance from Hai Phong's town centre, AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View is ideally situated. If style, choice and service matter most, you've found the perfect place. Blending French colonial decor and an international ambience, you'll find relaxing comforts, as well as superb accommodation and facilities. Traditional Vietnamese hospitality makes everyone feel welcome, and winding down after a day of sightseeing or business meetings is a pleasure. Feel revived with a gym session, a few laps in the pool or a massage. Find fresh ideas for dining at our restaurant, cafe, pub and bar. If you have time to explore this fascinating region, AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View is a great base for excursions to highlights like Hanoi City, Catba Island and magnificent Halong Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour View Haiphong
AVANI Hai Phong Harbour View Hotel Vietnam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing